Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4328888 - 01/16/17 05:26 PM Jane's F-15  
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,002
Fenix Offline
Member
Fenix  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,002
Linkping Sweden
I know this game is very old by now but I started to miss the game so much, and now I have some questions (hopefully there are still people reading this forum and this thread)

1, Is it possible to make F-15 work satisfying in Windows 10? It does run on Win 10 but only at 800x600 (at least I think it is that resolution) the window with airframes, loadouts and crews etc is blacked out totally.

2, After moving around a lot documents are bound to get lost and that has happen here both the Expert Keycard and Casual Keycard is missing (probably lost in one of my moves) is it possible to find the expert keycard somewhere or someone her still have it and can scan it and mail it to me or put it up on the net. My own googleing hasn't turn up anything except the Casual keycard and both manuals but not the Expert Keycard

3, I can't get the throttle to work. Without Joystick throttle work fine but you can't fly the plane without joystick (I haven't found any key the let you use X and Y axel (descend/climb). With joystick elevators/elevon is operabel with joystick but not throtttle which make it impossible to fly due to no throttle at all.

Last edited by Fenix; 01/17/17 04:31 AM.

Tomcats Forever
Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#4332065 - 01/27/17 05:18 PM Re: Jane's F-15 [Re: Fenix]  
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 534
Doggie Offline
Member
Doggie  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 534
North York, Canada
Hi Fenix,
I love this sim, and have been playing it since 98 smile
Currently I have it installed on Win 10 x64. I'm using a specialized software (DxWnd) which makes it run without campaign crashing and without the menu distortion.



Get the software from here: https://sourceforge.net/projects/dxwnd/?source=updater

For the key cards look here:

http://www.replacementdocs.com/download.php?view.582


Core i5 3570K, ASRock Z77 EXTREME4, 32GB RAM, Powercolor 7950 3GB, 2TB Seagate SATA3, Samsung Blue-ray Drive, XFX Pro 850W Power Supply.
#4332184 - 01/27/17 11:59 PM Re: Jane's F-15 [Re: Fenix]  
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 333
sobe Online content
Member
sobe  Online Content
Member

Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 333
Bend, OR USA
Doggie
I tried DxWnd and when I went to a training mission, the screen was full of lines and not readable. The only thing that I did was run it as Adm and in the game app, I unchecked all the compatibility settings per the readme file.

Is there anything else that you did? Did you run any Glide programs and have any Glide issues? I have not tried to set up my controller yet, but can you have multiple controllers set up or is it like LB2 that you can only have one controller set up?

I also noticed that in the exports folder, there was nothing for the F15, but there was one for the F18 "Janes FA18.dwx"

Last edited by sobe; 01/28/17 12:50 AM.

Trackir4, Win10 Pro 64Bit, Intel(R) Core i5-2500 3.30 GHz 6M Intel Smart Cache LGA115 , GigaByte GA-Z68XP-UD4 Intel Z68 Chipset, DDR3 8GB Ram,AMD Radeon HD 6950 2GB GDDR5 16X PCIe Video Card, Main Monitor 1 on left 1920x1080 Monitor 2 on right 1280x1024
#4332226 - 01/28/17 02:19 AM Re: Jane's F-15 [Re: Fenix]  
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 534
Doggie Offline
Member
Doggie  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 534
North York, Canada
Sorry sobe, I wrote a hurried reply. Yes I'm using nglide. That is the best glide emulator for win10. For controller I have Thrustmaster Warthog and I use its builtin software (Target) to bind the two controllers (joystick and Throttle) into one DX capable controller, only then its is recognized in the sim. If you want I can layout detailed steps on what I did to run this gem again.


Core i5 3570K, ASRock Z77 EXTREME4, 32GB RAM, Powercolor 7950 3GB, 2TB Seagate SATA3, Samsung Blue-ray Drive, XFX Pro 850W Power Supply.
#4332233 - 01/28/17 02:41 AM Re: Jane's F-15 [Re: Doggie]  
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 333
sobe Online content
Member
sobe  Online Content
Member

Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 333
Bend, OR USA
Doggie
No problem and thanks for the offer. Yes, I would appreciate a more detailed step by step explanation. I too have the TM Warthog and I would appreciate if you would send me your target profile to look at.

What version of NGlide are you using and what parameters are you using for it?

