Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4378391 - 09/07/17 06:47 PM Rex texturew/soft clouds  
Joined: Oct 1999
Posts: 1,201
specialksl Offline
Member
specialksl  Offline
Member

Joined: Oct 1999
Posts: 1,201
Baltimore, MD USA
I have this add-on but the directions aren't clear. Do I need to keep this running while I fly or does it change the textures semi-permanently until I want to change them again?


ASUS P8Z77 - Intel I7 3770K OC to 4.4GHZ - Thermaltake Water2.0 Pro
GeForce GTX 1080
16 Gig G.Skill Ares DDR3
Samsung EVO SSD 500GB
Plenty of storage
Windows 7 64bit
Thrustmaster Warthog - Saitek Combat Rudder Pedals
ASUS PB278Q @ 2560x1440
Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#4378431 - 09/07/17 09:29 PM Re: Rex texturew/soft clouds [Re: specialksl]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 2,541
trindade Online tunes
Senior Member
trindade  Online Tunes
Senior Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 2,541
Portugal
Open REX and do a back up of your original textures. Then choose the textures you want to apply to your sim. At the end close REX. Open your sim and see if you like it. Let's say you dont like your clouds, close your sim open REX and change the clouds settings to your liking close REX and see if you like what you changed. If so you don't need to open REX again. If you need to restore your original textures go to REX and restore, you will have the default textures. Hope this helps.

Cheers

#4378521 - 09/08/17 02:12 PM Re: Rex texturew/soft clouds [Re: specialksl]  
Joined: Oct 1999
Posts: 1,201
specialksl Offline
Member
specialksl  Offline
Member

Joined: Oct 1999
Posts: 1,201
Baltimore, MD USA
Do I need to choose anything in particular in P3D V4? It has different REX weather choices.


ASUS P8Z77 - Intel I7 3770K OC to 4.4GHZ - Thermaltake Water2.0 Pro
GeForce GTX 1080
16 Gig G.Skill Ares DDR3
Samsung EVO SSD 500GB
Plenty of storage
Windows 7 64bit
Thrustmaster Warthog - Saitek Combat Rudder Pedals
ASUS PB278Q @ 2560x1440
#4378574 - 09/08/17 09:16 PM Re: Rex texturew/soft clouds [Re: specialksl]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 2,541
trindade Online tunes
Senior Member
trindade  Online Tunes
Senior Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 2,541
Portugal
I forgot to mention that in REX Settings you have to choose your simulator, so you have to point to your p3d v4 root folder and if you are using any weather engine do the same. I am using AS16.
Regarding p3d itself i don't change anything in his settings. I think the weather rex options are just a simple preset of clouds and weather textures but im not sure.

Btw these are the first steps to do after install REX.

Last edited by trindade; 09/08/17 09:27 PM.

Moderated by  RacerGT, Stormtrooper 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Question about the Cockney accent
by PanzerMeyer. 01/22/18 03:31 PM
You Can Always Go Around!
by Airdrop01. 01/22/18 12:11 AM
Usefullness of kitchen gadgets
by Dunolde. 01/21/18 06:15 PM
The Farthest: Voyager in Space
by Haggart. 01/20/18 08:51 PM
Hope You Got Your Flu Shots
by Haggart. 01/20/18 06:32 PM
Turbo Tax
by Haggart. 01/20/18 12:50 AM
Need recommendation for simple inkjet printer
by malibu43. 01/19/18 06:01 PM
Bullitt Mustang
by KraziKanuK. 01/18/18 05:59 PM
Drones to the rescue
by KraziKanuK. 01/18/18 04:07 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0