Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4256725 - 05/05/16 10:19 PM Other theaters?  
VMIalpha454 Offline
VMIalpha454  Offline

Chattanooga, Tn
Does anyone know if Graviteam have considered tackling any other WWII theaters besides the Eastern Front? I realize they have done the Op. Hooper and Shield of the Prophet which are somewhat different. I am new to these games but have quickly become a big fan. I just recently downloaded all the DLC for GTOS and am working my way through them. It is a testament to how great this game is that I am so into it because my interest in the Eastern Front is negligible. I would love to experience more theaters and factions. I'm interested in your thoughts as fellow fans. beercheers

"I have only two men out of my company and 20 out of some other company. We need support, but it is almost suicide to try to get it here as we are swept by machine gun fire and a constant barrage is on us. I have no one on my left and only a few on my right. I will hold."
1stLt. Clifton B. Cates, USMC
in Belleau Wood, 19 July 1918
Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#4256761 - 05/05/16 11:50 PM Re: Other theaters? [Re: VMIalpha454]  
FlashBurn Offline
FlashBurn  Offline

Washington State, USA
Someday. I think they are heading that direction.

But while yes, this would be really great, I do not want to see the Eastern Front there take a back seat. There is still fall 43 - summer 45. Although personally only to summer 1944 really interest me. Later on its a done deal and only a matter of when its over. Although a DLC or something with the BIG stuff when or if they get there would be neat. King tigers and IS2 sort of cool. But that does not represent the vast majority of fighting and covered to death by other games that throw out history in favor of "cool". Which is IMO fine, but most do not want to show the "average" fighting. Or what most of it was, which was not super weapons. Just a regular guy, with a regular rifle.