Forums » Land & Armor Combat » Steel Beasts Series » Special offer Active Topics You are not logged in. [Log In] [Register User]
Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:
#3761384 - 04/02/13 11:51 AM Special offer
Ssnake Offline
Virtual Shiva Beast
Hotshot

Registered: 12/16/99
Posts: 5204
Loc: Germoney
Steel Beasts Pro PE 2.654 is now for sale for just $75.- instead of the regular $100.- price. This offer is time-limited until SB Pro PE 3.0 will be released in June.

Thought you might like to know. smile
_________________________
Visit the home of Steel Beasts!
...the ultimate armor sim...

Top
#3761615 - 04/02/13 06:38 PM Re: Special offer [Re: Ssnake]
Magnum Offline
Lifer

Registered: 01/27/03
Posts: 27525
Loc: Naples, Florida
Nice.... And 3.0 in June, even nicer... Thx ssnake
_________________________
Magnum

"Waiting for SimHQ.com"



Top
#3761718 - 04/02/13 11:41 PM Re: Special offer [Re: Ssnake]
strykerpsg Offline
Member

Registered: 05/28/06
Posts: 1001
Loc: Ft Lewis, WA aka JBLM
Snake, do you have any news posted on what to expect in 3.0? Thanks in advance.
_________________________
Laptop:
Alienware M17
i7-4710MQ
16 GB DDR3 1600Mhz memory, Win7 Premium 64 bit, Direct X11, 2GB GTX 860M video
A-10 Warthog HOTAS Joystick w/ Pedals

Top
#3762051 - 04/03/13 02:46 PM Re: Special offer [Re: Ssnake]
Ssnake Offline
Virtual Shiva Beast
Hotshot

Registered: 12/16/99
Posts: 5204
Loc: Germoney
By the time I'm ready to spill the beans, you'll see the news here and at SteelBeasts.com, and possibly on other gaming or military oriented websites like Rock Paper Shotgun. I'll spend the six weeks prior to the release to present the details. That would make it mid to end of April (I'll be away for a week in late May which may hamper me in releasing info on a daily basis, and a few details of the DVD production aren't yet decided (if made locally under control of our office in California it'll take a week longer - not so, if we can have them made in Texas ... but it's unclear if that will work out (the guy responsible for it does not yet know about it)).

Well, we'll all get it sorted, no doubt. Don't worry that you might miss the news. smile


If you want to be absolutely sure you could subscribe the eSim Games newsletter (visit www.eSimGames.com and leave your email address there, then reply to the confirmation email that we'll send out).
_________________________
Visit the home of Steel Beasts!
...the ultimate armor sim...

Top
#3762413 - 04/04/13 06:13 AM Re: Special offer [Re: Ssnake]
bogusheadbox Offline
Opinionated Aussie Bloke
Member

Registered: 03/14/06
Posts: 2179
<best Yoda voice>

MMmmmmmmm Upgrade computer you must. Clear moths out of wallet you will. Old computer i fear, Sb3 run will not.



So i have a few months to think of a strategy to get an upgrade allowed from Mrs Bogusheadbox.


Edited by bogusheadbox (04/04/13 06:15 AM)
_________________________
Why do we love a country where everthing in it can kill us (even the women)

Top
#3762594 - 04/04/13 12:41 PM Re: Special offer [Re: Ssnake]
Ssnake Offline
Virtual Shiva Beast
Hotshot

Registered: 12/16/99
Posts: 5204
Loc: Germoney
There's an obvious by costly strategy - buy something nice for Household Six as well. Or do the kind of jobs that she always wanted you to do, like cleaning out the garage ... ah, well - let's not overdo it. Shopping some shooos with her will do fine. wink

Top
#3762869 - 04/04/13 09:36 PM Re: Special offer [Re: Ssnake]
Smithcorp Offline
Member

Registered: 08/24/00
Posts: 1374
Loc: Oz
Hey Ssnake - will SB 3.0 be a 64 bit program?

Top
#3762973 - 04/05/13 04:07 AM Re: Special offer [Re: Ssnake]
Ssnake Offline
Virtual Shiva Beast
Hotshot

Registered: 12/16/99
Posts: 5204
Loc: Germoney
No. The question is whether SB Pro PE will ever need to be one. The biggest memory consumption are big maps, and as the map size is limited in the Personal Edition this isn't so much of an issue. Another possible bottleneck is that some function calls that we're using need a relatively large chunk of contiguous RAM address area which may require a Windows reboot if there isn't enough. But that could be solved by using a different function call or other changes in the code.

It's more important to gradually transition SB Pro to profit from multiple CPU cores - something that does happen already, but does not yet have a dramatic effect. At some point it will certainly become noticeable (just not for this coming release).
_________________________
Visit the home of Steel Beasts!
...the ultimate armor sim...

Top
#3763530 - 04/06/13 05:21 AM Re: Special offer [Re: Ssnake]
Smithcorp Offline
Member

Registered: 08/24/00
Posts: 1374
Loc: Oz
Thanks for the reply.

Top
#3763625 - 04/06/13 12:41 PM Re: Special offer [Re: Ssnake]
Sethos88 Offline
Member

Registered: 07/12/12
Posts: 1097
Loc: Denmark
So does buying this entitle you to 3.0 or do you need to buy an upgrade after that?

Top
Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:

Moderator:  RacerGT 
 
Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Women's libido is... complicated.
by Desert Eagle
Today at 03:43 PM
Sam Gordon
by Chaz
Today at 03:22 PM
Mull of Kintyre
by Coot
Today at 11:41 AM
Whoah and Double Holy Smokes! A Crimson Skies-like newcomer?
by Coot
Today at 11:05 AM
Could you send your parents to jail for doing this to you... I sure could!
by Top Gun
Today at 10:26 AM
I Love the Dead
by Haggart
Today at 09:18 AM
Nostalgia
by Ironside
Today at 09:10 AM
Blenheim flies again
by KraziKanuK
Today at 07:49 AM
Class Act, Canada
by Timothy
Yesterday at 11:58 PM
Goodbye Kiowa
by DetCord
Yesterday at 09:15 PM
 

Forum Use Agreement | Privacy Statement
Copyright 1997-2014, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.