Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 468 of 608 1 2 466 467 468 469 470 607 608
#4150299 - 07/24/15 07:17 PM Re: Here's what happened (Continued) **** [Re: SNAFU]  
Jolly Roger Two Offline
Experten
Jolly Roger Two  Offline
Experten
Hotshot

Sims, NC,USA
Folks,

I just watched on Netflix the fascinating story of "Winkle" Brown, WW2 Royal Naval pilot and test pilot. He flew over 400 planes in his time a record not likely to be broken. He has also made the record number of carrier landings. I recommend it if you haven't already seen the film documentary.

Dux:
Goldwave today is far more robust I'd imagine than the version I used in the 90s. Still Audacity reminds me of it with far more power from plugins. As I once wrote I have no direct experience with Wave Pad beyond what I read back when I was searching for a replacement DAW for Goldwave early in the new century. I believe it was also free then. Now I imagine there may be a free "crippled" version and a "Pro" of full version that costs a few coins. That is the way these things usually go.

As long as your needs do not exceed what is offered in the free version wave Pad is as good as any unless or until you needs change. I do not know if wave Pad supports VST or other plugins. If so you might be able to find an even better equalizer than the one that came stock with the program.

Originally Registered January,2001 Member Number 3044

"Blessed are they who expect nothing, for they shall not be disappointed" - Edmond Gwenn, "The Trouble With Harry"

CELEBRATING EIGHTEEN YEARS and over 20 MILLION VIEWS on SNAFU's HWH thread- April 2019
Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#4150304 - 07/24/15 07:37 PM Re: Here's what happened (Continued) [Re: SNAFU]  
Old Dux Offline
Hotshot
Old Dux  Offline
Hotshot

Derbyshire
Chaps,

JRT,

It turns out that Wave Pad isn't free after all. The trial period has just expired...but at least I got enough out of it just for the immediate future.