Forums » Technology » Flight Sim Controllers » Control Manager (CH Products) » Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral Active Topics You are not logged in. [Log In] [Register User]
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:
#3532236 - 03/04/12 11:12 PM Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral
PFunk Offline
SimHQ Redneck
Veteran

Registered: 07/03/03
Posts: 13758
Loc: N. Central Texas
My mode switch suddenly stopped switching the modes for both my Fighterstick and Pro Throttle. It did it just fine for a while, now I have to switch modes on both peripherals.

CB
_________________________
"A little luck & a little government is necessary to get by, but only a fool places his complete trust in either one." - PJ O'Rourke

www.sixmanfootball.com

Top
#3540115 - 03/17/12 11:16 AM Re: Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral [Re: PFunk]
531 Ghost Offline
USMC
Veteran

Registered: 09/17/02
Posts: 11081
Loc: Elizabeth City NC
This may sound like a stupid question PFunk, but, I gatta ask, is your map downloaded and have you exited CM?
_________________________
Originally Posted By: Abraham Lincoln
America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.


For your CH Products programming needs, come on over to: The CH-Hangar

Top
#3542015 - 03/20/12 03:52 PM Re: Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral [Re: PFunk]
PFunk Offline
SimHQ Redneck
Veteran

Registered: 07/03/03
Posts: 13758
Loc: N. Central Texas
Yes, I have downloaded the map to the peripherals and gotten out of CM. I may try reinstalling it or something.
_________________________
"A little luck & a little government is necessary to get by, but only a fool places his complete trust in either one." - PJ O'Rourke

www.sixmanfootball.com

Top
#3542498 - 03/21/12 08:48 AM Re: Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral [Re: PFunk]
531 Ghost Offline
USMC
Veteran

Registered: 09/17/02
Posts: 11081
Loc: Elizabeth City NC
For what sim? Perhaps I can whip up a multiple mode .map and send it to you? Or, perhaps you could send me your .map? Include the .cms and .cmc if you do. PM inbound.


Edited by 531 Ghost (03/21/12 09:35 AM)
_________________________
Originally Posted By: Abraham Lincoln
America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.


For your CH Products programming needs, come on over to: The CH-Hangar

Top
#3544623 - 03/25/12 12:19 AM Re: Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral [Re: PFunk]
PFunk Offline
SimHQ Redneck
Veteran

Registered: 07/03/03
Posts: 13758
Loc: N. Central Texas
SF2.
_________________________
"A little luck & a little government is necessary to get by, but only a fool places his complete trust in either one." - PJ O'Rourke

www.sixmanfootball.com

Top
#3544792 - 03/25/12 01:20 PM Re: Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral [Re: PFunk]
531 Ghost Offline
USMC
Veteran

Registered: 09/17/02
Posts: 11081
Loc: Elizabeth City NC
Well, typically, I use a single mode and use SHFted press for AA and AG Normal = AA and SHFted = AG let me see what I can do to mess things up wink
_________________________
Originally Posted By: Abraham Lincoln
America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.


For your CH Products programming needs, come on over to: The CH-Hangar

Top
#3548116 - 03/31/12 11:45 AM Re: Mode Switch Only Working on One Peripheral [Re: PFunk]
531 Ghost Offline
USMC
Veteran

Registered: 09/17/02
Posts: 11081
Loc: Elizabeth City NC
Using the FS BTN 3 to control modes I'm having no issues switching modes for all three controllers FS+PT+PP It's a simple start of a .map, but you're welcome to it. PM me.
_________________________
Originally Posted By: Abraham Lincoln
America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.


For your CH Products programming needs, come on over to: The CH-Hangar

Top
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:

Moderator:  RacerGT 
 
Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
perennial question
by Dunolde
Christmas Tree 15' Nordman Fir Delivered with Tree Stand $1,100
by Haggart
04:46 PM
Wanna mess with our Dog's eh!
by Urban Furball
01:16 PM
Westworld (HBO series)
by PanzerMeyer
11:58 AM
VR Headsets with Prescription Glasses
by Mark Aisthorpe
08:03 PM
MechWarrior 5 (2018)
by Bib4Tuna
07:53 PM
Ace Combat 7 (PS4 Pro VR)
by Bib4Tuna
07:50 PM
Clint Eastwood
by KraziKanuK
03:19 PM
New Line of Robots Taking Over As Financial Advisers
by Haggart
12/03/16 05:58 PM
The man who shot Liberty valance
by rwatson
12/03/16 04:10 PM
 

Forum Use Agreement | Privacy Statement
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.