Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4347052 - 03/26/17 10:01 PM Need help with training  
442ndRCT Offline
442ndRCT  Offline

I’ve been flying Falcon for a short while so I’m not a complete newb. I’m familiar with the basics – takeoff, landing, using the A2A / A2G radars, some of the weapons. But I need to learn a lot more including how to understand the radars better, some of the more complex A2G weapons like the AGM 88, AGM 65, etc. And, also need to learn about AAR, TACAN, ILS, TFR, TGP, etc.

I’ve read the various manuals, run through the training TEs, viewed some YouTube videos but I just can’t seem to get a handle on many of the issues. For example - in TFR, the jet angles virtually straight up then straight down. I can’t seem to prevent this. With AAR, even though I’ve tried at least half a dozen times, the jet rocks up and down and I just can’t seem to get into position.

It’s been suggested I join a squadron but I’m not interested, at least not right now. Instead, I’d really like to find one, maybe two, instructors who’d be willing to help a fellow pilot learn as much of BMS as possible. Someone who’d be willing to offer some training in fun, enjoyable sessions. And patience is key because I'm not in my 20's anymore. In turn, I’m willing to put in the time / effort and make the commitment to learn.

I’m on the West Coast (PDT), can fly several nights per week (though real life can sometimes get in the way). For anybody willing to help, please PM me. Thanks.

442ndRCT

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#4347063 - 03/26/17 10:42 PM Re: Need help with training [Re: 442ndRCT]  
- Ice Offline
Veteran
- Ice  Offline
Veteran

Philippines / North East UK
First off, welcome to SimHQ and glad you're enjoying Falcon!