Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4223359 - 01/30/16 02:04 PM help on HOLD event in TARGET  
JEFX Offline
JEFX  Offline

Hi all

I am relatively new to the TARGET software and I cannot porgram properly a HOLD event.
I am jusing it with BMS 4.33. When I map a joystick button to do a PULSE event (such as '0' for 'orbit view') everything works fine. But when I try to emulate a continuous press of a key, which I tought reading the manual should be done with a HOLD event), such as closing the speedbrakes with olding CTL-B, the CTL key seems to get stuck... I realized this because after that in Windows, when I clicked on an icon on my desktop, it copied it or selected another icon right next to it, or in the sim (BMS) when I hit the good old ESC key to exit, it would switch to windows (which is a CTL-ESC command)... Furthermore, I noticed, looking at my F-16 from outside that when I press the relevant button, it doesnt do the action only when I press but it continues non-stop (for example, I would press the 'close speedbrakes button' a little bit, and looking outside I can see that it closes it all the way, even after I have released the button... By the way, I tried to do a HOLD event for the Gun trigger and the same thing happens, I press just a little and it empties the whole stupid magazine...

Any advice would be very appreciated.
Thanks this is my first post here!

JEFX

I am using W7/64, and the latest version of TARGET and TMWH drivers for use with BMS 4.33.
Thanks

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#4223542 - 01/31/16 12:46 AM Re: help on HOLD event in TARGET [Re: JEFX]  
WileECoyote Offline
WileECoyote  Offline

Argentina
Does it happen if you don't run BMS? ie, you load the profile and just press the buttons without the game running.

BMS is particularly erm... lets say "finicky" when it comes to pressing CTRL ALT or SHIFT... So I wouldn't discard that possibility.