Forums » Land & Armor Combat » DayZ Mod » Stuck on Loading screen Help! Active Topics You are not logged in. [Log In] [Register User]
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:
#3596738 - 06/24/12 04:44 PM Stuck on Loading screen Help!
davedp32 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 07/28/11
Posts: 34
I just patched up to newest 1.7.1.5 amd now I can start game no problem...Pull up server list no problem..
join server..no problem...but when it goes to the black screen and says loading...it just stays there and never loads!
Anybody else have this issue or knows how to fix it?

Thanks
DD

Top
#3596765 - 06/24/12 05:27 PM Re: Stuck on Loading screen Help! [Re: davedp32]
Snail Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 12/29/11
Posts: 47
1. Try another server.
2. If you have a bit of patience, give it 3-4 minutes. If you hit 4 minutes, see 1.

Top
#3596788 - 06/24/12 06:22 PM Re: Stuck on Loading screen Help! [Re: davedp32]
davedp32 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 07/28/11
Posts: 34
I have waited over 5 min...just sits at loading screen (on diff servers) ...so I have to go into Task Manager and end the game...Then start all over and it does the samething...I even Uninstalled and re-installed Arma 2 OA ..Does the exact samething.

cuss2 banghead

Top
#3596819 - 06/24/12 07:33 PM Re: Stuck on Loading screen Help! [Re: davedp32]
Master Offline
meh
Hotshot

Registered: 07/12/04
Posts: 8942
Loc: NW Alabama, USA
You have files somewhere that are not being verified by dayz properly. They shut off the global channel but if you could see global it would be broadcasting that you have xxx file unverified.

If everything is installed correctly and you have no extra files then you might try reinstalling battleye and then if it still happens just close it with the control panel and try again. Sometimes it happens to me 5-6 times in a row before I get into a server.
_________________________
And we as its creators don't feel ready to hear your annoyed jabber about it.
-IL-2 BoS Dev Team

http://agw.bombs-away.net

RoF: =AGW= Master
Blood, Guts and Oil, My youtube channel

Top
#3596832 - 06/24/12 08:44 PM Re: Stuck on Loading screen Help! [Re: davedp32]
davedp32 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 07/28/11
Posts: 34
I get a error right when it connects to the list of servers.." No Entry bin\config.bin\CFG Magazines Shotgun_etc...
What does all that mean?...


P.S. It does shows global channel

Thanks for the advise

Top
#3597232 - 06/25/12 06:37 PM Re: Stuck on Loading screen Help! [Re: davedp32]
JoeyJoJo Offline
Hotshot

Registered: 11/02/04
Posts: 5973
Loc: Colorado
Originally Posted By: davedp32
I get a error right when it connects to the list of servers.." No Entry bin\config.bin\CFG Magazines Shotgun_etc...
What does all that mean?...


P.S. It does shows global channel

Thanks for the advise

That means you're either missing the required file(s) or they're not loading properly when you launch the game
_________________________

Case: CoolerMaster HAF-922 MoBo: ASUS M4A89GTD Pro/USB3 PSU: Corsair HX750w CPU: AMD FX-8320 @ 4GHz
RAM: 2x8GB Corsair Vengeance LP DDR3 1600 GPU: Palit GTX 560 Ti 2GB Display: OS: Win7 Pro 64bit

Top
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:

Moderator:  RacerGT 
 
Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Women's libido is... complicated.
by Desert Eagle
Yesterday at 03:43 PM
Sam Gordon
by Chaz
Yesterday at 03:22 PM
Mull of Kintyre
by Coot
Yesterday at 11:41 AM
Whoah and Double Holy Smokes! A Crimson Skies-like newcomer?
by Coot
Yesterday at 11:05 AM
Could you send your parents to jail for doing this to you... I sure could!
by Top Gun
Yesterday at 10:26 AM
I Love the Dead
by Haggart
Yesterday at 09:18 AM
Nostalgia
by Ironside
Yesterday at 09:10 AM
Blenheim flies again
by KraziKanuK
Yesterday at 07:49 AM
Class Act, Canada
by Timothy
11/20/14 11:58 PM
Goodbye Kiowa
by DetCord
11/20/14 09:15 PM
 

Forum Use Agreement | Privacy Statement
Copyright 1997-2014, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.