Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 34 1 2 3 4 5 33 34
#4288333 - 08/18/16 10:44 AM Re: Mission editor Beta ***** [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 340
loftyc Offline
Member
loftyc  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 340
ooo, yes please, may I try it too JJ?

#4288335 - 08/18/16 11:28 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,643
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,643
Czech Rep.
OK, guys, PMs sent, check your mail boxes, pls.
But be aware, the Mission editor is still in early Beta, without error and data format checking. All testing is at your own responsibility. wounded

#4289999 - 08/23/16 11:45 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Dec 2014
Posts: 977
HarryH Offline
Member
HarryH  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2014
Posts: 977
JJJ... crash details...



..."I took the Stutter Challenge....AND WON!!!"

...”My PC’s been banned... for taking PEDs!!!”

...”The stutters only happen on Wednesdays when it’s cloudy. The rest of the time we’ll be just fine!!!”
#4290046 - 08/24/16 05:46 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,643
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,643
Czech Rep.
Hello HarryH,
it looks like corrupted installation file(s), especially G4P library. Can you download and extract all editor files again? Do you have up to date Java installed on your PC (ver 8)? Do you have admin rights to run this application? What Windows version?
All next bug reports and communicaton over PM please, to do not spoil this tread. Thx.

#4290844 - 08/26/16 06:22 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Dec 2014
Posts: 977
HarryH Offline
Member
HarryH  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2014
Posts: 977
Thanks JJJ. Will reinstall and DM you if I have continuing issues.

H


..."I took the Stutter Challenge....AND WON!!!"

...”My PC’s been banned... for taking PEDs!!!”

...”The stutters only happen on Wednesdays when it’s cloudy. The rest of the time we’ll be just fine!!!”
#4291717 - 08/30/16 02:15 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Dec 2014
Posts: 977
HarryH Offline
Member
HarryH  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2014
Posts: 977
JJJ, I'm trying to create a mission for the new RiR Challenge... is there a way to delete waypoints altogether, rather than just setting them to different locations?

H


..."I took the Stutter Challenge....AND WON!!!"

...”My PC’s been banned... for taking PEDs!!!”

...”The stutters only happen on Wednesdays when it’s cloudy. The rest of the time we’ll be just fine!!!”
#4291744 - 08/30/16 05:41 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,643
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,643
Czech Rep.
Ooops, good point HarryH. I did not even realize this possibility. Not implemented yet, but would be an easy fix. I am going to add this feature in the next version. During this week, hopefuly.

#4291853 - 08/30/16 03:14 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Dec 2014
Posts: 977
HarryH Offline
Member
HarryH  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2014
Posts: 977
Originally Posted By: JJJ65
Ooops, good point HarryH. I did not even realize this possibility. Not implemented yet, but would be an easy fix. I am going to add this feature in the next version. During this week, hopefuly.


Awesome! Will be a very useful feature smile

Another cool thing, if it were possible, would be to be able delete or add entire flights. I've tried deleting all pilots as a workaround but that doesn't seem to work.

H


..."I took the Stutter Challenge....AND WON!!!"

...”My PC’s been banned... for taking PEDs!!!”

...”The stutters only happen on Wednesdays when it’s cloudy. The rest of the time we’ll be just fine!!!”
#4291923 - 08/30/16 07:05 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,643
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,643
Czech Rep.
Sure, I will look on that.

#4296514 - 09/15/16 09:07 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Dec 2014
Posts: 977
HarryH Offline
Member
HarryH  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2014
Posts: 977
JJJ, I have the latest beta 0896.

Now I can delete flights, which is great, but how do I add new flights, e.g. if I want to add more opposition flights?

H


..."I took the Stutter Challenge....AND WON!!!"

...”My PC’s been banned... for taking PEDs!!!”

...”The stutters only happen on Wednesdays when it’s cloudy. The rest of the time we’ll be just fine!!!”
#4296621 - 09/16/16 05:38 AM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: HarryH]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,643
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,643
Czech Rep.
Originally Posted By: HarryH
JJJ, I have the latest beta 0896.

Now I can delete flights, which is great, but how do I add new flights, e.g. if I want to add more opposition flights?

H

Unfortunately, this feature is not implemented yet. But give me a day or two and you can have it wink.
Although only simplified version at this moment - you will have to fill in exact squadron name, select flight (A or B) and aircraft type manually.

#4297126 - 09/17/16 10:54 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Dec 2014
Posts: 977
HarryH Offline
Member
HarryH  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2014
Posts: 977
Originally Posted By: JJJ65
Originally Posted By: HarryH
JJJ, I have the latest beta 0896.

Now I can delete flights, which is great, but how do I add new flights, e.g. if I want to add more opposition flights?

H

Unfortunately, this feature is not implemented yet. But give me a day or two and you can have it wink.
Although only simplified version at this moment - you will have to fill in exact squadron name, select flight (A or B) and aircraft type manually.


That will be terrific! Thanks JJJ


..."I took the Stutter Challenge....AND WON!!!"

...”My PC’s been banned... for taking PEDs!!!”

...”The stutters only happen on Wednesdays when it’s cloudy. The rest of the time we’ll be just fine!!!”
#4298474 - 09/23/16 06:25 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,643
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,643
Czech Rep.
Programming took a little bit more than promised two days, but the formattion adding feature is more complex now. You can filter mission region and date and mission editor will offer you list of existing units plus current aircraft operated by this unit. So, with just a few mouse clicks you can add a whole new formation.


