Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4393118 - 12/04/17 08:53 AM When/How is CFC3 ownership checked?  
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 41
Akmatov Offline
Junior Member
Akmatov  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 41
Tucson, AZ
After posting my issue with DX9 not installing, I ran WOFF out of curiosity. Seemed to run with no problem up until I tried to go to the airfield. There I was told I had not verified CFS3 ownership and did a CTD.

Did a word search in the FAQ/Install document and found nothing other than: Note although you need Microsoft Combat Flight Sim 3 for licensing, you no longer physically need to insert CFS3’s CD, or to install it, for the install or running of WOFF UE

Please advise on how to complete this part of the installation.

#4393217 - 12/04/17 07:05 PM Re: When/How is CFC3 ownership checked? [Re: Akmatov]  
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 5,651
Polovski Offline
Polovski  Offline

Hotshot

Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 5,651
You need DX9 installed as per the WOFF UE FAQ anyway, but not heard of that CSF3 error I'd need to see the exact wording. Maybe send all the files in Logs folder and all the info as requested in the last two pages of the FAQ to the support email.
We will need a screenshot of the exact error too.

http://www.overflandersfields.com/index_html_files/FAQ%20WOFF%20UE.pdf

Last edited by Polovski; 12/07/17 11:18 AM.

Regards,

Polovski,
OBD Software, developers of the fabulously immersive
"WINGS: Over Flanders Fields" WW1 Sim.
http://www.overflandersfields.com
#4393222 - 12/04/17 07:18 PM Re: When/How is CFC3 ownership checked? [Re: Akmatov]  
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 41
Akmatov Offline
Junior Member
Akmatov  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 41
Tucson, AZ
I'll get started on creating the required documentation, but still curious how is the ownership of CFS3 verified. I dug up my original in the old paper box and never saw any request for info.

#4393301 - 12/05/17 10:48 AM Re: When/How is CFC3 ownership checked? [Re: Akmatov]  
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 5,651
Polovski Offline
Polovski  Offline

Hotshot

Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 5,651
From the FAQ Install Mini Guide, page 4:.

"Note although you need Microsoft Combat Flight Sim 3 for licensing, you no longer physically need to insert CFS3’s CD, or to install it, for the install or running of WOFF UE."


Regards,

Polovski,
OBD Software, developers of the fabulously immersive
"WINGS: Over Flanders Fields" WW1 Sim.
http://www.overflandersfields.com

Moderated by  Polovski, Sandbagger 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
WWII Pilot Sits in Cockpit After 70 Years
by F4UDash4. 12/12/17 06:36 PM
What a difference 10 days makes....
by F4UDash4. 12/09/17 11:00 PM
I awoke to the sound of kids screaming outside
by Raw Kryptonite. 12/08/17 02:23 PM
Anyone oil painting?
by VF9_Longbow. 12/08/17 10:13 AM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0