Forums » Air Combat & Civil Aviation » DCS World » DCS: Combined Arms » DCS World permanently crashes Active Topics You are not logged in. [Log In] [Register User]
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:
#3606823 - 07/14/12 05:05 AM DCS World permanently crashes
Mace71 Offline
Dread pirate Mace
Veteran

Registered: 01/10/05
Posts: 15686
Loc: Darlington, UK.
Last night I launched DCS World to play CA and now whenever I load a mission and click 'Fly' on any module it says 'DCS World has stopped working' and sends me to the after mission screen.

I have tried to do a re-install over what I already have installed but still the same. I did nothing to DCS World or any of the modules so I don't understand why it would just stop working all of a sudden!


Just un-installed to do a re-install and thought I'd try A-10C and it crashes with a C++ runtime error!! I can't play any of them now! WTH has happened?


Edited by MaceUK33 (07/14/12 05:16 AM)
_________________________
Antec 902 | Intel i7 920 2.66Ghz OC'd to 3.40GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 660 Black Knight 2048MB GDDR5 | Corsair 6GB DDR3 | Coolermaster V8 CPU Cooler | W7 64

"Space is big. You just won't believe how vastly, hugely, mind-bogglingly big it is. I mean, you may think it's a long way down the road to the chemist's, but that's just peanuts to space."
Douglas Adams, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

Top
#3606833 - 07/14/12 06:14 AM Re: DCS World permanently crashes [Re: Mace71]
Mace71 Offline
Dread pirate Mace
Veteran

Registered: 01/10/05
Posts: 15686
Loc: Darlington, UK.
Logs here and DXDiag but worried that I have software and expensive hardware that are useless now...

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?2jt8k4627kfw59r
_________________________
Antec 902 | Intel i7 920 2.66Ghz OC'd to 3.40GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 660 Black Knight 2048MB GDDR5 | Corsair 6GB DDR3 | Coolermaster V8 CPU Cooler | W7 64

"Space is big. You just won't believe how vastly, hugely, mind-bogglingly big it is. I mean, you may think it's a long way down the road to the chemist's, but that's just peanuts to space."
Douglas Adams, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

Top
#3606834 - 07/14/12 06:27 AM Re: DCS World permanently crashes [Re: Mace71]
3instein Online   icon_butt
Member

Registered: 08/08/11
Posts: 233
Loc: Falkirk,Scotland
Hi Mace please check your messages M8.
_________________________
3instein
Keep the faith


Top
#3606836 - 07/14/12 06:32 AM Re: DCS World permanently crashes [Re: Mace71]
Tigerwulf Offline
Member

Registered: 11/20/06
Posts: 1818
Loc: Wolverhampton, UK
I'm wondering whether your installations are becoming corrupted? I've noticed a few threads where you are having a few minor sometimes major issues with installations and wonder if your overclock is the culprit?

I've seen a few instances where installing programs while overclocked have caused errors.

Try reinstalling without the overclock and see if that works. Just a suggestion I am in no way sure of this but it may work. Hopefully!

Top
#3606864 - 07/14/12 09:02 AM Re: DCS World permanently crashes [Re: Mace71]
Mace71 Offline
Dread pirate Mace
Veteran

Registered: 01/10/05
Posts: 15686
Loc: Darlington, UK.
The only problems I have with other games are down to the games and not my PC, such as GRFS and Iron Front, where I ahve the problems that most are having.

A-10C, BS (modules and stand alone) and World were working perfectly with overclocking on but something has happened (maybe when another game installed something?) that has rendered them useless.