What changes did you make in DxWnd?

I actually found my original disk, manual and key card for this game. I recently got LB2 and Tank Platoon 2 to work.

If you want to discuss on teamspeak, let me know

Sobe


Trackir4, Win10 Pro 64Bit, Intel(R) Core i5-2500 3.30 GHz 6M Intel Smart Cache LGA115 , GigaByte GA-Z68XP-UD4 Intel Z68 Chipset, DDR3 8GB Ram,AMD Radeon HD 6950 2GB GDDR5 16X PCIe Video Card, Main Monitor 1 on left 1920x1080 Monitor 2 on right 1280x1024
#4332768 - 01/29/17 09:03 PM Re: Jane's F-15 [Re: Fenix]  
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 534
Doggie Offline
Member
Doggie  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 534
North York, Canada
Step 1
nGlide:
Download and install stable version of nglide (I'm running 1.05) from: nGlide


Step 2
Janes F-15:

1 Install from cd without checking any compatibility for the installer
2 Select a short install path, and don't install on "C" partition
3 Do full install complex install
4 Do not select to place a shortcut on the desktop, of done automatically delete the shortcut.
5 Install F15d3d17 patch.
6 Go to movies directory within the F-15 install directory and delete everything, or except for these files:

IR.WVE
IR_L.WVE
IR_T.WVE
IR_W.WVE
JANES.WVE
OP.WVE
SH.WVE
ST.WVE
ST_L.WVE
ST_T.WVE
ST_W.WVE

Movie files within the menu like animation running under single or training mission selector ruin the text and button layout. The movies which you can leave safely as in the above list are ones which play independently like Intro videos or campaign movies and middle cut scenes.

7 (OPTIONAL)
Enable the female wingman voice:

NOTE! Edit the F-15 registry at your own risk! If you screw something up there, you will have to uninstall and reinstall...the below is NOT supported by tech support!
Copy "regit.exe" from F-15 CD to install directory.
Run the program "regit.exe"

Click on "ADD".

In the "value" field type "women" (all lower case, and without the quotes)

In the data field type "1" (the number one, no quotes).

Click on OK.

Close regit.exe. That's it!

What you've done is enabled wingman eight, which is our female voice. So how do you determine who will get the female voice? If you look at your aircrew list under the summary, every eighth wingman slot will have a female voice


Step 3
DxWnd:

1 Download latest version of Dxwnd from DxWnd
2 Unzip to a place of choice and then select to "run as Administrator"
3 Copy my F-15 DxWnd profile and save as F-15.dxw to "exports" directory under DxWnd unzipped directory (//DxWnd/exports/)
4 Click file and hit import then select exports directory and search and select my f-15 profile file
5 The profile will show in the main window. Right click the profile and select modify
6 Change the install path according to your install. Don't change anything else.
7 Press OK to save the profile
8 The profile will be green lit-up showing DxWnd can reach the intended executable
9 Double click on the profile to launch JANES F-15


Launch a quick mission and see if things run good for you.

For dual controllers, copy my profile and save to F-15 root directory as F-15.fcf . Launch Target and browse to the profile and select it. Always run it before launching Janes F-15