#4298488 - 09/23/16 08:01 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: May 2012
Posts: 1,203
lederhosen Offline
Member
lederhosen  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2012
Posts: 1,203
Germany
Man oh man that looks good


make mistakes and learn from them

I5 4440 3.1Ghz, Asrock B85m Pro3, Gtx 1060 3GB
#4299093 - 09/26/16 12:18 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 833
Creaghorn Offline
Member
Creaghorn  Offline
Member

Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 833
N�rnberg Frankonia
What you might possibly do is to use this tool for trainingmissions.

You can create different scenarios in certain training-facilities where you have for each mission different tasks to do. Starting, landing, landing on an open field, flying to certain spots and return, simulated bombing runs etc.. One can create maybe 30 such missions and save it as scenario missions, doing one mission after another and then joining your squad after completing all of them.
While doing trainingsmissions one could add different friendly flights with different AC etc., simulating other pupils doing their trainingjobs while you are doing yours, so the trainingfield looks and feels crowded. Or depending on era you can use different AC while learning to fly.
The only thing one would have do is having the "logs on" for all flights, not only campaign, and after each mission going into campaign and skip one day forward. That way your squad is developing as well while your are doing your training. After training is done (with all various missions and tasks in scenario) one joins the squadron and starts his actual campaign.

#4299805 - 09/30/16 03:12 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: Dec 2014
Posts: 977
HarryH Offline
Member
HarryH  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2014
Posts: 977
Anyone interested in this editor, now is a good time to jump in. Jara has a pretty solid beta build with v0.9 and you can do some very cool things with it! It also helped to solve a vexing question from the RiR campaign... why was the French CO sending planes to attack a rail yard that lies on the friendly side of the lines north of Verdun? Because it is in German hands, as shown in the mission editior! OK, probably an OBD bug, but very cool to find it smile

Creaghorn: I like your idea for a "Training Campaign". I may take that on at some point.

H


..."I took the Stutter Challenge....AND WON!!!"

...”My PC’s been banned... for taking PEDs!!!”

...”The stutters only happen on Wednesdays when it’s cloudy. The rest of the time we’ll be just fine!!!”
#4299821 - 09/30/16 03:50 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: JJJ65]  
Joined: May 2012
Posts: 1,203
lederhosen Offline
Member
lederhosen  Offline
Member

Joined: May 2012
Posts: 1,203
Germany
is this now woff3 compat? and if so wheres a link

danke


make mistakes and learn from them

I5 4440 3.1Ghz, Asrock B85m Pro3, Gtx 1060 3GB
#4299825 - 09/30/16 04:03 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: HarryH]  
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 4,059
Hellshade Offline
Hellshade
Hellshade  Offline
Hellshade
Senior Member

Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 4,059
Florida
Originally Posted By: HarryH
It also helped to solve a vexing question from the RiR campaign... why was the French CO sending planes to attack a rail yard that lies on the friendly side of the lines north of Verdun? Because it is in German hands, as shown in the mission editior! OK, probably an OBD bug, but very cool to find it smile


Of course it probably is a bug, but I also have to imagine that from time to time the wrong side of the lines would get bombed given the inherent delays in communication back then and the non-GPS directed navigation of pilots under stress due to combat and fatigue.


Flying Wings Over Flanders Fields Ultimate Edition 4.x
videos at www.youtube.com/hellshade68

System Specs
Click to reveal.. (warning)
Intel i7 6700K OC 4.6 Ghz
Corsair Hydro H60 Liquid Cooler
16 GB Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR4 RAM
2 x EVO 850 1TB SSD Drives (OS & Games)
1 Intel 240GB SSD drive (Scratch drive for videos)
MSI Z170 GAMER M7 Motherboard
EVGA GTX 1080 Founders Edition
Corsair CX850M Power Supply
Acer XB280HK 27" G-SYNC Monitor
Corsair RGB STRAFE MX Silent Keyboard
Windows 10 Home 64 bit

#4299827 - 09/30/16 04:09 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: lederhosen]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,643
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,643
Czech Rep.
Originally Posted By: lederhosen
is this now woff3 compat? and if so wheres a link

danke

In some quick and dirty way it is compatible with WOFF3. However, I recommend you to wait for tutorial that HarryH was so kind and willing to compile. Thanks Harry in advance. After that I will release the editor for public testing.

#4299842 - 09/30/16 04:52 PM Re: Mission editor Beta [Re: HarryH]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,643
JJJ65 Offline
Member
JJJ65  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,643
Czech Rep.
Originally Posted By: HarryH
Because it is in German hands, as shown in the mission editior! OK, probably an OBD bug, but very cool to find it smile


Yes, it is a bug. It needs just to edit in Excel the "global_layer.csv" file in respective period folder in WOFF Scenery and change owner of railyard from "germany" to "usa". The same is valid from other "ownership" bugs.

Page 3 of 34 1 2 3 4 5 33 34

Moderated by  Polovski 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
The Darwin Effect
by vonBaur. 07/15/19 04:02 PM
Rare Sperm Whale Encounter with ROV
by Blade_RJ. 07/14/19 10:51 PM
Anyone play War of Rights?
by Ajay. 07/14/19 09:55 AM
Top Gun Spoof "USS Cardizem"
by Coot. 07/14/19 03:30 AM
The hidden truth about he-man
by Blade_RJ. 07/13/19 10:45 PM
Storm Barry and Jim Cantore
by Cajun. 07/13/19 02:07 PM
a really old car
by KraziKanuK. 07/12/19 01:46 AM
Greatest child actor performances in movies?
by PanzerMeyer. 07/11/19 06:39 PM
MotoGP rider Marc Marquez makes it a perfect 10
by Patrocles. 07/10/19 12:09 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0