Forums » Air Combat & Civil Aviation » Rise of Flight - The First Great Air War » something wrong at the RoF forum Active Topics You are not logged in. [Log In] [Register User]
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:
#3821452 - 08/12/13 03:47 PM something wrong at the RoF forum
dutch Offline
Member

Registered: 09/09/07
Posts: 489
Did a have to fill in a login code for the server????

Top
#3821464 - 08/12/13 03:55 PM Re: something wrong at the RoF forum [Re: dutch]
Dave01 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 10/02/09
Posts: 10
Loc: England, West Yorkshire
I'm having the same problem. I think the server may be down.

Top
#3821486 - 08/12/13 04:22 PM Re: something wrong at the RoF forum [Re: dutch]
2Lt_Joch Offline
Member

Registered: 07/13/01
Posts: 419
Loc: Montreal, Canada.
On the BOS forum, some are saying it may be a security breach. It is not a good idea to input any info, wait until the problem is fixed.
_________________________
Intel Q9550, Gyga P35-DS3R, XFX 6950 XXX, 27" widescreen, 8 g. DDR2 @800, 2xWDRaptor 36g HD @ RAID 0, 1tb WD Caviar black HD, X-Fi Fatal1ty, win 7 64bit ultimate, Cougar/FSSB/HS1, Tir4.
pilot

Top
#3821643 - 08/12/13 10:12 PM Re: something wrong at the RoF forum [Re: 2Lt_Joch]
TheBlackPenguin Offline
Member

Registered: 09/28/09
Posts: 130
Originally Posted By: 2Lt_Joch
On the BOS forum, some are saying it may be a security breach. It is not a good idea to input any info, wait until the problem is fixed.


It's never a good idea to submit usernames or passwords into fields you don't recognize, however those who made those security concerns over a potential breach had no idea what they were talking about and the forum wasn't down for more than about 20 minutes.


Edited by TheBlackPenguin (08/12/13 10:13 PM)

Top
#3821926 - 08/13/13 01:58 PM Re: something wrong at the RoF forum [Re: dutch]
777 Studios - Jason Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 02/04/08
Posts: 3204
Loc: Redlands, CA
We have no security breach. I do not know what the op is talking about.

Jason
_________________________
777 Studios / 1C Games Studios - Proud Developer of Rise of Flight: The First Great Air War and IL-2 Sturmovik: Battle of Stalingrad. The Best WWI and soon to be WWII Simulations on the PC!

Top
#3821971 - 08/13/13 03:25 PM Re: something wrong at the RoF forum [Re: dutch]
paf_eaf310 Offline
Member

Registered: 11/16/07
Posts: 252
Jason, for a little timespan you got a popup-window when you tried to open the forumpage. As it never asked before to put in your account-information I better stayed off. Now, everything is back to normal.

Top
#3823329 - 08/16/13 04:29 PM Re: something wrong at the RoF forum [Re: dutch]
dutch Offline
Member

Registered: 09/09/07
Posts: 489
It is a shame that Jason still can not believe that there was something wrong!!! Jason believe there was a popup screen for password and login name. And on my Android tablet I could not reach the RoF forum. I'm not the only one that had the popup, so if there was no maintenance of failure from 777, then the only thing that is left over is there was something trying to steal passwords or infecting the PC.




Edited by dutch (08/17/13 03:04 PM)

Top
#3823633 - 08/17/13 02:42 PM Re: something wrong at the RoF forum [Re: dutch]
dutch Offline
Member

Registered: 09/09/07
Posts: 489
I think I know what they are doing at 777 forum. This inlog popup screen was when they did a site maintenance. The RoF website is now including links that redirect you to advertise websites. So somebody do a posting and you notice after reading that a word like DVIIf is highlighted as a link.
And in my case it was a dangerous site that wanted to included spyware. So be aware never open a link on the official RoF forum!!!!


What the hell is going on!!!!

Top
#3823640 - 08/17/13 03:40 PM Re: something wrong at the RoF forum [Re: dutch]
RoFfan Offline
Member

Registered: 06/20/10
Posts: 613
You have adware or spyware on your machine.

Top
#3823649 - 08/17/13 04:33 PM Re: something wrong at the RoF forum [Re: dutch]
Lausbub78 Offline
Member

Registered: 01/14/12
Posts: 112
I had that Pop-up too a few days ago. I can get into the RoF Forum without any trouble and there are no links to any Sites.

You should run a Virus check or something.

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:

Moderator:  Avimimus, EinsteinEP, RacerGT, Troll, Wklink 
 
Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Black screen with post effects on
by F19_CoNa
03:02 AM
Open Air Glider Pron
by Linebacker
11:01 PM
Can anyone photoshop a drawing for me?
by Timothy
10:53 PM
FTP Connection issue
by Timothy
10:47 PM
Stop me before I shop again!
by Bodhammer
08:37 PM
Free used Win 7 and free used Win Vista
by Cajun
08:29 PM
Anyone Into 4k Gaming?
by Plainsman
05:39 PM
Great harmonies
by PanzerMeyer
04:40 PM
Happy Birthday Camaro
by Arthonon
02:18 PM
Best clickable cockpit aircraft simulators?
by Archon9
02:02 PM
 

Forum Use Agreement | Privacy Statement
Copyright 1997-2014, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.