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
DxWnd Profile
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
[target]
title0=J-F-15
path0=G:\Janes\F15\F15.EXE
startfolder0=
launchpath0=
module0=
opengllib0=
notes0=
registry0=
ver0=1
monitorid0=-1
coord0=3
flag0=673185826
flagg0=1077936128
flagh0=73744
flagi0=138444804
flagj0=4224
flagk0=65536
flagl0=0
flagm0=0
tflag0=0
dflag0=0
posx0=50
posy0=50
sizx0=800
sizy0=600
maxfps0=0
initts0=0
winver0=1
maxres0=-1
swapeffect0=0
maxddinterface0=7
slowratio0=2
scanline0=0
initresw0=800
initresh0=600
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
Warthog Profile
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<FastEventsMapping>
<Version>
<ProgramVersionNumber>3.0.16.615</ProgramVersionNumber>
<ProjectVersionNumber>2.0</ProjectVersionNumber>
</Version>
<ProjectData>
<CharGenRate>30</CharGenRate>
<KeyboardLayout>0</KeyboardLayout>
<PulseEventTime>25</PulseEventTime>
<MouseSensitivity>100</MouseSensitivity>
<AdvancedConfiguration>False</AdvancedConfiguration>
<SelectedDevices>1001 1002 </SelectedDevices>
</ProjectData>
<EventsList>
</EventsList>
<AxisCustomization>
<Mapping0>
<HidEvent>
<DeviceNumber>1001</DeviceNumber>
<Name>JOYX</Name>
<HidType>3</HidType>
<EventType>0</EventType>
<ActionType>2</ActionType>
<ControlIndex>X</ControlIndex>
<HidCommand>
<EventName>
</EventName>
<IsSequence>False</IsSequence>
<Layers>
</Layers>
<Delay>-1</Delay>
<Comment>
</Comment>
<EventsNumber>1</EventsNumber>
<StartTrigger>0</StartTrigger>
<StopTrigger>0</StopTrigger>
<CurveType>0</CurveType>
<Lower>0</Lower>
<Center>0</Center>
<Upper>0</Upper>
<Trim>0</Trim>
<Curve>0</Curve>
<Zoom>0</Zoom>
<AxisIsReversed>False</AxisIsReversed>
<AxisIsRelative>False</AxisIsRelative>
<XPosition>50</XPosition>
<YPosition>50</YPosition>
<HidEvent0>
<DeviceNumber>-1</DeviceNumber>
<Name>
</Name>
<HidType>3</HidType>
<EventType>0</EventType>
<ActionType>2</ActionType>
<ControlIndex>X</ControlIndex>
</HidEvent0>
</HidCommand>
</HidEvent>
</Mapping0>
<Mapping1>
<HidEvent>
<DeviceNumber>1001</DeviceNumber>
<Name>JOYY</Name>
<HidType>3</HidType>
<EventType>0</EventType>
<ActionType>2</ActionType>
<ControlIndex>Y</ControlIndex>
<HidCommand>
<EventName>
</EventName>
<IsSequence>False</IsSequence>
<Layers>
</Layers>
<Delay>-1</Delay>
<Comment>
</Comment>
<EventsNumber>1</EventsNumber>
<StartTrigger>0</StartTrigger>
<StopTrigger>0</StopTrigger>
<CurveType>0</CurveType>
<Lower>0</Lower>
<Center>0</Center>
<Upper>0</Upper>
<Trim>0</Trim>
<Curve>0</Curve>
<Zoom>0</Zoom>
<AxisIsReversed>False</AxisIsReversed>
<AxisIsRelative>False</AxisIsRelative>
<XPosition>50</XPosition>
<YPosition>50</YPosition>
<HidEvent0>
<DeviceNumber>-1</DeviceNumber>
<Name>
</Name>
<HidType>3</HidType>
<EventType>0</EventType>
<ActionType>2</ActionType>
<ControlIndex>Y</ControlIndex>
</HidEvent0>
</HidCommand>
</HidEvent>
</Mapping1>
<Mapping2>
<HidEvent>
<DeviceNumber>1002</DeviceNumber>
<Name>SCX</Name>
<HidType>3</HidType>
<EventType>0</EventType>
<ActionType>2</ActionType>
<ControlIndex>RX</ControlIndex>
<HidCommand>
<EventName>
</EventName>
<IsSequence>False</IsSequence>
<Layers>
</Layers>
<Delay>-1</Delay>
<Comment>
</Comment>
<EventsNumber>1</EventsNumber>
<StartTrigger>0</StartTrigger>
<StopTrigger>0</StopTrigger>
<CurveType>0</CurveType>
<Lower>0</Lower>
<Center>0</Center>
<Upper>0</Upper>
<Trim>0</Trim>
<Curve>0</Curve>
<Zoom>0</Zoom>
<AxisIsReversed>False</AxisIsReversed>
<AxisIsRelative>False</AxisIsRelative>
<XPosition>50</XPosition>
<YPosition>50</YPosition>
<HidEvent0>
<DeviceNumber>-1</DeviceNumber>
<Name>
</Name>
<HidType>3</HidType>
<EventType>0</EventType>
