Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4307651 - 10/31/16 06:50 AM Pilots??  
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 411
kentcol Offline
Member
kentcol  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 411
Seguin, TX, USA
Just installed WOFF UE and patched to 4.04. When I try to create a pilot I get all kinds of error messages and the game crashes. Error in creating pilot dossier files. Then some kind of error in creating maps.

#4307705 - 10/31/16 02:02 PM Re: Pilots?? [Re: kentcol]  
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 6,441
Polovski Offline
Polovski  Offline

Hotshot

Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 6,441
Did you have any mods installed?
Sounds like something is corrupted on your hard drive or Anti Virus interfering??
Also could be permissions related make sure you are a full admin.

Maybe follow section 17 of the FAQ and do a clean uninstall and reinstall (easier now ;)).


Regards,

Polovski,
OBD Software, developers of immersive flight sims;
Wings Over Flanders Fields and Wings Over The Reich
http://www.overflandersfields.com
http://www.wingsoverthereich.com
#4307778 - 10/31/16 05:03 PM Re: Pilots?? [Re: kentcol]  
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 411
kentcol Offline
Member
kentcol  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 411
Seguin, TX, USA
Ok, will do.

#4307783 - 10/31/16 05:39 PM Re: Pilots?? [Re: kentcol]  
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 411
kentcol Offline
Member
kentcol  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 411
Seguin, TX, USA
Re-installed. Still getting "Error scanning pilot files" or something like that. I will try re-downloading the whole thing.

#4307843 - 10/31/16 09:05 PM Re: Pilots?? [Re: kentcol]  
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 411
kentcol Offline
Member
kentcol  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 411
Seguin, TX, USA
I uninstalled and re-downloaded UE. Ibstalled again and still get this when trying to create a pilot: "error scanning or reading pilot dossier files!" What do I do now??

#4307845 - 10/31/16 09:11 PM Re: Pilots?? [Re: kentcol]  
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 411
kentcol Offline
Member
kentcol  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 411
Seguin, TX, USA
Fixed! I went into the workshop and deleted all pilots and it worked!

#4307846 - 10/31/16 09:20 PM Re: Pilots?? [Re: kentcol]  
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 411
kentcol Offline
Member
kentcol  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 411
Seguin, TX, USA
One more question, how do I get full screen? The task bar is still at the bottom.


Moderated by  Polovski 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Speaking of flat earthers
by Ajay. 08/23/19 12:55 AM
63...63...63...63
by 462cid. 08/22/19 10:16 PM
Say WHAT?!?!?
by vonBaur. 08/22/19 09:53 PM
disturbing image for Flat Earthers
by Tom_Weiss. 08/22/19 11:47 AM
Lost my best friend
by NH2112. 08/22/19 03:25 AM
Ramree Island WW2
by oldgrognard. 08/22/19 02:24 AM
Pilot films being in the water after crash
by oldgrognard. 08/21/19 09:48 PM
Request for help!
by Fracture. 08/21/19 07:36 PM
Bye bye iTunes
by Red2112. 08/21/19 06:33 PM
intruder tries to infiltrate NAS Jacksonville
by Tom_Weiss. 08/21/19 12:21 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0