Page 3 of 30 1 2 3 4 5 29 30
#4330419 - 01/22/17 03:08 PM Re: My Falcon Odyssey [Re: DBond]  
DBond Offline
Strategerizer
DBond  Offline
Strategerizer
Veteran

NooJoyzee
Back to the jet. Last night I planned to work through some ground weapons. But I spent most of the evening crafting a Combat Training TE. I'm putting in AWACS and JSTARS, plenty of movers on the ground, some SAM threats and so on. This way I have a combat environment to practice in but more customizable than instant action and with all the various supports to work with and DTC options etc.

In AF Interdiction was my favorite role. I liked it because it was like a free hunt for ground attack. With no assigned target, you could easily score a good rating without worrying about hitting the correct group of targets. But I don't see that as a role option in BMS. Is there an equivalent role?

I did manage to check out in HARMs. This weapons system is quite different from what it was in AF. More modes, or perhaps I just didn't know of them before. Just enough to get by like I said. But I can at least designate targets and attack in HAD mode now. Also worked on some CCIP and CCRP CBU drops. Next I want to get checked out with Mavs and LGBs and I'll be ready to start a campaign.

in AF campaigns, during the morning on day one the mission I fragged most often for my self was what I used to call pre-emptive protection missions. The idea is that early on I want to accomplish a couple things. One is get a good missions rating because that affects blue performance as a whole. The second is to start to attrit both red air and air defenses. So I would frag some two-ships with AMRAAMs and HARMs and take off to attack targets of opportunity along the FLOT. So at this stage, asssuming I do the same, I'm ready to go.

No, now go away or I shall taunt you a second time!
Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#4330503 - 01/22/17 08:41 PM Re: My Falcon Odyssey [Re: DBond]  
- Ice Offline
Veteran
- Ice  Offline
Veteran