Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
#4234857 - 02/29/16 03:58 PM Re: EECH ver1.16.0 is out! [Re: thealx]  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 668
FireBird_[WINE] Offline
Member
FireBird_[WINE]  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 668
Originally Posted By: thealx
Originally Posted By: tirta
so I only need EECH CD?
EEAH is not needed anymore?

you will have no instrument needles in Mi-28 cockpit without EEAH installed.


You won't have Havoc needles despite of anything. EEAH gives nothing.

#4234859 - 02/29/16 04:02 PM Re: EECH ver1.16.0 is out! [Re: FireBird_[WINE]]  
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,177
thealx Offline
Member
thealx  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,177
Originally Posted By: FireBird_[WINE
]You won't have Havoc needles despite of anything. EEAH gives nothing.


I remember that they appears if EEAH properly installed, but I didn't try it for years. yep, looks like it doesn't work now.

------------------

Played with Powerstomp several hours, everything works great (except bouncing bug that he have). you can always try it by yourself - turn on masterserver and look for someone's game, or make your own. it's fun!

Last edited by thealx; 02/29/16 06:30 PM.
#4234945 - 02/29/16 07:21 PM Re: EECH ver1.16.0 is out! [Re: thealx]  
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 552
AndyB Offline
Member
AndyB  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 552
Ayrshire, Scotland
Hi thealx,

Full screen mode was on (fs=1) so I tried switching it to windowed mode and it works.

Unfortunately in windowed mode the in game graphics are slower. I switched all graphics to low and switched off the cockpit rotors. Even with this the FPS dropped to 16 when near any trees.

I remember that running in windowed mode in previous version would do this as well.

cheers,

Andy


Andy's simpit: http://www.simpit.me.uk
#4234967 - 02/29/16 07:58 PM Re: EECH ver1.16.0 is out! [Re: AndyB]  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 668
FireBird_[WINE] Offline
Member
FireBird_[WINE]  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 668
Originally Posted By: AndyB
Unfortunately in windowed mode the in game graphics are slower.


Will you provide debug.log file you were asked to?

#4234979 - 02/29/16 08:14 PM Re: EECH ver1.16.0 is out! [Re: thealx]  
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 552
AndyB Offline
Member
AndyB  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 552
Ayrshire, Scotland
Hi Guys,
Very strangely, after I ran in windowed mode I tried switching back to full screen mode.

After about 10 seconds of the black screen the loading screen appeared. Menus ran fine until I clicked on an option and then it minimised itself on to the system tray. If I click on it again the game runs fine.

New graphics are brilliant by the way!!!!

Anyway, the debug.log file is zipped and is here http://www.simpit.me.uk/download/DEBUG.zip

Hope it makes some sense to you.

Cheers,

Andy

Last edited by AndyB; 02/29/16 08:17 PM.

Andy's simpit: http://www.simpit.me.uk
#4235061 - 02/29/16 10:26 PM Re: EECH ver1.16.0 is out! [Re: AndyB]  
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 80
Powerstomp Offline
Junior Member
Powerstomp  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 80
East Coast / USA
Andy , not sure about the long delay on the black screen , but this version does have an issue when running 2 monitors (extended view). I'm assuming from your description that you have 2 monitors going.
[main monitor= game ; secondary monitor= desktop]

If you'll notice next time... your cursor will appear on both screens as you move cursor to the right. It does the same thing to me ,but after it minimizes and you go back it does fine and locks in to the game screen only. (but tends to reoccur occasionally when choosing missions or adjusting options)

[Full screen issue]
The only time I had trouble with the black screen was when I tried to export the mfd to the second monitor.
I had to change the default resolution in the EECH.ini file for the mfd screen from 640x400 to a higher resolution.
Even though its for the second monitor , the primary monitor will just show black screen unless this is done.

Hope this helps.

Powerstomp

Last edited by Powerstomp; 02/29/16 10:34 PM.
#4235091 - 02/29/16 11:53 PM Re: EECH ver1.16.0 is out! [Re: thealx]  
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 48
Rafal1537 Offline
Junior Member
Rafal1537  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 48
Poland
eeah whether the installation is not needed?

