Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#3787630 - 05/25/13 08:06 PM Making Warthog Throttle slider work zoom  
Joined: May 2013
Posts: 1
davisd100 Offline
Junior Member
davisd100  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: May 2013
Posts: 1
East Yorkshire, England
I have been struggling to make A-10C recognise and respond to my "trim" slider on my throttle to operate zooming in and out. Although it sees the control in the Options menu, and in the calibration menu in it, in the game it does not seem to respond at all. Any ideas as to what might be blocking it. I see from other forums that others have made it work...

Thanks in advance.

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#3787882 - 05/26/13 02:45 PM Re: Making Warthog Throttle slider work zoom [Re: davisd100]  
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 1,598
Frederf Offline
Member
Frederf  Offline
Member

Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 1,598
A-10C_Sim> Axis Commands> Throttle TM Warthog> Zoom View> JOY SLIDER 1
Confirm that the control moves the axis with the AXIS TUNE button. Wiggle the control and make sure the box moves as well.

If anything else is controlling the view zoom it might override it. TrackIR? Btw, this "zoom view" control will only work in cockpit. For external views it's a separate one.

#3791681 - 06/04/13 03:17 AM Re: Making Warthog Throttle slider work zoom [Re: davisd100]  
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 8,700
Peally Offline
Hotshot
Peally  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 8,700
Wisconsin, USA
It's what I'm using now with TrackIR and no issues to report. Wish it was a little easier to reach on the throttle but what you gonna do.


Scully: Victim died of multiple stab wounds.
Mulder: *throws her a file* Ever heard of the knife alien?
#3794790 - 06/11/13 11:37 AM Re: Making Warthog Throttle slider work zoom [Re: davisd100]  
Joined: Sep 2012
Posts: 401
Molasses Offline
Member
Molasses  Offline
Member

Joined: Sep 2012
Posts: 401
Missouri
I have one slider mapped to a key stroke in the profiler. It was the only way I could get it to work.

#4112232 - 04/27/15 07:43 AM Re: Making Warthog Throttle slider work zoom [Re: davisd100]  
Joined: Mar 2011
Posts: 14
Thermal Offline
Junior Member
Thermal  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Mar 2011
Posts: 14
You cannot assign the "General" class View Zoom to anything other than TrackIR.

You can assign the View Zoom to each specific aircraft.


Moderated by  Force10, RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Funniest Forgotten Weapons video in a while...
by RSColonel_131st. 05/19/19 09:21 PM
And Now, a Movie About Apollo 8
by F4UDash4. 05/19/19 04:16 PM
Subnautica is amazing and frightening
by VF9_Longbow. 05/19/19 04:28 AM
First Trans Atlantic attempt
by No105_Archie. 05/18/19 02:14 PM
Herman Wouk was 103
by F4UDash4. 05/17/19 04:53 PM
F-16 Crash
by rwatson. 05/17/19 09:33 AM
The Great Molasses Flood
by KraziKanuK. 05/16/19 11:41 AM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0