Forums » Land & Armor Combat » ARMA Series » Beta 88962 adds full throtlle axis mapping!!!! Active Topics You are not logged in. [Log In] [Register User]
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:
#3510269 - 02/03/12 10:16 AM Beta 88962 adds full throtlle axis mapping!!!!
Punisher5555 Offline
Member

Registered: 04/02/07
Posts: 740
Loc: Cleveland, Ohio
http://forums.bistudio.com/showthread.ph...1-60-release%29

ARMA 2: OA beta build 88962 (1.60 MP compatible build, post 1.60 release)

http://www.arma2.com/beta-patch.php

[88948] Improved: Airplane thrust and brakes can now be applied at the same time.
[88947] New: Full joystick axis can be mapped by mapping both positive and negative part of the same axis (map negative first to use the axis inverted) (https://dev-heaven.net/issues/3546)
_________________________
3 Samsung 27" LED Monitors powered by a Zotac 4GB 680GTX. Set at PCI Gen3. 5760 x 1080 resolution.
MSI z68a-gd80 (g3) motherboard
Ivy Bridge 3770k 3.5Ghz
32GB RAM (all .pbo's loaded into a 12GB RamDisk)
TrackIR4
zboard merc keyboard
Saitek X-52 stick/throttle/pedals
Logitech MOMO racing wheel/pedals
Razer Deathadder 3500 black mouse
Sony receiver for 5.1 surround sound. 5 speakers and powered sub-woofer.


Top
#3510351 - 02/03/12 11:55 AM Re: Beta 88962 adds full throtlle axis mapping!!!! [Re: Punisher5555]
MaceUK33 Offline
Nerd world problems
Veteran

Registered: 01/10/05
Posts: 14695
Loc: Darlington, UK.
Don't understand what this means.
_________________________
Antec 902 | Intel i7 920 2.66Ghz OC'd to 3.40GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 660 Black Knight 2048MB GDDR5 | Corsair 6GB DDR3 | Coolermaster V8 CPU Cooler | W7 64

"If that's true, if you don't know who I am, then maybe your best course is to tread lightly."

Top

#3510373 - 02/03/12 12:13 PM Re: Beta 88962 adds full throtlle axis mapping!!!! [Re: Punisher5555]
Punisher5555 Offline
Member

Registered: 04/02/07
Posts: 740
Loc: Cleveland, Ohio
It means the throttle (collective) now acts like it does in real life.
_________________________
3 Samsung 27" LED Monitors powered by a Zotac 4GB 680GTX. Set at PCI Gen3. 5760 x 1080 resolution.
MSI z68a-gd80 (g3) motherboard
Ivy Bridge 3770k 3.5Ghz
32GB RAM (all .pbo's loaded into a 12GB RamDisk)
TrackIR4
zboard merc keyboard
Saitek X-52 stick/throttle/pedals
Logitech MOMO racing wheel/pedals
Razer Deathadder 3500 black mouse
Sony receiver for 5.1 surround sound. 5 speakers and powered sub-woofer.

Top
#3510390 - 02/03/12 12:33 PM Re: Beta 88962 adds full throtlle axis mapping!!!! [Re: Punisher5555]
mac495 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 12/28/08
Posts: 46
Loc: Battlefield MO.
Thank god!

Top
#3510488 - 02/03/12 02:12 PM Re: Beta 88962 adds full throtlle axis mapping!!!! [Re: Punisher5555]
Taosenai Offline
Arma 3 Stuff Maker
Member

Registered: 03/29/11
Posts: 1357
Loc: U.S.A.
Downloading now, so I can stop using my GlovePIE kludge!
_________________________
Taosenai, TMR Modular Realism Developer
"It is necessary to develop a strategy that utilizes all the physical conditions and elements that are directly at hand. The best strategy relies upon an unlimited set of responses."
-- Ueshiba Morihei

Top
#3510514 - 02/03/12 02:43 PM Re: Beta 88962 adds full throtlle axis mapping!!!! [Re: Punisher5555]
TankerWade Offline
Member

Registered: 06/14/11
Posts: 360
Loc: Portsmouth, NH
Just so I am clear - this patch is compatible with regular 1.6 patched multiplayer servers?

Except for offline flight practice I only play Arma with other human beings
_________________________
Everybody gets everything they want. I wanted a mission. And for my sins..they gave me one.

Top
#3510916 - 02/04/12 01:25 AM Re: Beta 88962 adds full throtlle axis mapping!!!! [Re: Punisher5555]
Taosenai Offline
Arma 3 Stuff Maker
Member

Registered: 03/29/11
Posts: 1357
Loc: U.S.A.
Yes, I have been using betas for all weeks since they started.
_________________________
Taosenai, TMR Modular Realism Developer
"It is necessary to develop a strategy that utilizes all the physical conditions and elements that are directly at hand. The best strategy relies upon an unlimited set of responses."
-- Ueshiba Morihei

Top
#3511588 - 02/04/12 10:37 PM Re: Beta 88962 adds full throtlle axis mapping!!!! [Re: Punisher5555]
Pmike Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 04/17/10
Posts: 40
Loc: Chicago, IL
Tested it tonight and wow what a big difference it makes. Have so much more control of the choppers now. I did test it on the SimHQ server and haven't had an issue.

Top
#3511680 - 02/05/12 03:10 AM Re: Beta 88962 adds full throtlle axis mapping!!!! [Re: Punisher5555]
nadal Offline
Member

Registered: 01/13/09
Posts: 271
I get the full axis on the throttle settings however it deploys airbrake only when I completely cut off the thrust.
Anyone confirmed this?

Top
#3511766 - 02/05/12 08:34 AM Re: Beta 88962 adds full throtlle axis mapping!!!! [Re: Punisher5555]
monsterZER0 Offline
Member

Registered: 07/28/09
Posts: 140
I've been waiting for this FOREVER! Can't wait to go fly now... copter


The only thing they need now is to make the ground vehicles realistically controllable by wheels (like my G27).

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:

Moderator:  adlabs6, RacerGT 
 
Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ with these links


Social


Recent Topics
When i grow up...
by Stormtrooper
Today at 07:40 AM
Interest check: Core i5 750 and P55 board
by - Ice
Today at 06:15 AM
Who is the better Quarterback?
by Plainsman
Yesterday at 11:21 PM
A2A P-51D Ain't Misbehavin uploaded
by Tom_Weiss
Yesterday at 09:15 PM
Opinions on REX4
by malibu43
Yesterday at 08:13 PM
New Uhtred book later this year!
by Jayhawk
Yesterday at 07:50 PM
Star Trek: the animated series
by letterboy1
Yesterday at 07:45 PM
First Pitts Practice for 2014: New External GoPro
by Smokin_Hole
Yesterday at 07:16 PM
I need an intervention.
by - Ice
Yesterday at 06:02 PM
System Shock 2
by Snakeyes
Yesterday at 04:31 PM
 

Forum Use Agreement | Privacy Statement
Copyright 1997-2013, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.