Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 14 of 15 1 2 12 13 14 15
#4386451 - 10/23/17 08:44 PM Re: Cockpits improvement program ***** [Re: thealx]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
XIII Offline
Member
XIII  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
Muuch better biggrin maybe +30 will be good. Everything works, dynamic lighting . Now night mission It's pleasure and fun.A real gamechanger in all cockpits dance

#4386496 - 10/24/17 08:31 AM Re: Cockpits improvement program [Re: thealx]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,359
messyhead Offline
messyhead  Offline

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,359
I was noticing quite severe framerate drops on the Lebanon map last night. I have the Airfields mod installed, but I wasn't near an airfield. Is this related to the changes you're making?

#4386501 - 10/24/17 09:48 AM Re: Cockpits improvement program [Re: thealx]  
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,177
thealx Offline
Member
thealx  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,177
cockpit light (even turned off - now it still presented) can affect framerate a little - 1-2fps top. is it some particular helicopter, which "ntnl" value was used? lights processed differently for SW and HW rendering.

#4386503 - 10/24/17 10:08 AM Re: Cockpits improvement program [Re: thealx]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,359
messyhead Offline
messyhead  Offline

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,359
Originally Posted by thealx
cockpit light (even turned off - now it still presented) can affect framerate a little - 1-2fps top. is it some particular helicopter, which "ntnl" value was used? lights processed differently for SW and HW rendering.


I was in the Havoc, so that could have been it.

#4386504 - 10/24/17 10:28 AM Re: Cockpits improvement program [Re: thealx]  
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,177
thealx Offline
Member
thealx  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,177
that's not light then. I'll run some benchmarks, thanks for the tip.

#4386508 - 10/24/17 11:13 AM Re: Cockpits improvement program [Re: thealx]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
XIII Offline
Member
XIII  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
Strange,i also flying lebanon,but SkirmiSh,not campaign. And short flight 5 min.no any slowdown. Will try today campaign.

#4386509 - 10/24/17 11:16 AM Re: Cockpits improvement program [Re: thealx]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,359
messyhead Offline
messyhead  Offline

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,359
Originally Posted by thealx
that's not light then. I'll run some benchmarks, thanks for the tip.


I'll try it again tomorrow using your exe. I was using the compiled exe from the master branch, so just to rule out any problems, I'll run it again. I also had eclipse and a browser open in the background, but I've got 8GB ram, so don't think that would cause any issue.

#4386510 - 10/24/17 11:19 AM Re: Cockpits improvement program [Re: XIII]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,359
messyhead Offline
messyhead  Offline

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,359
Originally Posted by blackshark
Strange,i also flying lebanon,but SkirmiSh,not campaign. And short flight 5 min.no any slowdown. Will try today campaign.


I was in free flight, with environment set to Hostile

#4386512 - 10/24/17 11:29 AM Re: Cockpits improvement program [Re: thealx]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
XIII Offline
Member
XIII  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
Ill try. I have ancient pc,and no any slowdowns.

#4386513 - 10/24/17 11:43 AM Re: Cockpits improvement program [Re: XIII]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,359
messyhead Offline
messyhead  Offline

Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1,359
Originally Posted by blackshark
Ill try. I have ancient pc,and no any slowdowns.


Me too. My laptop is more than 10 years old.

#4386515 - 10/24/17 12:01 PM Re: Cockpits improvement program [Re: thealx]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
XIII Offline
Member
XIII  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
My pc 8- 9 years smile but eech run very good in 1600x900.

#4386541 - 10/24/17 03:48 PM Re: Cockpits improvement program [Re: thealx]  
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 716
Viper1970 Offline
Member
Viper1970  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 716
Bavaria, near Munich
That's the good thing with EECH Allmods. It's even possible to run it with a moderate system. My laptop has this Intel MHD4500 intergrated graphics, which isn't really able to run anything else.

