Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
#3508391 - 02/01/12 01:33 AM Re: Conditional mapping of mouse to Warthog HAT1 [Re: dcs]  
Joined: Apr 2000
Posts: 46
dcs Offline
Junior Member
dcs  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Apr 2000
Posts: 46
Well... I made a video to show what happens. I trying to pan horizontally. Once I stop moving in one direction, it starts moving in another direction.

http://youtu.be/xtQp3Azzuj0

Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#3508395 - 02/01/12 01:47 AM Re: Conditional mapping of mouse to Warthog HAT1 [Re: dcs]  
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,508
Teej Offline
Member
Teej  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,508
Well, without having SBPE I think I've hit my limit with that one. It took me a while to find a title (rFactor) I own that behaved like you were experiencing...and that last code works great in rF except for a small detail - the rate of panning increases the longer you hold the button - it doesn't move at a constant rate. If I wanted to I could fix that, but that's not what you're experiencing.

Not sure what else to try at this point. Good luck. :\


#6 - Opposing / Left Solo
Virtual Thunderbirds, LLC | Sponsored by Thrustmaster
#3509510 - 02/02/12 05:06 PM Re: Conditional mapping of mouse to Warthog HAT1 [Re: dcs]  
Joined: Apr 2000
Posts: 46
dcs Offline
Junior Member
dcs  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Apr 2000
Posts: 46
Just to follow up in case someone with the same issue finds this. The cause is most likely the lack of absolute mouse coordinate support in the SBPE 3D views. There's a known issue with them in a virtualized environment, but I did think that T.A.R.G.E.T. would use them for keyboard/mouse input. (Seems like double the work?)

My solution, (thanks to Superbus), over at the eSim forum is to use "Xpadder", $9USD, instead of T.A.R.G.E.T. It allows me to map the mouse to HAT1 and toggle the "mode" with multiple buttons.

#4088857 - 03/07/15 04:24 AM Re: Conditional mapping of mouse to Warthog HAT1 [Re: dcs]  
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 46
Space the Blaze Offline
Blazer of Space
Space the Blaze  Offline
Blazer of Space
Junior Member

Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 46
Hello. It seems we got a common enemy smile

ivanwfr at http://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?s=c5c410edaa38ba7c7d38fbafb870c622&t=73271&page=7
found a way to make the 2 mouse cursors one.
(you need to alter target.tmh file at line 193 (or 192). Set PlugMouse(0)

I found some code that resets the adding up of coordinates to zero (so it starts again without the big hops)

We are currently handling it here:
http://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?s=c5c410edaa38ba7c7d38fbafb870c622&t=73271&page=7

I know the code for stopping the adding. But I lack the skills to CHAIN DELAY both the code that stops calculating and the continuing of the mouse cursor in the same action. (as you can see if you follow the link)
My idea is to cycle both stop adding/subtracting code, with the continuing of the mouse cursor.
I will take bets it can be done. smile
But for now my code stops movement period.
Maybe we all hold pieces of the same puzzle, but we don't know it smile

#4238067 - 03/09/16 04:03 AM Re: Conditional mapping of mouse to Warthog HAT1 [Re: dcs]  
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 46
Space the Blaze Offline
Blazer of Space
Space the Blaze  Offline
Blazer of Space
Junior Member

Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 46
Update: Synkc gave me great code that works.

https://forums.robertsspaceindustries.com/discussion/315586/t-a-r-g-e-t-working-mouse-code#latest

Synkc:
Quote:


Replacing:
Code:
MapKey(&T16000, H1L, REXEC(0, 88, "TrimDXAxis(MOUSE_X_AXIS, SET(-1));"));
MapKey(&T16000, H1R, REXEC(0, 88, "TrimDXAxis(MOUSE_X_AXIS, SET(1));"));
MapKey(&T16000, H1U, REXEC(0, 88, "TrimDXAxis(MOUSE_Y_AXIS, SET(-1));"));
MapKey(&T16000, H1D, REXEC(0, 88, "TrimDXAxis(MOUSE_Y_AXIS, SET(1));"));


With:

Code:
MapKey(&T16000, H1U, REXEC(0, 2, "DXAxis(MOUSE_Y_AXIS, -1);"));
MapKey(&T16000, H1R, REXEC(1, 2, "DXAxis(MOUSE_X_AXIS, 1);"));
MapKey(&T16000, H1D, REXEC(0, 2, "DXAxis(MOUSE_Y_AXIS, 1);"));
MapKey(&T16000, H1L, REXEC(1, 2, "DXAxis(MOUSE_X_AXIS, -1);"));


Should solve the mousehops problem when the virtual mouse is set to relative mode. To alter the speed, change the delay in REXEC().

Last edited by SpaceBlaze; 03/09/16 04:04 AM. Reason: code not coding
Page 2 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Headphones
by RossUK. 04/24/24 03:48 PM
Skymaster down.
by Mr_Blastman. 04/24/24 03:28 PM
The Old Breed and the Costs of War
by wormfood. 04/24/24 01:39 PM
Actors portraying British Prime Ministers
by Tarnsman. 04/24/24 01:11 AM
Roy Cross is 100 Years Old
by F4UDash4. 04/23/24 11:22 AM
Actors portraying US Presidents
by PanzerMeyer. 04/19/24 12:19 PM
Dickey Betts was 80
by Rick_Rawlings. 04/19/24 01:11 AM
Exodus
by RedOneAlpha. 04/18/24 05:46 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0