Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 3 1 2 3
#3508297 - 01/31/12 11:13 PM Re: WIP Video for my new Space-Sim ** [Re: Crisis]  
Crisis Offline
Crisis  Offline

First, I can't tell you all how encouraged I am by the responses here (especially considering the placeholder art and crappy commentary on the WIP vid smile ). All the kind words and ideas are REALLY appreciated--thanks smile

I've also had a couple offers for volunteer help, which is just amazing. At the moment I am not concerned at all about art (other than brainstorming about looks, style and presentation). However, while I'm an artist by profession (Lead Environment Artist for ISI [rFactor2]-and no, this is NOT an ISI product in any way) I KNOW there will be more art to do than one person can handle (but I'll do it anyway wink ). So when the time comes I'll definitely be considering help. However, I tell you up front that I can NOT offer anyone one dime right now as I have nothing for development. ISI is my day job and supports my family. smile All I really have right now is as much time as I can find in the evening and a family who is very supportive...

I have no idea how Rogue Space will perform financially, so even a "percentage of sales" could amount to near $0.00. I just wouldn't want anyone working under false pretenses. That said, the voluntary offers of help have humbled me smile

I'm happy to say that one area I was REALLY concerned about is no longer an issue. For a truly cinematic-like experience (remember, this isn't JUST about "DCS in space" [although an excellent goal on its own], but also an effort to try and present a compelling story to the player, ala Wing Commander for the modern simmer) you HAVE to have great sound and music. So, I'm thrilled to say that Gopher (aka Kevin Chow) has most graciously offered his services. You can have a listen to some of his work here: http://soundcloud.com/de_gopher/tracks?page=1