Only FS2004 with low graphic setting is also possible, but Allmods runs very well. I've tried to test some hardware I'm building for the homecockpit for use with Falcon BMS. Even with all setting to low it was a slide photo show with many graphical glitches biggrin


Main Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X / ASRock Taichi X470 / 32GB Ram GSkill F4-2800C15Q-32GVR / Asus ROG Strix GeForce RTX 2080 OC

WSO Cockpit System: AMD Ryzen 5 2600X / Asus Prime B450 Plus / 16GB Ram GSkill F4-2666C15Q-16GRR / KFA2 GeForce RTX 2060

Retro System: AMD Athlon X2 3000Mhz / ASRock AM2NF3-VSTA / 2GB Ram / Gigabyte GV-N68T256DH GeForce AGP 6800 GT 256MB DDR3 / Diamond Monster 3D II 12MB SLI
#4386550 - 10/24/17 04:55 PM Re: Cockpits improvement program [Re: thealx]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
XIII Offline
Member
XIII  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
i fly campaign skirmish freeflight with enabled lighting no slowdowns.

#4392123 - 11/30/17 06:17 PM Re: Cockpits improvement program [Re: thealx]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
XIII Offline
Member
XIII  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
All works great, i use this as stable version. But i found one bug(?)
In apache cockpit new version the area outside the window is much darker than normal 1.16.1.everything sky, terrain hangars are dark.

#4392146 - 11/30/17 07:29 PM Re: Cockpits improvement program [Re: thealx]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
XIII Offline
Member
XIII  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
I thinnk i found another bug. it was difficult to diagnose, and I did not know what was going on.

enable and disable lighting working good. BUT when you want disable hud( ctr+k) you ALSO disable night lighting.
and when you want to turn on the night lighting later ctr v the lighting is much weaker than it should be.
you must press ctrl k again, and lighting work normally.

#4392231 - 11/30/17 11:57 PM Re: Cockpits improvement program [Re: thealx]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
XIII Offline
Member
XIII  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
I do more tests in short- cockpit lighting not working when you disable hud .When hud enabled - lighting working good.

#4392306 - 12/01/17 06:40 AM Re: Cockpits improvement program [Re: thealx]  
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,177
thealx Offline
Member
thealx  Offline
Member

Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,177
Thanks, I will check first two issues.

as for HUD relation - there is variable in avionics "electricity power", you not just disable HUD by hotkey but batteries and generator (in it's simplest way as avionics not so complicated), and it affect lights too.

#4392311 - 12/01/17 08:13 AM Re: Cockpits improvement program [Re: thealx]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
XIII Offline
Member
XIII  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
Didnt know that electricity power is working in this version.

#4395035 - 12/15/17 07:17 PM Re: Cockpits improvement program [Re: thealx]  
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 5
kraze Offline
Junior Member
kraze  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 5
So I've been playing 1.15.2 with cockpits version 0.3 and I have a question
How to filter radar with Apache? It was possible in 1.16 with num3 and num9 selecting buildings/vehicles/choppers - but in 1.15.2 they don't work and I just die again and again to enemy choppers or AAA or tanks trying to select them by constantly hitting next/prev target but taking way too long to get to them

Also how to unaquire (or something) so I can slave my turret to my hud? I have it set in EECH.ini to get slaved when no target is locked (1) - but it just doesn't work and keeps pointing forward

#4395048 - 12/15/17 08:38 PM Re: Cockpits improvement program [Re: thealx]  
Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
XIII Offline
Member
XIII  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2016
Posts: 486
about first from what I remember this not work in this version.a few things are not done yet.
2 - delete on num keyboard?

Page 14 of 15 1 2 12 13 14 15

Moderated by  messyhead, RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
HBO’s «Chernobyl»
by semmern. 07/20/19 06:15 PM
Spacesuit Article
by Rick_Rawlings. 07/19/19 09:31 PM
Storm Area 51
by Chaz. 07/19/19 08:20 PM
Checking in from Spokane our new home
by JimK. 07/18/19 11:45 PM
Old Crow Mustang
by DBond. 07/18/19 08:42 PM
Trailer for you know what!
by archermav. 07/18/19 07:58 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0