Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
#4327118 - 01/09/17 10:56 AM Re: Technical issue with official skinpack [Re: Dryjo]  
Joined: Jan 2017
Posts: 41
Dryjo Offline
Junior Member
Dryjo  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2017
Posts: 41
Prague, CZ
Shame, but let us raise a virtual pint anyway cheers


"Per aspera ad astra!"
#4342297 - 03/06/17 07:56 AM Re: Technical issue with official skinpack [Re: Dryjo]  
Joined: Jan 2017
Posts: 41
Dryjo Offline
Junior Member
Dryjo  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2017
Posts: 41
Prague, CZ
Hello, yesterday I was forced to reinstall my woff ue and the same problém appeared, only this time, it shows nieuport 12 ac5. Can somebody pls send me the file that JJJ sent me the last time (only for this other nieuport). Thank you guys smile.


"Per aspera ad astra!"
#4342300 - 03/06/17 09:27 AM Re: Technical issue with official skinpack [Re: Dryjo]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,067
JJJ65 Online cool
Member
JJJ65  Online Cool
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,067
Czech Rep.
OK, NP, here you are : Nieuport12_AC5
Hopefully it will help. But you can expect other aircraft file errors :-(.

#4342307 - 03/06/17 11:44 AM Re: Technical issue with official skinpack [Re: Dryjo]  
Joined: Jan 2017
Posts: 41
Dryjo Offline
Junior Member
Dryjo  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2017
Posts: 41
Prague, CZ
Thx mate, do you have any idea, what may cause this issue?


"Per aspera ad astra!"
#4342315 - 03/06/17 12:23 PM Re: Technical issue with official skinpack [Re: Dryjo]  
Joined: Jan 2017
Posts: 41
Dryjo Offline
Junior Member
Dryjo  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2017
Posts: 41
Prague, CZ
Nevermind, you already did write it before.. I will try to run the BDP stamp once again, just to be sure.

Thank you for your help smile.


"Per aspera ad astra!"
#4342323 - 03/06/17 02:24 PM Re: Technical issue with official skinpack [Re: Dryjo]  
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 5,578
Polovski Online content
Polovski  Online Content

Hotshot

Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 5,578
Dyjro why in the first post did you say you ran the cloner?? You should NEVER have to do that on a new install, if so something is screwed somewhere.

It should AUTO run at the end of the install of WOFF (you need to wait). If not it has been killed by something likely your Anti Virus that can still interfere even when "disabled". Some do not fully disable.


Make sure you totally clean out WOFF install before installing fresh, see section 17 of the FAQ.

Last edited by Polovski; 03/06/17 02:24 PM.

Regards,

Polovski,
OBD Software, developers of the fabulously immersive
"WINGS: Over Flanders Fields" WW1 Sim.
http://www.overflandersfields.com
#4342506 - 03/07/17 07:48 AM Re: Technical issue with official skinpack [Re: Dryjo]  
Joined: Jan 2017
Posts: 41
Dryjo Offline
Junior Member
Dryjo  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2017
Posts: 41
Prague, CZ
Yup ,I ran the cloner pointlessly. It did ran at the end of the install. Do you think it may be a source for this error?
Thank you for your advice, I will avoid it next time.


"Per aspera ad astra!"
#4343049 - 03/09/17 02:48 PM Re: Technical issue with official skinpack [Re: Dryjo]  
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 5,578
Polovski Online content
Polovski  Online Content

Hotshot

Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 5,578
Hi Dryjo, yeah there is no need to clone manually normally during install - the program must do it. If it doesn't then something is wrong with the install in the first place, or another program is stopping it from running - anti virus whatever as I say.

It also must time stamp the .bdps for you, again if not, then something is interfering with the installer so fix that first. Maybe your OS is needing some TLC or rebuild..



Last edited by Polovski; 03/09/17 05:18 PM.

Regards,

Polovski,
OBD Software, developers of the fabulously immersive
"WINGS: Over Flanders Fields" WW1 Sim.
http://www.overflandersfields.com
#4343825 - 03/12/17 04:59 AM Re: Technical issue with official skinpack [Re: Dryjo]  
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 3,376
carrick58 Offline
Senior Member
carrick58  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Aug 2010
Posts: 3,376
Woops, Guess I post mine in the wrong spot. Down loaded skins after buying UE , but they wont finish the install because of corrupt files. I downloaded from the web site and ran install files 3 times but no go, because of corrupt files when the download came to Esc 26 Spad 13.... Played Quick Combat in WOFF UE and WOW , the Art is Awsome The game just Knocked my socks off. Great Job by the Team.

Page 2 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  Polovski, Sandbagger 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Spain and Catalonia (Holiday)
by Alicatt. 08/18/17 11:03 AM
Gold Digger prank double-backfire
by - Ice. 08/18/17 05:26 AM
Avro Lancaster
by THX-1138. 08/17/17 09:26 PM
BBMF grounded
by Chucky. 08/17/17 05:11 PM
Where is Ernie "CubPilot" Smith ???
by lvlender. 08/17/17 04:06 PM
Restless leg?
by Raw Kryptonite. 08/17/17 02:03 PM
Gunsmith question
by 24_Fan. 08/17/17 01:35 AM
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0