Forums » Air Combat & Civil Aviation » DCS World » DCS: Combined Arms » DCS World permanently crashes Active Topics You are not logged in. [Log In] [Register User]
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:
#3606823 - 07/14/12 09:05 AM DCS World permanently crashes
Mace71 Offline
Dread pirate Mace
Veteran

Registered: 01/10/05
Posts: 15827
Loc: Darlington, UK.
Last night I launched DCS World to play CA and now whenever I load a mission and click 'Fly' on any module it says 'DCS World has stopped working' and sends me to the after mission screen.

I have tried to do a re-install over what I already have installed but still the same. I did nothing to DCS World or any of the modules so I don't understand why it would just stop working all of a sudden!


Just un-installed to do a re-install and thought I'd try A-10C and it crashes with a C++ runtime error!! I can't play any of them now! WTH has happened?


Edited by MaceUK33 (07/14/12 09:16 AM)
_________________________
Antec 902 | Intel i7 920 2.66Ghz OC'd to 3.40GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 660 Black Knight 2048MB GDDR5 | Corsair 6GB DDR3 | Coolermaster V8 CPU Cooler | W7 64

"There is only one way to avoid criticism: do nothing, say nothing and be nothing." Aristotle

Top
#3606833 - 07/14/12 10:14 AM Re: DCS World permanently crashes [Re: Mace71]
Mace71 Offline
Dread pirate Mace
Veteran

Registered: 01/10/05
Posts: 15827
Loc: Darlington, UK.
Logs here and DXDiag but worried that I have software and expensive hardware that are useless now...

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?2jt8k4627kfw59r
_________________________
Antec 902 | Intel i7 920 2.66Ghz OC'd to 3.40GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 660 Black Knight 2048MB GDDR5 | Corsair 6GB DDR3 | Coolermaster V8 CPU Cooler | W7 64

"There is only one way to avoid criticism: do nothing, say nothing and be nothing." Aristotle

Top
#3606834 - 07/14/12 10:27 AM Re: DCS World permanently crashes [Re: Mace71]
3instein Offline
Member

Registered: 08/08/11
Posts: 495
Loc: Falkirk,Scotland
Hi Mace please check your messages M8.
_________________________
"An appeaser is someone who feeds the crocodile hoping he will be eaten last"

Winston Churchill


Top
#3606836 - 07/14/12 10:32 AM Re: DCS World permanently crashes [Re: Mace71]
Tigerwulf Offline
Member

Registered: 11/20/06
Posts: 2134
Loc: Wolverhampton, England
I'm wondering whether your installations are becoming corrupted? I've noticed a few threads where you are having a few minor sometimes major issues with installations and wonder if your overclock is the culprit?

I've seen a few instances where installing programs while overclocked have caused errors.

Try reinstalling without the overclock and see if that works. Just a suggestion I am in no way sure of this but it may work. Hopefully!

Top
#3606864 - 07/14/12 01:02 PM Re: DCS World permanently crashes [Re: Mace71]
Mace71 Offline
Dread pirate Mace
Veteran

Registered: 01/10/05
Posts: 15827
Loc: Darlington, UK.
The only problems I have with other games are down to the games and not my PC, such as GRFS and Iron Front, where I ahve the problems that most are having.

A-10C, BS (modules and stand alone) and World were working perfectly with overclocking on but something has happened (maybe when another game installed something?) that has rendered them useless.

I actually have the OC turned down because GRFS won't work with it on so it's definitely not that.
_________________________
Antec 902 | Intel i7 920 2.66Ghz OC'd to 3.40GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 660 Black Knight 2048MB GDDR5 | Corsair 6GB DDR3 | Coolermaster V8 CPU Cooler | W7 64

"There is only one way to avoid criticism: do nothing, say nothing and be nothing." Aristotle

Top
#3606882 - 07/14/12 02:02 PM Re: DCS World permanently crashes [Re: Mace71]
Nate Offline
Member

Registered: 05/24/01
Posts: 1799
Loc: Dublin, Ireland
*waves magic wand*

There, fixed it for you smile

Nate

Top
#3606887 - 07/14/12 02:13 PM Re: DCS World permanently crashes [Re: Mace71]
Mace71 Offline
Dread pirate Mace
Veteran

Registered: 01/10/05
Posts: 15827
Loc: Darlington, UK.
Yep, thanks Nate smile

Fix on here in case anyone else has similar probelm http://forum.lockon.ru/showthread.php?p=1505481#post1505481
_________________________
Antec 902 | Intel i7 920 2.66Ghz OC'd to 3.40GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 660 Black Knight 2048MB GDDR5 | Corsair 6GB DDR3 | Coolermaster V8 CPU Cooler | W7 64

"There is only one way to avoid criticism: do nothing, say nothing and be nothing." Aristotle

Top
#3606901 - 07/14/12 02:59 PM Re: DCS World permanently crashes [Re: Mace71]
Tigerwulf Offline
Member

Registered: 11/20/06
Posts: 2134
Loc: Wolverhampton, England
Glad you got it working!

Top
#3606920 - 07/14/12 03:27 PM Re: DCS World permanently crashes [Re: Mace71]
Weaponz248 Offline
Hail To The King Baby!!
Senior Member

Registered: 06/07/11
Posts: 2764
Loc: Statesboro GA USA
HA your wheel caused the issue HUH? That's weird! Well glad you got it fixed.
_________________________
XBOX Live Tag/Steam/PSN: Weaponz248


Top
#3606977 - 07/14/12 05:30 PM Re: DCS World permanently crashes [Re: Mace71]
Jedi Master Offline
Entil'zha
Sierra Hotel

Registered: 02/15/00
Posts: 48110
Loc: Space Coast, USA
What??? Now how am I supposed to race the tanks in CA?!?!?



The Jedi Master
_________________________
The anteater is wearing the bagel because he's a reindeer princess. -- my 4 yr old daughter

Top
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:

Moderator:  Force10, RacerGT 
 
Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Joke: The 7 Dwarfs and the Pope
by Bill_Grant
Let me be the first to say it...
by Bill_Grant
Seahawks player needs his binkie...
by Bill_Grant
REdiscovering Rodney Carrington...
by Stewie
09:58 AM
Rosetta's Grand Finale.
by RedToo
09:57 AM
Finally! trying to show new tat all day...
by Magnum
01:37 AM
Server Issues Today
by RacerGT
12:26 AM
SimHQ back to life?
by kludger
11:07 PM
Elon Musk Unveils Mars Colonisation Plan
by F4UDash4
09/28/16 03:16 AM
A Newly Airworthy Mossie Takes Flight
by F4UDash4
09/28/16 02:44 AM
 

Forum Use Agreement | Privacy Statement
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.