Forums » Technology » Flight Sim Controllers » Control Manager (CH Products) » Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral Active Topics You are not logged in. [Log In] [Register User]
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:
#3532236 - 03/04/12 06:12 PM Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral
PFunk Offline
SimHQ Redneck
Veteran

Registered: 07/03/03
Posts: 13644
Loc: N. Central Texas
My mode switch suddenly stopped switching the modes for both my Fighterstick and Pro Throttle. It did it just fine for a while, now I have to switch modes on both peripherals.

CB
_________________________
"Jesus loves the little children of the world...but He sure is sick of the adults." - Brother Dave Gardner

www.sixmanfootball.com

Top
#3540115 - 03/17/12 07:16 AM Re: Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral [Re: PFunk]
531 Ghost Offline
USMC
Veteran

Registered: 09/17/02
Posts: 11068
Loc: Elizabeth City NC
This may sound like a stupid question PFunk, but, I gatta ask, is your map downloaded and have you exited CM?
_________________________
Originally Posted By: Abraham Lincoln
America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.


For your CH Products programming needs, come on over to: The CH-Hangar

Top
#3542015 - 03/20/12 11:52 AM Re: Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral [Re: PFunk]
PFunk Offline
SimHQ Redneck
Veteran

Registered: 07/03/03
Posts: 13644
Loc: N. Central Texas
Yes, I have downloaded the map to the peripherals and gotten out of CM. I may try reinstalling it or something.
_________________________
"Jesus loves the little children of the world...but He sure is sick of the adults." - Brother Dave Gardner

www.sixmanfootball.com

Top
#3542498 - 03/21/12 04:48 AM Re: Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral [Re: PFunk]
531 Ghost Offline
USMC
Veteran

Registered: 09/17/02
Posts: 11068
Loc: Elizabeth City NC
For what sim? Perhaps I can whip up a multiple mode .map and send it to you? Or, perhaps you could send me your .map? Include the .cms and .cmc if you do. PM inbound.


Edited by 531 Ghost (03/21/12 05:35 AM)
_________________________
Originally Posted By: Abraham Lincoln
America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.


For your CH Products programming needs, come on over to: The CH-Hangar

Top
#3544623 - 03/24/12 08:19 PM Re: Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral [Re: PFunk]
PFunk Offline
SimHQ Redneck
Veteran

Registered: 07/03/03
Posts: 13644
Loc: N. Central Texas
SF2.
_________________________
"Jesus loves the little children of the world...but He sure is sick of the adults." - Brother Dave Gardner

www.sixmanfootball.com

Top
#3544792 - 03/25/12 09:20 AM Re: Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral [Re: PFunk]
531 Ghost Offline
USMC
Veteran

Registered: 09/17/02
Posts: 11068
Loc: Elizabeth City NC
Well, typically, I use a single mode and use SHFted press for AA and AG Normal = AA and SHFted = AG let me see what I can do to mess things up wink
_________________________
Originally Posted By: Abraham Lincoln
America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.


For your CH Products programming needs, come on over to: The CH-Hangar

Top
#3548116 - 03/31/12 07:45 AM Re: Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral [Re: PFunk]
531 Ghost Offline
USMC
Veteran

Registered: 09/17/02
Posts: 11068
Loc: Elizabeth City NC
Using the FS BTN 3 to control modes I'm having no issues switching modes for all three controllers FS+PT+PP It's a simple start of a .map, but you're welcome to it. PM me.
_________________________
Originally Posted By: Abraham Lincoln
America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.


For your CH Products programming needs, come on over to: The CH-Hangar

Top
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:

Moderator:  RacerGT 
 
Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Elon Musk Unveils Mars Colonisation Plan
by F4UDash4
11:16 PM
A Newly Airworthy Mossie Takes Flight
by F4UDash4
10:44 PM
New Movie with Steven Lang
by Moses
09:35 PM
So...I tried Windows 10...
by Airdrop01
06:20 PM
Video claiming drilling into iPhone 7 will reveal hidden headphone port goes viral
by Desert Eagle
03:59 PM
The Honeymoon...
by Bill_Grant
03:39 PM
anyone know about class B RV's...
by Magnum
01:50 PM
Ooh I am going to get in trouble....
by Bill_Grant
09:40 AM
TV shows that hooked you right away
by PanzerMeyer
08:56 AM
Kids will break your heart
by marko1231123
04:52 AM
 

Forum Use Agreement | Privacy Statement
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.