Forums » SimHQ Community » Screenshot & Video Gallery » Who's got the most realistic looking screenshot??? Active Topics You are not logged in. [Log In] [Register User]
Page 12 of 14 < 1 2 ... 10 11 12 13 14 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:
#3546663 - 03/28/12 01:29 PM Re: Who's got the most realistic looking screenshot??? [Re: Bandit4]
Bad Guy Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 04/22/07
Posts: 47
Loc: Germany
_________________________
C2D E8400@3,5GHz
3GB DDR2@934MHz
Geforce 8800GT 512MB
LG 15EL9500 OLED

Top
#3546693 - 03/28/12 02:32 PM Re: Who's got the most realistic looking screenshot??? [Re: Bandit4]
- Ice Offline
Hotshot

Registered: 06/23/05
Posts: 9250
Loc: Philippines / North East UK
My eyes!! My eyes!!

Lol, I see you didn't turn on anti-aliasing, Bad Guy. Tsk tsk.
_________________________
- Ice

Top
#3546802 - 03/28/12 05:21 PM Re: Who's got the most realistic looking screenshot??? [Re: Bandit4]
Mace71 Offline
Dread pirate Mace
Veteran

Registered: 01/10/05
Posts: 15827
Loc: Darlington, UK.
Which 'Wings over...' is that Bad Guy? biggrin
_________________________
Antec 902 | Intel i7 920 2.66Ghz OC'd to 3.40GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 660 Black Knight 2048MB GDDR5 | Corsair 6GB DDR3 | Coolermaster V8 CPU Cooler | W7 64

"There is only one way to avoid criticism: do nothing, say nothing and be nothing." Aristotle

Top
#3546867 - 03/28/12 06:58 PM Re: Who's got the most realistic looking screenshot??? [Re: Bandit4]
CA_Stary Offline
Member

Registered: 09/01/07
Posts: 338
Loc: Poland
Strike Fighters 2 all merged with Ravenclaw_007's Buccaneer and my TSF terrain tileset WIP


Top
#3546872 - 03/28/12 07:07 PM Re: Who's got the most realistic looking screenshot??? [Re: Bandit4]
Scoobe Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 12/23/08
Posts: 2763
Wow, Strike fighters is looking good!

Rob
_________________________
Intel Core i7-3770K
GB (4 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2000 (PC3 16000)
ASUS GeForce GTX 660 Ti

Top
#3546883 - 03/28/12 07:36 PM Re: Who's got the most realistic looking screenshot??? [Re: Bandit4]
AggressorBLUE Offline
Check out my
Senior Member

Registered: 12/15/09
Posts: 2868
Loc: Jerz
Stary, what res is that tileset? I've never seen terrain that detailed (is the NA terrain engine what enables this?)

Huge fan of your work btw smile


Edited by AggressorBLUE (03/28/12 07:37 PM)
_________________________
My Rig:i5-3570k @ 4.2 GHZ With Corsair Hydro H110 Cooler / Asus Sabertooth Z77 Mobo /Zotac GTX 970 AMP! Extreme Edition / 8 Gigs DDR3 1600 G.skills Ram / A Few SSDs, and a Bunch of HDDs / All held together by: Corsair C70 Case

Other Assets Deployed:
HOTAS: Logitech G940 frown Thrustmaster Warthog SN#22621/CH Throttle Quad/MFG Crosswind Pedals SN#0004 smile
TrackIR TIR 5 w/ TrackClip Pro biggrin
Simpit: Obutto R3VOLUTION


Top
#3547022 - 03/29/12 01:40 AM Re: Who's got the most realistic looking screenshot??? [Re: AggressorBLUE]
CA_Stary Offline
Member

Registered: 09/01/07
Posts: 338
Loc: Poland
Originally Posted By: AggressorBLUE
Stary, what res is that tileset? I've never seen terrain that detailed (is the NA terrain engine what enables this?)

Huge fan of your work btw smile


nope it's the old format map, Sweden from The Scandinavian Front mod @Combatace, with new 1024x1024 tiles and custom objects placement; also with increased trees etc draw range

Top
#3547032 - 03/29/12 02:35 AM Re: Who's got the most realistic looking screenshot??? [Re: Bandit4]
digger52 Offline
Member

Registered: 01/30/08
Posts: 336
stary how did you get a larger draw range, its the one frustration I have with strikefighter 2, all my terrain mods and stock " blur out" at too close a range with external views

Top
#3547049 - 03/29/12 05:08 AM Re: Who's got the most realistic looking screenshot??? [Re: digger52]
CA_Stary Offline
Member

Registered: 09/01/07
Posts: 338
Loc: Poland
Originally Posted By: digger52
stary how did you get a larger draw range, its the one frustration I have with strikefighter 2, all my terrain mods and stock " blur out" at too close a range with external views


first in your options.ini (in the main "mod" folder in your saved games folder)
change
ObjectsFade=TRUE
to
ObjectsFade=FALSE

then the distance at which TOD files (trees, houses) are disappearing is set by DetailMeshSize= in Flightengine.ini (you'll have to extract it from flightdata.cat if you haven't did so already) under these settings you use in graphics options (low, medium, high, unlimited)

DetailmeshSize= value is in kilometers, 10 or 12 works ok in my case

Top
#3548526 - 04/01/12 03:53 AM Re: Who's got the most realistic looking screenshot??? [Re: Bandit4]
Sluggish Controls Offline
Member

Registered: 06/21/05
Posts: 1419
Loc: Hong Kong
SH5 with a bucket loads of mods. Ain't working anymore though :-(




Cheers,
Slug
_________________________
"Major Burns isn't saying much of anything, Sir. I think he's formulating the answer..." - Radar - M*A*S*H

Top
Page 12 of 14 < 1 2 ... 10 11 12 13 14 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:

Moderator:  RacerGT 
 
Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Poll: So... do you like Top Gun?
by WileECoyote
11:24 PM
Safety Check: Two More Die After Answering a Craig List Ad
by Haggart
10:57 PM
Woohoo!
by Raw Kryptonite
09:23 PM
Pilot safe after ditching 253 miles from Maui
by Linebacker
09:11 PM
Bristol Scout Type C restoration
by oldgrognard
07:37 PM
Gigantic ring system around J1407b much larger, heavier than Saturn’s
by Desert Eagle
04:16 PM
I finally joined the HDTV revolution
by coasty
03:48 PM
Google Chrome and Youtube...
by RSColonel_131st
03:08 PM
New 2015 F1 cars revealed
by Desert Eagle
01:26 PM
Winter Storm in North East
by Murphy
12:05 PM
 

Forum Use Agreement | Privacy Statement
Copyright 1997-2014, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.