<ActionType>2</ActionType>
<ControlIndex>RX</ControlIndex>
</HidEvent0>
</HidCommand>
</HidEvent>
</Mapping2>
<Mapping3>
<HidEvent>
<DeviceNumber>1002</DeviceNumber>
<Name>SCY</Name>
<HidType>3</HidType>
<EventType>0</EventType>
<ActionType>2</ActionType>
<ControlIndex>RY</ControlIndex>
<HidCommand>
<EventName>
</EventName>
<IsSequence>False</IsSequence>
<Layers>
</Layers>
<Delay>-1</Delay>
<Comment>
</Comment>
<EventsNumber>1</EventsNumber>
<StartTrigger>0</StartTrigger>
<StopTrigger>0</StopTrigger>
<CurveType>0</CurveType>
<Lower>0</Lower>
<Center>0</Center>
<Upper>0</Upper>
<Trim>0</Trim>
<Curve>0</Curve>
<Zoom>0</Zoom>
<AxisIsReversed>False</AxisIsReversed>
<AxisIsRelative>False</AxisIsRelative>
<XPosition>50</XPosition>
<YPosition>50</YPosition>
<HidEvent0>
<DeviceNumber>-1</DeviceNumber>
<Name>
</Name>
<HidType>3</HidType>
<EventType>0</EventType>
<ActionType>2</ActionType>
<ControlIndex>RY</ControlIndex>
</HidEvent0>
</HidCommand>
</HidEvent>
</Mapping3>
<Mapping4>
<HidEvent>
<DeviceNumber>1002</DeviceNumber>
<Name>THR_RIGHT</Name>
<HidType>3</HidType>
<EventType>0</EventType>
<ActionType>2</ActionType>
<ControlIndex>Z</ControlIndex>
<HidCommand>
<EventName>
</EventName>
<IsSequence>False</IsSequence>
<Layers>
</Layers>
<Delay>-1</Delay>
<Comment>
</Comment>
<EventsNumber>1</EventsNumber>
<StartTrigger>0</StartTrigger>
<StopTrigger>0</StopTrigger>
<CurveType>0</CurveType>
<Lower>0</Lower>
<Center>0</Center>
<Upper>0</Upper>
<Trim>0</Trim>
<Curve>0</Curve>
<Zoom>0</Zoom>
<AxisIsReversed>False</AxisIsReversed>
<AxisIsRelative>False</AxisIsRelative>
<XPosition>50</XPosition>
<YPosition>50</YPosition>
<HidEvent0>
<DeviceNumber>-1</DeviceNumber>
<Name>
</Name>
<HidType>3</HidType>
<EventType>0</EventType>
<ActionType>2</ActionType>
<ControlIndex>Z</ControlIndex>
</HidEvent0>
</HidCommand>
</HidEvent>
</Mapping4>
<Mapping5>
<HidEvent>
<DeviceNumber>1002</DeviceNumber>
<Name>THR_LEFT</Name>
<HidType>3</HidType>
<EventType>0</EventType>
<ActionType>2</ActionType>
<ControlIndex>RZ</ControlIndex>
<HidCommand>
<EventName>
</EventName>
<IsSequence>False</IsSequence>
<Layers>
</Layers>
<Delay>-1</Delay>
<Comment>
</Comment>
<EventsNumber>1</EventsNumber>
<StartTrigger>0</StartTrigger>
<StopTrigger>0</StopTrigger>
<CurveType>0</CurveType>
<Lower>0</Lower>
<Center>0</Center>
<Upper>0</Upper>
<Trim>0</Trim>
<Curve>0</Curve>
<Zoom>0</Zoom>
<AxisIsReversed>False</AxisIsReversed>
<AxisIsRelative>False</AxisIsRelative>
<XPosition>50</XPosition>
<YPosition>50</YPosition>
<HidEvent0>
<DeviceNumber>-1</DeviceNumber>
<Name>
</Name>
<HidType>0</HidType>
<EventType>0</EventType>
<ActionType>0</ActionType>
<ControlIndex>0</ControlIndex>
</HidEvent0>
</HidCommand>
</HidEvent>
</Mapping5>
<Mapping6>
<HidEvent>
<DeviceNumber>1002</DeviceNumber>
<Name>THR_FC</Name>
<HidType>3</HidType>
<EventType>0</EventType>
<ActionType>2</ActionType>
<ControlIndex>Slider1</ControlIndex>
<HidCommand>
<EventName>
</EventName>
<IsSequence>False</IsSequence>
<Layers>
</Layers>
<Delay>-1</Delay>
<Comment>
</Comment>
<EventsNumber>1</EventsNumber>
<StartTrigger>0</StartTrigger>
<StopTrigger>0</StopTrigger>
<CurveType>0</CurveType>
<Lower>0</Lower>
<Center>0</Center>
<Upper>0</Upper>
<Trim>0</Trim>
<Curve>0</Curve>
<Zoom>0</Zoom>
<AxisIsReversed>False</AxisIsReversed>
<AxisIsRelative>False</AxisIsRelative>
<XPosition>50</XPosition>
<YPosition>50</YPosition>
<HidEvent0>
<DeviceNumber>-1</DeviceNumber>
<Name>
</Name>
<HidType>3</HidType>
<EventType>0</EventType>
<ActionType>2</ActionType>
<ControlIndex>Slider1</ControlIndex>
</HidEvent0>
</HidCommand>
</HidEvent>
</Mapping6>
</AxisCustomization>
</FastEventsMapping>

