Forums » Land & Armor Combat » ARMA Series » Beta 88962 adds full throtlle axis mapping!!!! Active Topics You are not logged in. [Log In] [Register User]
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:
#3510269 - 02/03/12 10:16 AM Beta 88962 adds full throtlle axis mapping!!!!
Punisher5555 Offline
Member

Registered: 04/02/07
Posts: 740
Loc: Cleveland, Ohio
http://forums.bistudio.com/showthread.ph...1-60-release%29

ARMA 2: OA beta build 88962 (1.60 MP compatible build, post 1.60 release)

http://www.arma2.com/beta-patch.php

[88948] Improved: Airplane thrust and brakes can now be applied at the same time.
[88947] New: Full joystick axis can be mapped by mapping both positive and negative part of the same axis (map negative first to use the axis inverted) (https://dev-heaven.net/issues/3546)
_________________________
3 Samsung 27" LED Monitors powered by a Zotac 4GB 680GTX. Set at PCI Gen3. 5760 x 1080 resolution.
MSI z68a-gd80 (g3) motherboard
Ivy Bridge 3770k 3.5Ghz
32GB RAM (all .pbo's loaded into a 12GB RamDisk)
TrackIR4
zboard merc keyboard
Saitek X-52 stick/throttle/pedals
Logitech MOMO racing wheel/pedals
Razer Deathadder 3500 black mouse
Sony receiver for 5.1 surround sound. 5 speakers and powered sub-woofer.


Top
#3510351 - 02/03/12 11:55 AM Re: Beta 88962 adds full throtlle axis mapping!!!! [Re: Punisher5555]
MaceUK33 Online   grrr
Dread pirate Mace
Veteran

Registered: 01/10/05
Posts: 14738
Loc: Darlington, UK.
Don't understand what this means.
_________________________
Antec 902 | Intel i7 920 2.66Ghz OC'd to 3.40GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 660 Black Knight 2048MB GDDR5 | Corsair 6GB DDR3 | Coolermaster V8 CPU Cooler | W7 64

"If that's true, if you don't know who I am, then maybe your best course is to tread lightly."

Top

#3510373 - 02/03/12 12:13 PM Re: Beta 88962 adds full throtlle axis mapping!!!! [Re: Punisher5555]
Punisher5555 Offline
Member

Registered: 04/02/07
Posts: 740
Loc: Cleveland, Ohio
It means the throttle (collective) now acts like it does in real life.
_________________________
3 Samsung 27" LED Monitors powered by a Zotac 4GB 680GTX. Set at PCI Gen3. 5760 x 1080 resolution.
MSI z68a-gd80 (g3) motherboard
Ivy Bridge 3770k 3.5Ghz
32GB RAM (all .pbo's loaded into a 12GB RamDisk)
TrackIR4
zboard merc keyboard
Saitek X-52 stick/throttle/pedals
Logitech MOMO racing wheel/pedals
Razer Deathadder 3500 black mouse
Sony receiver for 5.1 surround sound. 5 speakers and powered sub-woofer.

Top
#3510390 - 02/03/12 12:33 PM Re: Beta 88962 adds full throtlle axis mapping!!!! [Re: Punisher5555]
mac495 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 12/28/08
Posts: 46
Loc: Battlefield MO.
Thank god!

Top
#3510488 - 02/03/12 02:12 PM Re: Beta 88962 adds full throtlle axis mapping!!!! [Re: Punisher5555]
Taosenai Offline
Arma 3 Stuff Maker
Member

Registered: 03/29/11
Posts: 1366
Loc: U.S.A.
Downloading now, so I can stop using my GlovePIE kludge!
_________________________
Taosenai, TMR Modular Realism Developer
"It is necessary to develop a strategy that utilizes all the physical conditions and elements that are directly at hand. The best strategy relies upon an unlimited set of responses."
-- Ueshiba Morihei

Top
#3510514 - 02/03/12 02:43 PM Re: Beta 88962 adds full throtlle axis mapping!!!! [Re: Punisher5555]
TankerWade Offline
Member

Registered: 06/14/11
Posts: 361
Loc: Portsmouth, NH
Just so I am clear - this patch is compatible with regular 1.6 patched multiplayer servers?

Except for offline flight practice I only play Arma with other human beings
_________________________
Everybody gets everything they want. I wanted a mission. And for my sins..they gave me one.

Top
#3510916 - 02/04/12 01:25 AM Re: Beta 88962 adds full throtlle axis mapping!!!! [Re: Punisher5555]
Taosenai Offline
Arma 3 Stuff Maker
Member

Registered: 03/29/11
Posts: 1366
Loc: U.S.A.
Yes, I have been using betas for all weeks since they started.
_________________________
Taosenai, TMR Modular Realism Developer
"It is necessary to develop a strategy that utilizes all the physical conditions and elements that are directly at hand. The best strategy relies upon an unlimited set of responses."
-- Ueshiba Morihei

Top
#3511588 - 02/04/12 10:37 PM Re: Beta 88962 adds full throtlle axis mapping!!!! [Re: Punisher5555]
Pmike Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 04/17/10
Posts: 40
Loc: Chicago, IL
Tested it tonight and wow what a big difference it makes. Have so much more control of the choppers now. I did test it on the SimHQ server and haven't had an issue.

Top
#3511680 - 02/05/12 03:10 AM Re: Beta 88962 adds full throtlle axis mapping!!!! [Re: Punisher5555]
nadal Offline
Member

Registered: 01/13/09
Posts: 272
I get the full axis on the throttle settings however it deploys airbrake only when I completely cut off the thrust.
Anyone confirmed this?

Top
#3511766 - 02/05/12 08:34 AM Re: Beta 88962 adds full throtlle axis mapping!!!! [Re: Punisher5555]
monsterZER0 Offline
Member

Registered: 07/28/09
Posts: 140
I've been waiting for this FOREVER! Can't wait to go fly now... copter


The only thing they need now is to make the ground vehicles realistically controllable by wheels (like my G27).

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:

Moderator:  adlabs6, RacerGT 
 
Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Why him?
by ColJamesD
Today at 04:54 AM
"Welcome Home" series
by Corktip 14
Today at 03:29 AM
B200 King Air landing in Juneau
by SteveHarris
Today at 02:44 AM
You're killing me Bast. You too Hudson.
by USMC BEANS
Today at 01:31 AM
Trouble re installing from disk
by Compans
Today at 12:09 AM
Should I get SF2 for the Apache mod?
by Phait
Today at 12:00 AM
Trojan "Reveton", Arrrrrhhhh!
by Smokin_Hole
Yesterday at 11:53 PM
Thoughts on the Windows 8 Tablets ?
by Harry-the-Ruskie
Yesterday at 11:04 PM
'Sir, You Are Being Hunted Milestone'. Coming out of Early Access May 1st
by Harry-the-Ruskie
Yesterday at 10:51 PM
How do we even make it through a normal day?
by David Kennard
Yesterday at 10:32 PM
 

Forum Use Agreement | Privacy Statement
Copyright 1997-2013, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.