Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#3864998 - 11/19/13 11:21 PM So how are you doing in career mode ?  
Mark Aisthorpe Offline
Crazy Courier
Mark Aisthorpe  Offline
Crazy Courier

London UK
I'm definitely no Scott Manley but I'v nearly max out the tech tree, just two left to get and I'v only landed on Minmus and the Mun.

I'v made a couple of attempts at other planets with probes but I'm not too good at interplanetary and have missed both times leaving them both in very high Sun orbits but have still managed to get good Science points by spamming.

Due to the large number of biomes, fifteen I believe, the Mun is by far the best target to farm Science and I'v made eight landing there bringing home five to six hundred science each trip, no spamming.

I,m really enjoying the way career mode forces you to be creative with your rocket designs, I'v build 28 different ones so far but look forward to Gear adding the financial and public opinion aspects to make things a bit tougher. more biomes on the other planets will help to make it worthwhile going further too.

Asus Maximus XI Hero
i9-9900K
32Gb Corsair Vengeance Pro DDR4 3200MHz
MSI RTX 2080Ti Ventus
Corsair H115i
Corsair RM850X PSU
Phanteks Evolv X
Asus VG32G Monitor 2560x1440
Win 10
Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#3865121 - 11/20/13 05:57 AM Re: So how are you doing in career mode ? [Re: Mark Aisthorpe]  
Reschke Offline
Plankowner
Reschke  Offline
Plankowner

Vestavia, AL
I am having a really hard time getting my probes out of the Kerbin system to head to other planets. Other than that I have been to Minimus and Mun more times than I can count.

Star Citizen Referal Code
STAR-MP6J-VFH7

i7-13700K @ 3.40GHz
32GB RAM
GeForce 3060RTX
MSI MAG Z790 Tomahawk
lots of SSD's and a good old fashioned 1TB HDD
Samsung G9 Odyssey 49"
TrackIR 5 with Track Clip Pro
Windows 11 64bit
Warthog #1397...compliments of SimHQ