Forums » Technology » Flight Sim Controllers » Control Manager (CH Products) » Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral Active Topics You are not logged in. [Log In] [Register User]
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:
#3532236 - 03/04/12 06:12 PM Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral
PFunk Offline
SimHQ Redneck
Veteran

Registered: 07/03/03
Posts: 13160
Loc: N. Central Texas
My mode switch suddenly stopped switching the modes for both my Fighterstick and Pro Throttle. It did it just fine for a while, now I have to switch modes on both peripherals.

CB
_________________________
"Jesus loves the little children of the world...but He sure is sick of the adults." - Brother Dave Gardner

www.sixmanfootball.com

Top
#3540115 - 03/17/12 07:16 AM Re: Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral [Re: PFunk]
531 Ghost Offline
USMC
Veteran

Registered: 09/17/02
Posts: 10912
Loc: Elizabeth City NC
This may sound like a stupid question PFunk, but, I gatta ask, is your map downloaded and have you exited CM?
_________________________
Originally Posted By: Abraham Lincoln
America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.


For your CH Products programming needs, come on over to: The CH-Hangar
Current System Specs

Top
#3542015 - 03/20/12 11:52 AM Re: Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral [Re: PFunk]
PFunk Offline
SimHQ Redneck
Veteran

Registered: 07/03/03
Posts: 13160
Loc: N. Central Texas
Yes, I have downloaded the map to the peripherals and gotten out of CM. I may try reinstalling it or something.
_________________________
"Jesus loves the little children of the world...but He sure is sick of the adults." - Brother Dave Gardner

www.sixmanfootball.com

Top
#3542498 - 03/21/12 04:48 AM Re: Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral [Re: PFunk]
531 Ghost Offline
USMC
Veteran

Registered: 09/17/02
Posts: 10912
Loc: Elizabeth City NC
For what sim? Perhaps I can whip up a multiple mode .map and send it to you? Or, perhaps you could send me your .map? Include the .cms and .cmc if you do. PM inbound.


Edited by 531 Ghost (03/21/12 05:35 AM)
_________________________
Originally Posted By: Abraham Lincoln
America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.


For your CH Products programming needs, come on over to: The CH-Hangar
Current System Specs

Top
#3544623 - 03/24/12 08:19 PM Re: Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral [Re: PFunk]
PFunk Offline
SimHQ Redneck
Veteran

Registered: 07/03/03
Posts: 13160
Loc: N. Central Texas
SF2.
_________________________
"Jesus loves the little children of the world...but He sure is sick of the adults." - Brother Dave Gardner

www.sixmanfootball.com

Top
#3544792 - 03/25/12 09:20 AM Re: Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral [Re: PFunk]
531 Ghost Offline
USMC
Veteran

Registered: 09/17/02
Posts: 10912
Loc: Elizabeth City NC
Well, typically, I use a single mode and use SHFted press for AA and AG Normal = AA and SHFted = AG let me see what I can do to mess things up wink
_________________________
Originally Posted By: Abraham Lincoln
America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.


For your CH Products programming needs, come on over to: The CH-Hangar
Current System Specs

Top
#3548116 - 03/31/12 07:45 AM Re: Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral [Re: PFunk]
531 Ghost Offline
USMC
Veteran

Registered: 09/17/02
Posts: 10912
Loc: Elizabeth City NC
Using the FS BTN 3 to control modes I'm having no issues switching modes for all three controllers FS+PT+PP It's a simple start of a .map, but you're welcome to it. PM me.
_________________________
Originally Posted By: Abraham Lincoln
America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.


For your CH Products programming needs, come on over to: The CH-Hangar
Current System Specs

Top
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:

Moderator:  RacerGT 
 
Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Pats equipment boy comes clean.
by Top Gun
Today at 12:01 PM
For your viewing pleasure (Wagner and long haired girl)
by Coot
Today at 11:57 AM
Mortal Kombat X with M. Lynch
by Magnum
Today at 10:58 AM
Can you spot the sniper?
by Rends
Today at 10:00 AM
To other dog lovers here, I wish I hadn't read this....
by BD-123
Today at 05:05 AM
Toronto ranked the best city to live in the World
by Linebacker
Today at 12:37 AM
Strange: Moments Before the AirAsia Crash Pilots Disabled Critical Computers
by Haggart
Yesterday at 11:22 PM
Winners
by KraziKanuK
Yesterday at 09:19 PM
F/A-18 low over Berkley
by KraziKanuK
Yesterday at 08:29 PM
Why Are So Many Americans Fat & Broke ?
by Haggart
Yesterday at 11:59 AM
 

Forum Use Agreement | Privacy Statement
Copyright 1997-2014, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.