Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#383563 - 08/10/05 05:34 PM Anyone playing Flanker 2.5 online?  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered


I just got back into sims again after a long hiatus, and Flanker 2.5, Janes FA-18, or Falcon 4 are the only ones that will run on my older system. Is anyone still playing any of these?

Snakum

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#383564 - 08/10/05 07:23 PM Re: Anyone playing Flanker 2.5 online?  
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 98
lht645 Offline
Junior Member
lht645  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: May 2004
Posts: 98
New Oxford Pa
I'm using Flanker2.51 sort of as a "LOMAC lite" on my lap top. It runs great and is somewhat similar in function. They have a forum on the LOMAC web site that will lead you to available tweaks and missions, also possibly any network play. Falcon 4/AF should work on an older system as well and has lots of online activity right now.


AMD X-2 4600
GF9500GT 1 Gig
ASUS M2N32 SLI
640GB SATA Raid 0
2 GB Corsair 240P
#383565 - 08/10/05 08:56 PM Re: Anyone playing Flanker 2.5 online?  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered


Quote:
Falcon 4/AF should work on an older system as well and has lots of online activity right now.
I have a pretty old system, though. A Celeron 600 with 256MEG memory and a 32MEG video card. I ran the old version of Falcon 4 on less than that, but I figured the new Falcon would turn into a slide show on it. \:D

Minh

#383566 - 08/12/05 11:09 PM Re: Anyone playing Flanker 2.5 online?  
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 98
lht645 Offline
Junior Member
lht645  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: May 2004
Posts: 98
New Oxford Pa
maybe, the new falcon isn't totally new, I'd check the requirements on their web site/box and see. I'm just getting into Flanker right now but it looks like a great Sim. If you like Helos I'd look at EEAH/EECH it will run fairly well on an old machine depending on how much you mod it. I modded it on my laptop until the FPS got rough and then backed it off one tweak. it's a great game though.


AMD X-2 4600
GF9500GT 1 Gig
ASUS M2N32 SLI
640GB SATA Raid 0
2 GB Corsair 240P
#383567 - 08/13/05 01:44 PM Re: Anyone playing Flanker 2.5 online?  

**DONOTDELETE**
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered


I just set up my PIII 600 with 512mb ram this morning. It should be a little faster than the Celeron 600 with 256. Flanker should be on the way, and I think I finally have a line on another Falcon 4 and EECH (I kept EEAH, for some stupid reason \:D ).

I found that my almost 10 year old Suncom SFS Throttle and Stick still sets up and programs just fine. That was surprising. I had an X36 HOTAS but I had so much trouble with it I sold it.

This is lots of fun again, even if my kids have out grown the sims, I still like playing.

Thanks for all the info ...

Phil


Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Checking in from Spokane our new home
by JimK. 07/18/19 11:45 PM
Old Crow Mustang
by DBond. 07/18/19 08:42 PM
Trailer for you know what!
by archermav. 07/18/19 07:58 PM
Epic Game account hacked? Any suggestions?
by Coot. 07/17/19 09:38 PM
Blink of An Eye - movie trailer
by David Kennard. 07/17/19 08:26 PM
Interesting article on Apollo 11
by oldgrognard. 07/16/19 06:07 PM
Random Thoughts
by vonBaur. 07/16/19 04:49 PM
Renovations
by Alicatt. 07/16/19 10:48 AM
The Darwin Effect
by vonBaur. 07/15/19 04:02 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0