Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#4053226 - 12/19/14 02:57 PM Looking for experienced 3D sim modelers to dialog with  
Robert_Wiggins Offline
BWOC Survivor!...So Far!!
Robert_Wiggins  Offline
Hotshot

Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
I'm new to 3D modeling and just getting familiar with GMAX.
My intent is to gain enough experience to develop elements for WOFF mods. I know this will take some time to achieve. That being said, I would like to dialogue with someone quite familiar with this art with respect to the needed tools to do the job and later possibly a little assistance with any issues I may run into.

Once I have conquered the challenges of GMAX I will need to know how to proceed to integrate these models with CFS3/WOFF infrastructure.

I would appreciate a PM from anyone who has this kind of experience and would be willing to pass on the knowledge as needed.

Best Regards;

(System_Specs)
Case: Cooler Master Storm Trooper
PSU: Ultra X3,1000-Watt
MB: Asus Maximus VI Extreme
Mem: Corsair Vengeance (2x 8GB), PC3-12800, DDR3-1600MHz, Unbuffered
CPU: Intel i7-4770K, OC to 4.427Ghz
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Seidon 240M Liquid CPU Cooler
Vid Card: ASUS GTX 980Ti STRIX 6GB
OS and Games on separate: Samsung 840 Series 250GB SSD
Monitor: Primary ASUS PG27AQ 4k; Secondary Samsung SyncMaster BX2450L
Periphs: MS Sidewinder FFB2 Pro, TrackIR 4

#4053257 - 12/19/14 04:33 PM Re: Looking for experienced 3D sim modelers to dialog with [Re: Robert_Wiggins]  
DukeIronHand Offline
Hotshot
DukeIronHand  Offline
Hotshot

High over the Front
God speed sir!

#4053392 - 12/19/14 08:18 PM Re: Looking for experienced 3D sim modelers to dialog with [Re: Robert_Wiggins]  
manitouguy Offline
manitouguy  Offline

Vancouver BC Canada
HI Robert - i too want to get more into this but am starting from a zero knowledge base..!

maybe we should try and set up a 'step by step' thread similar to the skinning one?