Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#3489552 - 01/07/12 05:57 PM Apache Air Assault  
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 36
Forna73 Offline
Junior Member
Forna73  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: May 2011
Posts: 36
Hi!
Do you know if is there any patch for the PS3 version?

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#3489989 - 01/08/12 03:16 PM Re: Apache Air Assault [Re: Forna73]  
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,338
Flyboy Offline
Senior Member
Flyboy  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,338
England, UK
How do you patch a console game?

#3490239 - 01/08/12 10:09 PM Re: Apache Air Assault [Re: Flyboy]  
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 7,266
Stratos Offline
Hotshot
Stratos  Offline
Hotshot

Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 7,266
Amposta, Spain
Originally Posted By: Flyboy
How do you patch a console game?


Usually the game does itself as soon as you start it and the patch is available.


-Sir in case of retreat, were we have to retreat??
-To the Graveyard!!

sandbagger.uk.com/stratos.html
#3490587 - 01/09/12 02:27 PM Re: Apache Air Assault [Re: Stratos]  
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,338
Flyboy Offline
Senior Member
Flyboy  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,338
England, UK
Originally Posted By: Stratos
Usually the game does itself as soon as you start it and the patch is available.


What I meant was, I thought that console games came 'complete'. Jeez, it comes to something when even console game developers are getting sloppy enough to warrant patches. How do the patches get applied, are they stored on an internal hard drive?

#3522006 - 02/19/12 09:24 AM Re: Apache Air Assault [Re: Flyboy]  
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 36
Forna73 Offline
Junior Member
Forna73  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: May 2011
Posts: 36
Originally Posted By: Flyboy
Originally Posted By: Stratos
Usually the game does itself as soon as you start it and the patch is available.


What I meant was, I thought that console games came 'complete'. Jeez, it comes to something when even console game developers are getting sloppy enough to warrant patches. How do the patches get applied, are they stored on an internal hard drive?


Yes!


Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Netflix: Bright trailer
by Raw Kryptonite. 07/21/17 08:18 PM
NASA video uploads to YT
by FourSpeed. 07/21/17 06:24 PM
Tour de France
by KraziKanuK. 07/21/17 04:35 PM
New WW2 game
by KraziKanuK. 07/21/17 02:40 PM
Upcoming Spitfire Documentary
by F4UDash4. 07/20/17 09:56 PM
Chester Bennington, RIP
by Chaz. 07/20/17 09:09 PM
Someone was watching too much Breaking Bad
by Top Gun. 07/20/17 03:01 PM
Joke, IS fighter..
by Catfish. 07/20/17 01:37 PM
RIP Red West
by F4UDash4. 07/20/17 04:31 AM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0