Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4264843 - 05/28/16 11:33 AM Help me get this sim running & flyable with my stick and controllers.  
VF9_Longbow Offline
Hotshot
VF9_Longbow  Offline
Hotshot

Tokyo, Japan
Hi all.

I have an MS Sidewinder Precision Pro USB by Microsoft, I've been using the same stick for 15+ years and I'm not going to give it up any time soon, not many buttons but the damn thing works just like I want it to.

Unfortunately I have no clue how to set it up with Falcon.

The other thing is, I have a bunch of Saitek simulation controllers including an autopilot panel with trim tab, flaps lever, autopilot LCD etc.. as well as a Saitek throttle quadrant.

I'd like to be able to use the buttons and switches on the Saitek panels, and most importantly I'd like to know how to set up curves, null zones and button configurations for the MS Sidewinder stick.

At the moment the game is unflyable because there is some center slop which makes level flight impossible.

Any help appreciated, treat me as if I am a very slow child as I've never really gotten into Falcon 4 very deeply - occasional instant actions and deep stall recovery training is about as far as I have been..!

Any other advice is also appreciated i.e. how to make the graphics look better, improve performance, campaign / terrain add ons etc.

I'm a long time Jane's sim and DCS user. Falcon 4 has been on my HD's since the original release but I've just never gotten used to it frown

Thanks in advance.

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#4264990 - 05/28/16 08:42 PM Re: Help me get this sim running & flyable with my stick and controllers. [Re: VF9_Longbow]  
- Ice Offline
Veteran
- Ice  Offline
Veteran

Philippines / North East UK
Hello Longbow!