Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#4039517 - 11/22/14 08:40 PM Control set-up  
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 320
Tracy Offline
Member
Tracy  Offline
Member

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 320
Chillicothe, IL
Just got CLOD and am trying some different things.
I would like to be able to use the mouse instead of the joystick hat to look around in the cockpit and outside, just like you could in IL-2. Would also like to use the "C" key to change positions in the plane. Am not having any luck in getting those things done.

Can anyone give me some advice ?

Thanks !
Tracy

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#4039679 - 11/23/14 05:50 AM Re: Control set-up [Re: Tracy]  
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 53
Lolsav Offline
Junior Member
Lolsav  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 53
by default to toggle mouse view its F10 i believe. Give it a try

#4040064 - 11/24/14 02:40 AM Re: Control set-up [Re: Tracy]  
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,699
Sokol1 Offline
Senior Member
Sokol1  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,699
Internet
Mouse usage have two modes (besides control gunner MG and work over map):

The "Independent mode" - set for default (look at Controls > VIew) - that allow click on cockpits.

The "View mode" - selectable by F10 key - wheres the mouse control camera (POV).

You can use the "View mode" without toggle modes with F-10.

Press and hold the scroll wheel (mouse middle button) - this momentarily access the "View mode" (inside or outside cockpit), releasing the scroll wheel go back for "Independent mode".

"C" is default key for "Change Manned Position" (on multi crew aircraft), but is dependent of the "Cannot Switch Positions" be unchecked in Options > Realism - Aircraft Switch.

Sokol1

#4041323 - 11/26/14 02:54 AM Re: Control set-up [Re: Sokol1]  
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 320
Tracy Offline
Member
Tracy  Offline
Member

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 320
Chillicothe, IL
Thanks Sokol1
Will give that a try. Although when I use the F-10 key nothing happens ! Do I need to program that with a key command ??

Tracy

#4041511 - 11/26/14 01:47 PM Re: Control set-up [Re: Tracy]  
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,699
Sokol1 Offline
Senior Member
Sokol1  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,699
Internet
By default F-10 key is mapped for change these modes.

Just in case look Options > Controls > Camera > what key are mapped for "Toggle Independent Mode".

#4042119 - 11/27/14 01:24 PM Re: Control set-up [Re: Tracy]  
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 320
Tracy Offline
Member
Tracy  Offline
Member

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 320
Chillicothe, IL
Okay, Thanks.
I think the cache file deleted and re-installed when I started the game because today F10 worked great. So I am getting there.

I DL the 5 Team Fusion patches, extracted them to their correct folders. But when I go to install that first TF3.0 patch I get a message that "Access to Path is denied" and it won't install. It looks like it is going to the correct folder...c/valve/steam/steamapps/common/il2 sturmovik cliffs of dover.

I did go in and uncheck the steam cloud synch box also per Atag's instructions. Does it look like I am doing anything wrong, could it have just been a corrupted DL ?

Thanks again for the help,
Tracy

#4042219 - 11/27/14 05:12 PM Re: Control set-up [Re: Tracy]  
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 10,126
Chucky Offline
Veteran
Chucky  Offline
Veteran

Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 10,126
UK
Tracy,I had that exact same problem with patch 3.0 and I had followed the instructions to the letter. In the end I gave up and un-installed the lot inc CloD and left it in disgust.

A week later and I tried again and it worked.Never figured out why exactly. I did however re-download all the patches so maybe it was corrupted?


“There is no worse tyranny than to force a man to pay for what he does not want merely because you think it would be good for him.”
#4042288 - 11/27/14 07:22 PM Re: Control set-up [Re: Tracy]  
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 320
Tracy Offline
Member
Tracy  Offline
Member

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 320
Chillicothe, IL
Well, really glad to hear that, sounds like I haven't done anything wrong !
I think I will first re-extract the DL to the folder and see if that works, if not I will just DL the patch again.

Thanks,
Tracy

#4050486 - 12/14/14 07:26 PM Re: Control set-up [Re: Tracy]  
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 320
Tracy Offline
Member
Tracy  Offline
Member

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 320
Chillicothe, IL
Well, I got Fusion patch 3.0 and 3.1 installed with no problem. But I can not get 4.0 to go.
Every time I click on the 4.0 mod installer, it starts putting the files into the correct folder and then right at the end, when their is about an 1/8 of an inch to go to finish, I get an error message stating access is denied and it stops the installation.

Anyone else run into this problem... and if so, how did you fix it ??

Thanks!
Tracy

#4050499 - 12/14/14 08:00 PM Re: Control set-up [Re: Tracy]  
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 10,126
Chucky Offline
Veteran
Chucky  Offline
Veteran

Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 10,126
UK
Someone else on the Steam forum was having trouble with 4.0.

Mysticpuma supplied some new download links...

He said
Quote:
Download both files below. Copy them into the same folder. Double-click Part1 which is a self-extracting .rar archive.

Once completed you will have two files. One is called "Mod 4.0 Installer.exe" the other is called "Mod-v40.zip"

Double-click the "Mod 4.0 Installer.exe" and follow the instructions to install v4.00 into your CloD directory


http://www.adrive.com/public/ZkVUcY/Mod%20Installer%20v4.00.part1.exe

http://www.adrive.com/public/XWHcTp/Mod%20Installer%20v4.00.part2.rar


“There is no worse tyranny than to force a man to pay for what he does not want merely because you think it would be good for him.”
#4050647 - 12/15/14 02:02 AM Re: Control set-up [Re: Tracy]  
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 320
Tracy Offline
Member
Tracy  Offline
Member

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 320
Chillicothe, IL
Thank you Chucky...
Will definitely give that a try tonight !

Tracy


Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Any Simpits in Canberra?
by WildCoyote. 07/23/19 02:10 PM
Chris Kraft, Apollo Flight Director, was 95
by F4UDash4. 07/23/19 10:20 AM
Small Sim Sale on GoG
by Rick_Rawlings. 07/23/19 04:19 AM
CRPGs
by DBond. 07/22/19 03:19 PM
Well Godzilla KOTM didn't do so well:
by NickM. 07/22/19 01:27 PM
New scam
by KraziKanuK. 07/22/19 06:25 AM
Flight yoke question
by SpongeBob55. 07/21/19 09:17 PM
When Not To Use The Video Chat Cat Filter
by Arthonon. 07/21/19 08:28 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0