Forums » Land & Armor Combat » DayZ Mod » Stuck on Loading screen Help! Active Topics You are not logged in. [Log In] [Register User]
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:
#3596738 - 06/24/12 04:44 PM Stuck on Loading screen Help!
davedp32 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 07/28/11
Posts: 34
I just patched up to newest 1.7.1.5 amd now I can start game no problem...Pull up server list no problem..
join server..no problem...but when it goes to the black screen and says loading...it just stays there and never loads!
Anybody else have this issue or knows how to fix it?

Thanks
DD

Top
#3596765 - 06/24/12 05:27 PM Re: Stuck on Loading screen Help! [Re: davedp32]
Snail Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 12/29/11
Posts: 47
1. Try another server.
2. If you have a bit of patience, give it 3-4 minutes. If you hit 4 minutes, see 1.

Top
#3596788 - 06/24/12 06:22 PM Re: Stuck on Loading screen Help! [Re: davedp32]
davedp32 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 07/28/11
Posts: 34
I have waited over 5 min...just sits at loading screen (on diff servers) ...so I have to go into Task Manager and end the game...Then start all over and it does the samething...I even Uninstalled and re-installed Arma 2 OA ..Does the exact samething.

cuss2 banghead

Top
#3596819 - 06/24/12 07:33 PM Re: Stuck on Loading screen Help! [Re: davedp32]
Master Offline
meh
Hotshot

Registered: 07/12/04
Posts: 8994
Loc: NW Alabama, USA
You have files somewhere that are not being verified by dayz properly. They shut off the global channel but if you could see global it would be broadcasting that you have xxx file unverified.

If everything is installed correctly and you have no extra files then you might try reinstalling battleye and then if it still happens just close it with the control panel and try again. Sometimes it happens to me 5-6 times in a row before I get into a server.
_________________________
And we as its creators don't feel ready to hear your annoyed jabber about it.
-IL-2 BoS Dev Team

http://agw.bombs-away.net

RoF: =AGW= Master
Blood, Guts and Oil, My youtube channel

Top
#3596832 - 06/24/12 08:44 PM Re: Stuck on Loading screen Help! [Re: davedp32]
davedp32 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 07/28/11
Posts: 34
I get a error right when it connects to the list of servers.." No Entry bin\config.bin\CFG Magazines Shotgun_etc...
What does all that mean?...


P.S. It does shows global channel

Thanks for the advise

Top
#3597232 - 06/25/12 06:37 PM Re: Stuck on Loading screen Help! [Re: davedp32]
JoeyJoJo Offline
Hotshot

Registered: 11/02/04
Posts: 5982
Loc: Colorado
Originally Posted By: davedp32
I get a error right when it connects to the list of servers.." No Entry bin\config.bin\CFG Magazines Shotgun_etc...
What does all that mean?...


P.S. It does shows global channel

Thanks for the advise

That means you're either missing the required file(s) or they're not loading properly when you launch the game
_________________________

Case: CoolerMaster HAF-922 MoBo: ASUS M4A89GTD Pro/USB3 PSU: Corsair HX750w CPU: AMD FX-8320 @ 4GHz
RAM: 2x8GB Corsair Vengeance LP DDR3 1600 GPU: Palit GTX 560 Ti 2GB Display: OS: Win7 Pro 64bit

Top
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:

Moderator:  RacerGT 
 
Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Fallon d'Floor
by Ajay
59 minutes 58 seconds ago
The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies
by Mechanus
Today at 05:04 PM
I never liked Megatron until now
by - Ice
Today at 05:02 PM
Getting some time off for the Holidays? When does it start? How long?
by letterboy1
Today at 04:37 PM
Epic Rap Battles of History! Spielberg Vs . . . (for Panzermeyer)
by letterboy1
Today at 02:29 PM
111 years ago today
by BlueHeron
Today at 10:06 AM
Animism....
by Dart
Today at 09:50 AM
Oops... wrong house!
by CyBerkut
Today at 07:13 AM
Beetlejuice is back from the dead - again.
by Desert Eagle
Today at 07:01 AM
Welcome to LIFE
by Desert Eagle
Today at 03:14 AM
 

Forum Use Agreement | Privacy Statement
Copyright 1997-2014, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.