Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#4385398 - 10/17/17 04:11 AM Older guy thats the noob here  
Nacman Offline
Nacman  Offline

Georgia
I had a random thought 3 days ago.

"I wonder what ever happened to Falcon 4?" I started with F4 a week after it came out in '98. It fueled my PC building to get more FPS. I was around for the Source Code leak, I think it was a pre-christmas present from the soon to be unemployed developers.
I still have it on some HDD that probably won't spin. lol....I flew 3-4 times a week with a friend callsign ICER, I was of course NACMAN. Then in 2006 things got busy with life, I turned 40 and my career was in full swing. I tried F4AF but was not able to get into it.

I still own 2 sets of Cougar's and unboxed the second stick this week as the first one has a lot of play in it. I learned to fly real world during my F4 simming days. So when I googled the current state of F4 and saw it was ALIVE and well as BMS 4.33, I started the dance.

Damn I have forgotten more than I care to admit and alot of functionality has brought about change too. I am 52 now, and I am getting it, albeit slowly. I will be asking alot of noob questions that probably will seem simple to all you guys.

I wish I had bought the Hall Sensor kits when they were being made. If anyone can source them, I would like to rebuild my old first Cougar HOTAS while I fly with the new one I just unboxed.

I have seen the massive support for add-on hardware and track-ir stuff. Do most of you still fly with just a HOTAS and mouse and KB or should I get some new toys???? :-)

My plan is to do the training TE's until I am back up to flying and bombing and dogfighting again. Are there a lot of active VF squadrons?

What happened to Frugalsworld? Obviously it is gone but what happened to Mark? That is where I posted almost entirely, sometimes on combatsim too.

All for now - Glad to be back.

Nacman

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)