Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#3634097 - 08/28/12 05:10 PM Thrustmaster Warthog Woe......Need help with Joystick calibration please :)  
Biggles07 Offline
Biggles07  Offline

Newcastle Upon Tyne, England.
Greets all. Ok, I bought a Warthog HOTAS about 10 days ago and I'm having some problems with setup. Love it in general, the throttle is great though I'm not a massive fan of the spring strength in the stick, and think I'm getting some "sticktion" issues due to bad greasing/dodgy unit. Tempted to do the big spring removal mod at some point, place the smaller springs up top and add some washers to them which I think would be more to my liking. Not at the mo though, obviously this would pork the warranty.

Anyway, did all the firmware updating etc as per instructions and I now have according to TARGET GUI

Throttle: FW: 19 SN:#501T124A000390

Joystick: FW: 11 SN#500T124A000468

I am a noob with TARGET, in the "Device Analyzer" section the values with "Enable Hardware deadzone" checked on the Joystick are

X: 32768
Y: 32768

Full throw both axis all directions, it returns to this. Which I'm led to believe is spot on and thats what the values should be? Travel is smooth enough, no real spikes or jumps etc. However, when "Enable Hardware deadzone" is disabled, the X axis centre value varies quite erratically between 32000 and 33000 + upon going full throw left and right then centering .....Is this what happens with you too or is the value constant (or near enough?) Maybe I'm being anal but I did spend a lot of Lira on it lol.....this is disappointing? Or maybe I'm expecting too much and this is normal without "Hardware deadzone" enabled? smile