Forums » Land & Armor Combat » DayZ Mod » Stuck on Loading screen Help! Active Topics You are not logged in. [Log In] [Register User]
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:
#3596738 - 06/24/12 04:44 PM Stuck on Loading screen Help!
davedp32 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 07/28/11
Posts: 36
I just patched up to newest 1.7.1.5 amd now I can start game no problem...Pull up server list no problem..
join server..no problem...but when it goes to the black screen and says loading...it just stays there and never loads!
Anybody else have this issue or knows how to fix it?

Thanks
DD

Top
#3596765 - 06/24/12 05:27 PM Re: Stuck on Loading screen Help! [Re: davedp32]
Snail Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 12/29/11
Posts: 47
1. Try another server.
2. If you have a bit of patience, give it 3-4 minutes. If you hit 4 minutes, see 1.

Top
#3596788 - 06/24/12 06:22 PM Re: Stuck on Loading screen Help! [Re: davedp32]
davedp32 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 07/28/11
Posts: 36
I have waited over 5 min...just sits at loading screen (on diff servers) ...so I have to go into Task Manager and end the game...Then start all over and it does the samething...I even Uninstalled and re-installed Arma 2 OA ..Does the exact samething.

cuss2 banghead

Top
#3596819 - 06/24/12 07:33 PM Re: Stuck on Loading screen Help! [Re: davedp32]
Master Offline
meh
Hotshot

Registered: 07/12/04
Posts: 9352
Loc: NW Alabama, USA
You have files somewhere that are not being verified by dayz properly. They shut off the global channel but if you could see global it would be broadcasting that you have xxx file unverified.

If everything is installed correctly and you have no extra files then you might try reinstalling battleye and then if it still happens just close it with the control panel and try again. Sometimes it happens to me 5-6 times in a row before I get into a server.
_________________________
And we as its creators don't feel ready to hear your annoyed jabber about it.
-IL-2 BoS Dev Team

http://alt-games-warbirds.com

RoF: =AGW= Master
Blood, Guts and Oil, My youtube channel
twitch.tv/masterjts

Top
#3596832 - 06/24/12 08:44 PM Re: Stuck on Loading screen Help! [Re: davedp32]
davedp32 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 07/28/11
Posts: 36
I get a error right when it connects to the list of servers.." No Entry bin\config.bin\CFG Magazines Shotgun_etc...
What does all that mean?...


P.S. It does shows global channel

Thanks for the advise

Top
#3597232 - 06/25/12 06:37 PM Re: Stuck on Loading screen Help! [Re: davedp32]
JoeyJoJo Offline
Hotshot

Registered: 11/02/04
Posts: 6066
Loc: Colorado
Originally Posted By: davedp32
I get a error right when it connects to the list of servers.." No Entry bin\config.bin\CFG Magazines Shotgun_etc...
What does all that mean?...


P.S. It does shows global channel

Thanks for the advise

That means you're either missing the required file(s) or they're not loading properly when you launch the game
_________________________

Case: CoolerMaster HAF-922 MoBo: ASUS M4A89GTD Pro/USB3 PSU: Corsair HX750w CPU: AMD FX-8320 @ 4GHz
RAM: 2x8GB Corsair Vengeance LP DDR3 1600 GPU: Palit GTX 560 Ti 2GB Display: OS: Win7 Pro 64bit

Top
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:

Moderator:  Meatsheild, RacerGT 
 
Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
The Secret Life Of Pets
by Desert Eagle
11 minutes 57 seconds ago
Mafia 3 confirmed
by Jayhawk
Today at 09:22 AM
Working from home.
by marko1231123
Today at 07:36 AM
The Knights Templar
by oldgrognard
Today at 06:57 AM
Muhammad Ali -"This is your Life"
by wheelsup_cavu
Today at 01:48 AM
Making the almost perfect salad (pics)...
by MarkG
Yesterday at 11:22 PM
OMG, Its the End of the World as we know it.
by JimK
Yesterday at 09:05 PM
Stop Payment?
by CG2015
Yesterday at 07:13 PM
Scientists Confirm 'Impossible' EM Drive Propulsion?
by Desert Eagle
Yesterday at 06:34 PM
3 happy boys, my son's 14th birthday dinner
by Top Gun
Yesterday at 02:01 PM
 

Forum Use Agreement | Privacy Statement
Copyright 1997-2014, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.