Hop To
#4265538 - 05/30/16 08:49 PM Civ V Delegates/Proposal questions  
DBond Offline
Strategerizer
DBond  Offline
Strategerizer
Veteran

NooJoyzee
I recently started playing Civ V and am doing quite well (Prince difficulty). I founded a religion called Mojo. As the founder of the World Congress I can choose a resolution for the next session, which is approaching. I selected making Mojo the world religion.

So what I want to do is ensure it passes. To do so I need to control delegates. I'm in the Industrial age, and I think only one other nation is as well. More may reach it before the vote comes up.

As I understand, being in the Industrial Age I will get delegates for each City State I am allied with. Will it be the same for all other Civs, or do they need to have reached Industrial as well? Or is it only required that one Civ has reached Industrial and everyone now gets this? This could make a big difference if the vote comes and only two nations have reached Industrial Era.

Is there a way to see how the vote will go prior to being cast? I've just sent out a spy to see if I can bribe anyone to support the resolution but haven't actually done so.

Is being allied with a City State enough to get their delegates or is further diplomatic action required? I don't expect this resolution to be popular with other Civs so I need to stack the deck in my favor.

Last question to keep it somewhat concise.... if I were to spawn a Great Prophet or two, or three... and had them hit another Civ's cities just before the vote and made Mojo dominant in their cities, would that cause that Civ to support Mojo, even though they had founded a different religion?

Any other tips for ensuring this resolution passes?

I'll be resuming this run after work, so this will probably be moot in another few hours, so hopefully someone responds before that smile

No, now go away or I shall taunt you a second time!
Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)