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=








Core i5 3570K, ASRock Z77 EXTREME4, 32GB RAM, Powercolor 7950 3GB, 2TB Seagate SATA3, Samsung Blue-ray Drive, XFX Pro 850W Power Supply.
#4332796 - 01/29/17 11:50 PM Re: Jane's F-15 [Re: Fenix]  
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 333
sobe Online content
Member
sobe  Online Content
Member

Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 333
Bend, OR USA
Doggie
Interesting issue. When I run Dxwnd with just these lines

"title0=Janes F15
path0=D:\F15\F15.exe"


the game runs although the graphics are a little weird. However, when I run your export I get a error message
Debug Assertion Failed
Program D\f15\f15.exe
File: C:\src\wrapper\basewnd.cpp
Line 415
For information on how your program can cause an assertion failure, see the Visual C++ documentation on asserts.

I am given 3 choices with this error message and when I hit ignore, everything seems to work and the graphics are good.
I tried to find C:\src\wrapper\basewnd.cpp but I could not do so. Maybe it is a hidden file.

UPDATE: THE ABOVE IS NO LONGER AN ISSUE. I FORGOT TO DO THE PATCH: 5 Install F15d3d17 patch.

I tried the fcf file, but there were no events listed in the GUI target program. Did you program any buttons? If so, could you send me a print out from the GUI target program of your profile.

I also added aqit.cfg and ddraw.dll as recommended on this forum. Don't know if it helped or not.

Last edited by sobe; 01/30/17 01:41 AM.

Trackir4, Win10 Pro 64Bit, Intel(R) Core i5-2500 3.30 GHz 6M Intel Smart Cache LGA115 , GigaByte GA-Z68XP-UD4 Intel Z68 Chipset, DDR3 8GB Ram,AMD Radeon HD 6950 2GB GDDR5 16X PCIe Video Card, Main Monitor 1 on left 1920x1080 Monitor 2 on right 1280x1024
#4332820 - 01/30/17 01:48 AM Re: Jane's F-15 [Re: Fenix]  
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 333
sobe Online content
Member
sobe  Online Content
Member

Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 333
Bend, OR USA
Doggie
I found this old Cougar profile for the game so I will try to duplicate for the warthog.



Trackir4, Win10 Pro 64Bit, Intel(R) Core i5-2500 3.30 GHz 6M Intel Smart Cache LGA115 , GigaByte GA-Z68XP-UD4 Intel Z68 Chipset, DDR3 8GB Ram,AMD Radeon HD 6950 2GB GDDR5 16X PCIe Video Card, Main Monitor 1 on left 1920x1080 Monitor 2 on right 1280x1024
#4342437 - 03/06/17 08:54 PM Re: Jane's F-15 [Re: Fenix]  
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 764
damson Offline
Member
damson  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 764
Hiding in the bushes
Hey Doggie, I just tried your profile in dxwnd and it works great for F-15 under Win 10 for me. I have one issue though - the music stops playing in the menu after few seconds. I had the same issue back when I was running it under Win XP but setting the compatibility for the exe to Windows 98 fixed that. Any idea how to fix it now?