I actually have the OC turned down because GRFS won't work with it on so it's definitely not that.
_________________________
Antec 902 | Intel i7 920 2.66Ghz OC'd to 3.40GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 660 Black Knight 2048MB GDDR5 | Corsair 6GB DDR3 | Coolermaster V8 CPU Cooler | W7 64

"Space is big. You just won't believe how vastly, hugely, mind-bogglingly big it is. I mean, you may think it's a long way down the road to the chemist's, but that's just peanuts to space."
Douglas Adams, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

Top
#3606882 - 07/14/12 10:02 AM Re: DCS World permanently crashes [Re: Mace71]
Nate Offline
Member

Registered: 05/24/01
Posts: 1336
Loc: Dublin, Ireland
*waves magic wand*

There, fixed it for you smile

Nate

Top
#3606887 - 07/14/12 10:13 AM Re: DCS World permanently crashes [Re: Mace71]
Mace71 Offline
Dread pirate Mace
Veteran

Registered: 01/10/05
Posts: 15686
Loc: Darlington, UK.
Yep, thanks Nate smile

Fix on here in case anyone else has similar probelm http://forum.lockon.ru/showthread.php?p=1505481#post1505481
_________________________
Antec 902 | Intel i7 920 2.66Ghz OC'd to 3.40GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 660 Black Knight 2048MB GDDR5 | Corsair 6GB DDR3 | Coolermaster V8 CPU Cooler | W7 64

"Space is big. You just won't believe how vastly, hugely, mind-bogglingly big it is. I mean, you may think it's a long way down the road to the chemist's, but that's just peanuts to space."
Douglas Adams, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

Top
#3606901 - 07/14/12 10:59 AM Re: DCS World permanently crashes [Re: Mace71]
Tigerwulf Offline
Member

Registered: 11/20/06
Posts: 1818
Loc: Wolverhampton, UK
Glad you got it working!

Top
#3606920 - 07/14/12 11:27 AM Re: DCS World permanently crashes [Re: Mace71]
Weaponz248 Offline
Hail To The King Baby!!
Member

Registered: 06/07/11
Posts: 2418
Loc: Rapid City SD USA
HA your wheel caused the issue HUH? That's weird! Well glad you got it fixed.
_________________________
XBOX Live Tag/Steam/pCARS/PSN: Weaponz248
iRacing/RFactor 2: Jason Bader

Desktop Specs:
Dell XPS 630i/Intel Core 2 Quad Q9650@3.00GHZ/8 GB RAM/Nvidia GeForce GTX 570/Windows 7 64 bit/23" HP Monitor 1920x1080
Laptop Specs:
Asus G75VW/Intel Core I7-3610QM@2.3GHZ/16 GB RAM/GeForce GTX 660M/Windows 7 64 bit/ 17.3" Display 1920x1080

Top
#3606977 - 07/14/12 01:30 PM Re: DCS World permanently crashes [Re: Mace71]
Jedi Master Offline
Entil'zha
Sierra Hotel

Registered: 02/15/00
Posts: 41415
Loc: Space Coast, USA
What??? Now how am I supposed to race the tanks in CA?!?!?



The Jedi Master
_________________________
The anteater is wearing the bagel because he's a reindeer princess. -- my 4 yr old daughter

Top
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:

Moderator:  EinsteinEP, Panther, RacerGT 
 
Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Europa Barbarorum II Released
by Pielstick
Today at 03:25 AM
Calling Ray Otton re- Kate
by MrJelly
Today at 03:22 AM
Vector Thrust - Indie arcade style flight game
by Flogger23m
Today at 03:02 AM
Securing a MS Forcefeedback 2 to a base
by smoker
Today at 01:38 AM
Mars Image
by Paul Rix
Yesterday at 11:21 PM
It's National Doggie Day
by piper
Yesterday at 09:25 PM
Pictures inside a Saitek X-45 stick?
by Spyder512
Yesterday at 09:13 PM
Squad Tracker
by Textanker
Yesterday at 09:06 PM
Deer hunting tips, hunt like a pro..
by Ajay
Yesterday at 08:19 PM
Track IR and Headphones
by Gin01
Yesterday at 07:56 PM
 

Forum Use Agreement | Privacy Statement
Copyright 1997-2014, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.