Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4342064 - 03/04/17 09:20 PM What's the easiest way to use my clan mech in CW  
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,445
malibu43 Online content
Member
malibu43  Online Content
Member

Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,445
SoCal
The wife is out of town and I wanted to try some CW matches. When I went to make my drop deck I could only select IS mech. How do I used my clan mech in a CW match?

Also in the process I left the SHQ unit (oops). How do I rejoin?

Clearly I haven't played in a while....


Sager NP8671 17.3" Notebook, i74720HQ (3.6GHz), GTX 970M (3.0GB), 8GB DDR3 RAM, 1TB 7200RPM HD, TrackIR 4, CH HOTAS and rudder pedals
#4342067 - 03/04/17 09:41 PM Re: What's the easiest way to use my clan mech in CW [Re: malibu43]  
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 6,737
Clydewinder Offline
Mach 2 Infrared Orangutan
Clydewinder  Offline
Mach 2 Infrared Orangutan
Hotshot

Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 6,737
New Berlin, WI United States
the CW matches are contract-based and I chose IS for the last contract. ( 1 week duration ) - new contract comes up in 3 more days. shoot me a PM on Tuesday if you are still looking for drop as Clan and I will take a Clan contract for the next renewal. We are a Merc unit so we can switch between IS and Clan with each contract.

i sent a unit invite to rejoin. there are enough C-Bills in the coffers to absorb the cost so it should not charge you anything to join


Robots are stealing my luggage.
#4342068 - 03/04/17 09:49 PM Re: What's the easiest way to use my clan mech in CW [Re: malibu43]  
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,445
malibu43 Online content
Member
malibu43  Online Content
Member

Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,445
SoCal
Ok. Thanks

I tried to select freelancer, as I thought that would let me use any mech I want. But I could still only choose IS. Does that make sense?


Sager NP8671 17.3" Notebook, i74720HQ (3.6GHz), GTX 970M (3.0GB), 8GB DDR3 RAM, 1TB 7200RPM HD, TrackIR 4, CH HOTAS and rudder pedals
#4342069 - 03/04/17 09:51 PM Re: What's the easiest way to use my clan mech in CW [Re: malibu43]  
Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 6,737
Clydewinder Offline
Mach 2 Infrared Orangutan
Clydewinder  Offline
Mach 2 Infrared Orangutan
Hotshot

Joined: Oct 2000
Posts: 6,737
New Berlin, WI United States
hmm not sure about that part. i would suggest dropping with IS until Tue/Wed and then we can get the Clan contract after that.

The SCOUT mode is a blast if you haven't tried it ( 55 ton maximum, so hunchbacks, shadowhawks, griffins, centurions rule that mode )


Robots are stealing my luggage.
#4342080 - 03/04/17 10:54 PM Re: What's the easiest way to use my clan mech in CW [Re: Clydewinder]  
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,445
malibu43 Online content
Member
malibu43  Online Content
Member

Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,445
SoCal
Cool. I'll just rejoin the unit and just go IS for now.

Also, FWIW, I barely ever play so don't switch to a Clan contract on my account. If everyone else is happy with IS, that's cool with me. I'll just use my Clan mechs for pugging.
\


Sager NP8671 17.3" Notebook, i74720HQ (3.6GHz), GTX 970M (3.0GB), 8GB DDR3 RAM, 1TB 7200RPM HD, TrackIR 4, CH HOTAS and rudder pedals

Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
intruder tries to infiltrate NAS Jacksonville
by Tom_Weiss. 08/21/19 12:21 PM
Bald ??
by rwatson. 08/20/19 08:17 PM
Flying ??
by rwatson. 08/20/19 11:37 AM
Happy Aviation Day
by oldgrognard. 08/19/19 11:08 PM
Another Annual done
by oldgrognard. 08/19/19 10:10 PM
New Comanche game
by wormfood. 08/19/19 09:52 PM
One Giant Leap for the Small Green Men!
by THX-1138. 08/19/19 08:52 PM
Edinburgh Fringe - this year's funniest jokes.
by RedToo. 08/19/19 08:25 PM
Underwater Official Trailer
by Red2112. 08/19/19 04:15 PM
Farmers Kid
by rwatson. 08/19/19 02:31 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0