#4342516 - 03/07/17 09:12 AM Re: Jane's F-15 [Re: Fenix]  
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 764
damson Offline
Member
damson  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 764
Hiding in the bushes
I've been tinkering with the dxwnd profile and I was able to get the music working fine. On the Compat. tab if you set "Set single core process affinity" or "Set last core affinity" you will limit the application to use one core (first or last) and the music will be fixed but you will probably get choppy sound at the beginning of each mission. To fix that tick "Block process priority class" and you should be fine. Now it works almost perfectly on Win 10 YAY!

#4368098 - 07/08/17 10:36 PM Re: Jane's F-15 [Re: Fenix]  
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 333
sobe Online content
Member
sobe  Online Content
Member

Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 333
Bend, OR USA
damson

I am trying to get back into F15 and have the disks, manual and the keys for casual but I cannot find my keycard for expert. Do you have the card with the list of commands?


Trackir4, Win10 Pro 64Bit, Intel(R) Core i5-2500 3.30 GHz 6M Intel Smart Cache LGA115 , GigaByte GA-Z68XP-UD4 Intel Z68 Chipset, DDR3 8GB Ram,AMD Radeon HD 6950 2GB GDDR5 16X PCIe Video Card, Main Monitor 1 on left 1920x1080 Monitor 2 on right 1280x1024
#4368757 - 07/12/17 04:04 AM Re: Jane's F-15 [Re: Fenix]  
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 539
Parker Offline
Member
Parker  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 539
http://www.replacementdocs.com/download.php?view.582

Try this not sure if it has the keycard

#4368784 - 07/12/17 11:16 AM Re: Jane's F-15 [Re: sobe]  
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 764
damson Offline
Member
damson  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 764
Hiding in the bushes
Originally Posted by sobe
damson

I am trying to get back into F15 and have the disks, manual and the keys for casual but I cannot find my keycard for expert. Do you have the card with the list of commands?


Hey sobe, I just checked my english first release of Jane's F-15 and there is no expert reference card (I bought it used some time ago, probably was lost or it was absent in first release?). I have another polish release of the game which contains that card. If you like I can take o photo of it but since it is in polish it probably wont help you much. However you can always check the key bindings (and also change them if you like) in options screen somwhere under controls.

The docs from replacementdocs have only casual key guide. Expert keys are scattered all around the manual.

#4368913 - 07/12/17 10:38 PM Re: Jane's F-15 [Re: Fenix]  
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 333
sobe Online content
Member
sobe  Online Content
Member

Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 333
Bend, OR USA
Damson
Thanks for the offer, but I found some old files for some old TM sticks that appear to have most of the expert keys


Trackir4, Win10 Pro 64Bit, Intel(R) Core i5-2500 3.30 GHz 6M Intel Smart Cache LGA115 , GigaByte GA-Z68XP-UD4 Intel Z68 Chipset, DDR3 8GB Ram,AMD Radeon HD 6950 2GB GDDR5 16X PCIe Video Card, Main Monitor 1 on left 1920x1080 Monitor 2 on right 1280x1024
#4393177 - 12/04/17 03:40 PM Re: Jane's F-15 [Re: Fenix]  
Joined: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
Muley Offline
Junior Member
Muley  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
Denbighshire
Thank you so much for the instructions Doggie. I have been trying for so long to get this to work. It runs really well with no issues. So pleased. Just one thing. I am using your file for Target. It works with the joystick but the throttle doesn't seem to work. I don't know if that's even part of the profile?

Last edited by Muley; 12/04/17 03:43 PM.
#4393850 - 12/08/17 06:38 PM Re: Jane's F-15 [Re: Muley]  
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 534
Doggie Offline
Member
Doggie  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 534
North York, Canada
Hi Muley,
Sorry for the late reply. As this is an old sim, which doesn't recognize dual inputs, so you will have to use TARGET GUI. Let me know if that helps. Otherwise I'll send you my setup for warthog.


Core i5 3570K, ASRock Z77 EXTREME4, 32GB RAM, Powercolor 7950 3GB, 2TB Seagate SATA3, Samsung Blue-ray Drive, XFX Pro 850W Power Supply.

Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
WWII Pilot Sits in Cockpit After 70 Years
by F4UDash4. 12/12/17 06:36 PM
What a difference 10 days makes....
by F4UDash4. 12/09/17 11:00 PM
I awoke to the sound of kids screaming outside
by Raw Kryptonite. 12/08/17 02:23 PM
Anyone oil painting?
by VF9_Longbow. 12/08/17 10:13 AM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0