Forums » Technology » Flight Sim Controllers » Control Manager (CH Products) » Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral Active Topics You are not logged in. [Log In] [Register User]
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:
#3532236 - 03/04/12 06:12 PM Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral
PFunk Offline
SimHQ Redneck
Veteran

Registered: 07/03/03
Posts: 12670
Loc: N. Central Texas
My mode switch suddenly stopped switching the modes for both my Fighterstick and Pro Throttle. It did it just fine for a while, now I have to switch modes on both peripherals.

CB
_________________________
Welcome to the America of 2014: where pot is legal and light bulbs aren't.

www.sixmanfootball.com


Top
#3540115 - 03/17/12 07:16 AM Re: Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral [Re: PFunk]
531 Ghost Online   icon_butt
USMC
Veteran

Registered: 09/17/02
Posts: 10796
Loc: Elizabeth City NC
This may sound like a stupid question PFunk, but, I gatta ask, is your map downloaded and have you exited CM?
_________________________
Originally Posted By: Abraham Lincoln
America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.


For your CH Products programming needs, come on over to: The CH-Hangar
Current System Specs

Forum Use Agreement: Read It

Top

#3542015 - 03/20/12 11:52 AM Re: Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral [Re: PFunk]
PFunk Offline
SimHQ Redneck
Veteran

Registered: 07/03/03
Posts: 12670
Loc: N. Central Texas
Yes, I have downloaded the map to the peripherals and gotten out of CM. I may try reinstalling it or something.
_________________________
Welcome to the America of 2014: where pot is legal and light bulbs aren't.

www.sixmanfootball.com

Top
#3542498 - 03/21/12 04:48 AM Re: Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral [Re: PFunk]
531 Ghost Online   icon_butt
USMC
Veteran

Registered: 09/17/02
Posts: 10796
Loc: Elizabeth City NC
For what sim? Perhaps I can whip up a multiple mode .map and send it to you? Or, perhaps you could send me your .map? Include the .cms and .cmc if you do. PM inbound.


Edited by 531 Ghost (03/21/12 05:35 AM)
_________________________
Originally Posted By: Abraham Lincoln
America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.


For your CH Products programming needs, come on over to: The CH-Hangar
Current System Specs

Forum Use Agreement: Read It

Top
#3544623 - 03/24/12 08:19 PM Re: Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral [Re: PFunk]
PFunk Offline
SimHQ Redneck
Veteran

Registered: 07/03/03
Posts: 12670
Loc: N. Central Texas
SF2.
_________________________
Welcome to the America of 2014: where pot is legal and light bulbs aren't.

www.sixmanfootball.com

Top
#3544792 - 03/25/12 09:20 AM Re: Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral [Re: PFunk]
531 Ghost Online   icon_butt
USMC
Veteran

Registered: 09/17/02
Posts: 10796
Loc: Elizabeth City NC
Well, typically, I use a single mode and use SHFted press for AA and AG Normal = AA and SHFted = AG let me see what I can do to mess things up wink
_________________________
Originally Posted By: Abraham Lincoln
America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.


For your CH Products programming needs, come on over to: The CH-Hangar
Current System Specs

Forum Use Agreement: Read It

Top
#3548116 - 03/31/12 07:45 AM Re: Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral [Re: PFunk]
531 Ghost Online   icon_butt
USMC
Veteran

Registered: 09/17/02
Posts: 10796
Loc: Elizabeth City NC
Using the FS BTN 3 to control modes I'm having no issues switching modes for all three controllers FS+PT+PP It's a simple start of a .map, but you're welcome to it. PM me.
_________________________
Originally Posted By: Abraham Lincoln
America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.


For your CH Products programming needs, come on over to: The CH-Hangar
Current System Specs

Forum Use Agreement: Read It

Top
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:

Moderator:  RacerGT 
 
Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Rabbit TV?
by Dunolde
48 minutes 19 seconds ago
Dusk Flying
by Pielstick
Today at 04:28 PM
Very Silly Cycle Lane.
by RedToo
Today at 03:49 PM
Pilots and their callsigns
by semmern
Today at 03:45 PM
Name this car?
by NineLives
Today at 03:39 PM
RAF Typhoons Chase Off Two Russian Surveillance Planes Detected Off Coast Of Scotland
by MaceUK33
Today at 03:19 PM
Meanwhile in the hangar...
by Sokol1
Today at 02:53 PM
New to COD-could use a TM Warthog profile to start with
by sobe
Today at 02:16 PM
"American Spartan" ~ Ann Scott Tyson
by xIGuNDoCIx
Today at 02:15 PM
Goodbye Internet…it's been fun!
by Force10
Today at 02:13 PM
 

Forum Use Agreement | Privacy Statement
Copyright 1997-2013, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.