Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#3940525 - 04/17/14 04:49 AM Issue with medals in the Campaign...?  
SSPEIPER Offline
SSPEIPER  Offline

I just flew my 14th mission and shot down another 2 Nieup 16's to take my tally to 19 thus far.

Post mission I was awarded the Pour le Mérite for the 2nd time....???

I patched the game to the latest version so not sure what it up here.

#3940555 - 04/17/14 09:35 AM Re: Issue with medals in the Campaign...? [Re: SSPEIPER]  
Polovski Offline
Polovski  Offline

Hotshot

I'm no medal expert but as far as I know some recipients of the Orden Pour le Mérite received the award twice or more.

Regards,

Polovski,
OBD Software, developers of immersive flight sims;
Wings Over Flanders Fields and Wings Over The Reich
http://www.overflandersfields.com
http://www.wingsoverthereich.com
#3940558 - 04/17/14 09:46 AM Re: Issue with medals in the Campaign...? [Re: SSPEIPER]  
RAF_Louvert Offline
BOC President; Pilot Extraordinaire; Humble Man
RAF_Louvert  Offline

L'Etoile du Nord

Sorry Pol, but no WWI pilot was ever awarded the Orden Pour le Mérite twice, and the only people who ever did where of extremely high rank and even then was very rare. IMHO, the PlM should be set so that it can only be given once in WOFF. My EIII pilot has just been presented it for the third time and he is at 19 victories and four months at the front.

Still the best WWI combat flight sim around though and I am loving it.

cheers

Lou

[Linked Image]

Three RFC Brass Hats were strolling down a street in London. Two walked into a bar, the third one ducked.

Former Cold War Warrior, USAF Security Service 1974-1978, E-4, Morse Systems Intercept, England, Europe, and points above.
"pippy-pahpah-pippy pah-pip-pah"

#3940562 - 04/17/14 10:30 AM Re: Issue with medals in the Campaign...? [Re: SSPEIPER]  
Hasse Offline
Hasse  Offline