Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#3944568 - 04/25/14 06:58 PM Advice on Settings  
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 885
Desode Offline
Ps3 & 360 GT : DESODE
Desode  Offline
Ps3 & 360 GT : DESODE
Member

Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 885
Hello fellow members, After the Wonderful review of the TF 4.31 mod from Heinkill !
I have taken the time to redownload Clod and patch it up to date with the TF mod 4.312

My Question is what should I run this thing at settings wise ?
Here are my System Specs.
Cpu Amd 8350 (8 core) 4.2 ghz
8 gigs of ram
SSD hard Drive
GPU EVGA GTX 660 Super Overclocked 2 gb version
Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit
Monitor is a 50 inch HDTV at 1280 by 720, so that is my max rez at 60 hz.

I was just wondering if anyone has a similar build and what settings you are running ?
And how is the Game running with similar builds ?
Should I try to run it maxed out or not ?
Also Does FXAA run on its own or do I need to somehow turn it on ??
What is this Sweet FX Im always hearing about ? does it have performance advantages ?

Thanks for any replies, I work 60 hour weeks so I don't have much time to figure out settings myself or I would not bother you all for advice.

Sincerely Desode


Forumrunners.com When you crave teamwork at the Highest Level ! Were waiting for you !


Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#3944621 - 04/25/14 09:22 PM Re: Advice on Settings [Re: Desode]  
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 1,074
SlipBall Offline
disillusioned
SlipBall  Offline
disillusioned
Member

Joined: May 2006
Posts: 1,074
East Coast U.S.A.
I actually work 60 hours a week too!!...glad I'm not alone


Post composed with speech to text, it woks grape!


Clod
OEM screenshots & videos of Eu release..So I fly the original game because I am a off-liner and the game's AI was broken after the last good patch, game version 1.0.13954
GigaByteBoard...64bit...FX 4300 3.8, G. Skill sniper 1866 32GB, EVGA GTX 660 ti 3gb, Raptor 64mb cache, Planar 120Hz 2ms, CH controls, Tir5
#3950090 - 05/07/14 01:34 AM Re: Advice on Settings [Re: Desode]  
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 6,144
Tarnsman Offline
Hotshot
Tarnsman  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: May 2002
Posts: 6,144
USA
You should be fine with med to high settings and the Team Fusion Mod.
I have a 1gb card and run comfortably at med settings and the game looks fantastic. I understand from the ATAG forum that the game runs best with 2gb of video ram so you should be OK at high settings.


Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
disturning image for Flat Earthers
by Tom_Weiss. 08/22/19 11:47 AM
Lost my best friend
by NH2112. 08/22/19 03:25 AM
Ramree Island WW2
by oldgrognard. 08/22/19 02:24 AM
Pilot films being in the water after crash
by oldgrognard. 08/21/19 09:48 PM
Request for help!
by Fracture. 08/21/19 07:36 PM
Bye bye iTunes
by Red2112. 08/21/19 06:33 PM
intruder tries to infiltrate NAS Jacksonville
by Tom_Weiss. 08/21/19 12:21 PM
Bald ??
by rwatson. 08/20/19 08:17 PM
Flying ??
by rwatson. 08/20/19 11:37 AM
Happy Aviation Day
by oldgrognard. 08/19/19 11:08 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0