#4235198 - 03/01/16 05:16 AM Re: EECH ver1.16.0 is out! [Re: Rafal1537]  
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,177
thealx Offline
Member
thealx  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,177
Originally Posted By: Rafal1537
eeah whether the installation is not needed?

yes, installed EEAH is not required.

#4235223 - 03/01/16 10:29 AM Re: EECH ver1.16.0 is out! [Re: thealx]  
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 552
AndyB Offline
Member
AndyB  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 552
Ayrshire, Scotland
Hi Powerstomp,

Yes, you're absolutely correct about the dual monitors and the cursor activity.

I did know about the exporting MFD problem as I'd have that in previous versions. It is set to "0".

Cheers,

Andy


Andy's simpit: http://www.simpit.me.uk
#4235798 - 03/02/16 06:31 PM Re: EECH ver1.16.0 is out! [Re: thealx]  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 668
FireBird_[WINE] Offline
Member
FireBird_[WINE]  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 668
The process you're describing looks like font glyphs creation/usage. But usually it takes a couple of seconds.
Is your hard drive so heavily fragmented?

#4235947 - 03/03/16 03:53 AM Re: EECH ver1.16.0 is out! [Re: thealx]  
Joined: Apr 2013
Posts: 277
xXNightEagleXx Offline
Member
xXNightEagleXx  Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 2013
Posts: 277
I didn't have the time to play with this yet (tbh i'm completely out of date, i have to "learn" everything again), but i've installed everything, run the demo and.....very well done.

Last edited by xXNightEagleXx; 03/03/16 04:03 AM.
#4235980 - 03/03/16 10:58 AM Re: EECH ver1.16.0 is out! [Re: thealx]  
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,177
thealx Offline
Member
thealx  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,177
blackshark , I dont think it because of font (custom was replaced with system default), especally that it was made just now.

about axis names - it's not rendering or fonts issue but joystick initialisation stuff, it can't read cyrillic characters properly.

about other reports - several fixes was made, but yesterday problems with my hard drive suddenly appears, so I will try to fix them and share new patch right after.

#4235986 - 03/03/16 11:45 AM Re: EECH ver1.16.0 is out! [Re: thealx]  
Joined: Aug 2000
Posts: 1,456
Smithcorp Offline
Member
Smithcorp  Offline
Member

Joined: Aug 2000
Posts: 1,456
Oz
Is it necessary to do a fresh install of EECH?

#4236179 - 03/03/16 09:12 PM Re: EECH ver1.16.0 is out! [Re: XIII]  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 668
FireBird_[WINE] Offline
Member
FireBird_[WINE]  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 668
Originally Posted By: blackshark
It's possible, but in previous versions was not such a situation.Something change?Also very strange and long hdd work when I change resolution.
Btw thealx change something with fonts. Maybe this is some general problem with fonts ?

The font usage was changed allowing to use standard encoding in TLATE.DAT files. It allows to write translations of different phrases with simple editors. But it increased number of symbols to be allowed to be drawn by two hundred times. Every time the resolution changes fonts are rerendered again, thus it's the timeout. But it is both unusual to have such large timeout (mine is about five seconds) and have problems with symbols drawing. Thus I think you may have a problem in your system.

Originally Posted By: blackshark
I cant make screen ATM this is from thealx but here I have artifacts not everywhere, but few appear.
Btw VERY helpful this new controls menu smile

I'll try to fix that. If you find more of those artifacts - please report.

#4236324 - 03/04/16 11:05 AM Re: EECH ver1.16.0 is out! [Re: thealx]  
Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 4,793
ricnunes Offline
Senior Member
ricnunes  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 4,793
Portugal
Awesome!
Thanks very much for this patch smile

#4236457 - 03/04/16 03:42 PM Re: EECH ver1.16.0 is out! [Re: thealx]  
Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 4,793
ricnunes Offline
Senior Member
ricnunes  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 4,793
Portugal
After my initial excitement I (obviously) decided to download and install version 1.16.0

However I had a problem after installing the new patch, a problem which I was later able to solve. What happened wad the following:

First I installed 1.16.0 version on my previously installed 1.15.2 version and after starting EECH 1.16.0 and just after the initial splash screen I got a Crash to Desktop (CTD) with the following error message:
"Current player profile is corrupted!"

