Forums » Technology » Flight Sim Controllers » Control Manager (CH Products) » Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral Active Topics You are not logged in. [Log In] [Register User]
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:
#3532236 - 03/04/12 06:12 PM Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral
PFunk Offline
SimHQ Redneck
Veteran

Registered: 07/03/03
Posts: 13056
Loc: N. Central Texas
My mode switch suddenly stopped switching the modes for both my Fighterstick and Pro Throttle. It did it just fine for a while, now I have to switch modes on both peripherals.

CB
_________________________
"Jesus loves the little children of the world...but He sure is sick of the adults." - Brother Dave Gardner

www.sixmanfootball.com

Top
#3540115 - 03/17/12 07:16 AM Re: Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral [Re: PFunk]
531 Ghost Offline
USMC
Veteran

Registered: 09/17/02
Posts: 10873
Loc: Elizabeth City NC
This may sound like a stupid question PFunk, but, I gatta ask, is your map downloaded and have you exited CM?
_________________________
Originally Posted By: Abraham Lincoln
America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.


For your CH Products programming needs, come on over to: The CH-Hangar
Current System Specs

Top
#3542015 - 03/20/12 11:52 AM Re: Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral [Re: PFunk]
PFunk Offline
SimHQ Redneck
Veteran

Registered: 07/03/03
Posts: 13056
Loc: N. Central Texas
Yes, I have downloaded the map to the peripherals and gotten out of CM. I may try reinstalling it or something.
_________________________
"Jesus loves the little children of the world...but He sure is sick of the adults." - Brother Dave Gardner

www.sixmanfootball.com

Top
#3542498 - 03/21/12 04:48 AM Re: Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral [Re: PFunk]
531 Ghost Offline
USMC
Veteran

Registered: 09/17/02
Posts: 10873
Loc: Elizabeth City NC
For what sim? Perhaps I can whip up a multiple mode .map and send it to you? Or, perhaps you could send me your .map? Include the .cms and .cmc if you do. PM inbound.


Edited by 531 Ghost (03/21/12 05:35 AM)
_________________________
Originally Posted By: Abraham Lincoln
America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.


For your CH Products programming needs, come on over to: The CH-Hangar
Current System Specs

Top
#3544623 - 03/24/12 08:19 PM Re: Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral [Re: PFunk]
PFunk Offline
SimHQ Redneck
Veteran

Registered: 07/03/03
Posts: 13056
Loc: N. Central Texas
SF2.
_________________________
"Jesus loves the little children of the world...but He sure is sick of the adults." - Brother Dave Gardner

www.sixmanfootball.com

Top
#3544792 - 03/25/12 09:20 AM Re: Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral [Re: PFunk]
531 Ghost Offline
USMC
Veteran

Registered: 09/17/02
Posts: 10873
Loc: Elizabeth City NC
Well, typically, I use a single mode and use SHFted press for AA and AG Normal = AA and SHFted = AG let me see what I can do to mess things up wink
_________________________
Originally Posted By: Abraham Lincoln
America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.


For your CH Products programming needs, come on over to: The CH-Hangar
Current System Specs

Top
#3548116 - 03/31/12 07:45 AM Re: Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral [Re: PFunk]
531 Ghost Offline
USMC
Veteran

Registered: 09/17/02
Posts: 10873
Loc: Elizabeth City NC
Using the FS BTN 3 to control modes I'm having no issues switching modes for all three controllers FS+PT+PP It's a simple start of a .map, but you're welcome to it. PM me.
_________________________
Originally Posted By: Abraham Lincoln
America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.


For your CH Products programming needs, come on over to: The CH-Hangar
Current System Specs

Top
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:

Moderator:  RacerGT 
 
Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Would anyone like a free copy of Witcher 2(GOG version)?
by Coot
Today at 10:48 AM
Happy Birthday JimK
by piper
Yesterday at 11:49 PM
Apalled. Is this for real?!
by komemiute
Yesterday at 04:32 PM
20 years ago today... Football Fins vs Jets...
by Magnum
Yesterday at 02:46 PM
Steam autumn sale just started.
by JanesHQ
Yesterday at 01:57 PM
Happy Thanksgiving SimHQ'ers! What are your plans?
by Force10
Yesterday at 12:52 PM
Looking for a Single Malt for Christmas?
by Jayhawk
Yesterday at 12:14 PM
Gymkhana 7 w/ '65 Ford Mustang
by JoeyJoJo
Yesterday at 12:03 PM
Which game has the best surround sound?
by bigbird
Yesterday at 11:42 AM
Thanksgiving turkey done right
by Peally
Yesterday at 09:34 AM
 

Forum Use Agreement | Privacy Statement
Copyright 1997-2014, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.