Then I uninstalled EECH (and EEAH) and installed both EEAH and EECH again and of course in the end I installed path 1.16.0 but I got the exact same error/problem (CTD with "Current player profile is corrupted!" error).
After this, I decided to deleted the files related to the EECH player profile (players.bin and playersv.bin files) and after this EECH started ok and I was able to play it.
I just posted this, in case someone has the same problem that I had.


By the way, I have an another question:
I noticed that you didn't include my 2 Cuban campaigns (but my Libyan campaign is still present in 1.16.0). Is there a problem with both my Cuban campaigns (called "Cuba Libre" and "Cuba Libre 2") and 1.16.0?
If that's the case I could look at them and try to put them to work with the new 1.16.0 version...

#4236629 - 03/04/16 09:30 PM Re: EECH ver1.16.0 is out! [Re: thealx]  
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,177
thealx Offline
Member
thealx  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,177
hi, ricnunes!
as I said 1.16.0 can be installed only on clean EECH, you will get different kinds of issues after update from 1.15.x.
as for corrupted profile error - this one appears sometimes since last update. can you provide this file so I can make some tests with it.

about your campaigns - as you remember, I did tell you that they (at Cuba map) have some problems that appears in debug build, now it's became worse - campaign files can't pass safety checks before it's start. you can try to run your campaigns in 1.16 version and maybe you will find the issue after adjustments of campaign configuration. if not - I will try to help you, but I'm no familiar with mission creation so don't wait too much. on the future - always check everything that you make in debug build, if errors appears - you will have a clue what's wrong.

#4236649 - 03/04/16 10:09 PM Re: EECH ver1.16.0 is out! [Re: thealx]  
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,177
thealx Offline
Member
thealx  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,177
FIX1 patch is available for download.

#4236652 - 03/04/16 10:17 PM Re: EECH ver1.16.0 is out! [Re: thealx]  
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 1,699
Aeronautico Offline
Member
Aeronautico  Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 1,699
Milan, Italy
thealx, when you say "clean install" you mean EECH alone or EEAH/CH combined and if the case, was it not necessary to run EEAH once before installing EECH over and possibly (can't remember), didn't EECH contain any sort of patch? Also different EECH editions would be patched to different levels (I'm thinking of the GoG version for example, compared to the original retail): will this affect the final result?


Airplanes are now built to carry a pilot and a dog in the cockpit: the pilot's job is
to feed the dog, and the dog's job is to bite the pilot if he touches anything...

- Arlen Rens, Lockheed Martin test pilot
#4236657 - 03/04/16 10:30 PM Re: EECH ver1.16.0 is out! [Re: thealx]  
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,177
thealx Offline
Member
thealx  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,177
I mean EECH should not have any mods or unofficial patches installed.
you have to launch EEAH once, but currently EEAH itself will give nothing to you.
no need to launch EECH right after installation.
there is no differences between GoG or CD, they all suitable for our needs. no probs was reported at least.

Page 2 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Moderated by  messyhead, RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
One Giant Leap
by THX-1138. 08/19/19 08:52 PM
Edinburgh Fringe - this year's funniest jokes.
by RedToo. 08/19/19 08:25 PM
Underwater Official Trailer
by Red2112. 08/19/19 04:15 PM
Farmers Kid
by rwatson. 08/19/19 02:31 PM
Show us your guitars!
by piper. 08/18/19 11:30 PM
Peter Fonda passed at 79
by rwatson. 08/17/19 01:41 AM
Those "Beyond Burgers"
by PanzerMeyer. 08/16/19 10:39 AM
Isn't this just a bit silly?
by Nixer. 08/15/19 11:31 PM
What3words
by RedToo. 08/15/19 05:05 PM
USS Yorktown
by JohnnyChemo. 08/14/19 08:35 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0