Forums » Air Combat & Civil Aviation » EECH / EEAH » Multiplayer Quickstart / SimHQ Teamspeak 3 or Skype , Announce MP servers here Active Topics You are not logged in. [Log In] [Register User]
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:
#3502842 - 01/24/12 06:35 PM Multiplayer Quickstart / SimHQ Teamspeak 3 or Skype , Announce MP servers here
schorpp Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 08/30/06
Posts: 24
Loc: GERMANY
Since the EECH Central wiki is little outdated http://www.eechcentral.com/wiki/index.php?title=Multiplayer
and we've gotten too view people and need more testing,

please setup Your routers correctly for MP

dplay TCP 2300-2400 server 2300-2400
dplay UDP 2300-2400 server 2300-2400
dplay TCP 47624 server 47624
dplay8 UDP 6073 server 6073
dplay UDP 47624 server 47624
+ ICMP echo in both directions.

and set usemaster=1 in eech.ini
for every game reported to http://hoxdna.org/eech/ if You are on a broadband internet connection,
Thank You.

I suggest You help each other connecting and coordinate MP session in a temporary EECH channel on the SimHQ TS 3 Server:
http://simhq.com/forum/ubbthreads.php/topics/3137414.html
or simply exchange Skype accounts, mine is same like my forum nick, I'm usually on between 0900-2100 UTC.

Good hunting.

Top
#3503127 - 01/25/12 08:22 AM Re: Multiplayer Quickstart / SimHQ Teamspeak 3 or Skype , Announce MP servers here [Re: schorpp]
KLiM Offline
Member

Registered: 01/07/03
Posts: 138
Loc: Minsk, BY
thumbsup
_________________________
Core i5-2500K@4GHz | GA-P67A-UD3P-B3 | Kingston 4x2Gb 1600MHz HyperX Heat Sink | Gigabyte GTX560Ti 1Gb | InWin Commander 850W | Win7 Ultimate 64bit SP1 | BenQ G2420HDB 1920x1080 | Saitek X52 | TrackIR5+TrackClip Pro

Top
#3504605 - 01/27/12 06:30 AM Re: Multiplayer Quickstart / SimHQ Teamspeak 3 or Skype , Announce MP servers here [Re: schorpp]
schorpp Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 08/30/06
Posts: 24
Loc: GERMANY
My server on the windos box is regularly down due to power requirements/costs/environment protection and Linux main usage.
(As You all know we Germans want to shut down our nuclear power plants as soon as possible, so everybody should save power whereever possible).

If You want it up or see someone else appearing hosting *and* connectable
on http://hoxdna.org/eech/
pls drop me a note here
or over skype: schorpp.



Edited by schorpp (01/27/12 06:31 AM)

Top
#3505606 - 01/28/12 08:25 AM Re: Multiplayer Quickstart / SimHQ Teamspeak 3 or Skype , Announce MP servers here [Re: schorpp]
KLiM Offline
Member

Registered: 01/07/03
Posts: 138
Loc: Minsk, BY
How to Enable Windows 7 Ping Response in Firewall
http://www.sysprobs.com/enable-ping-reply-windows-7
_________________________
Core i5-2500K@4GHz | GA-P67A-UD3P-B3 | Kingston 4x2Gb 1600MHz HyperX Heat Sink | Gigabyte GTX560Ti 1Gb | InWin Commander 850W | Win7 Ultimate 64bit SP1 | BenQ G2420HDB 1920x1080 | Saitek X52 | TrackIR5+TrackClip Pro

Top
#3506363 - 01/29/12 10:45 AM Re: Multiplayer Quickstart / SimHQ Teamspeak 3 or Skype , Announce MP servers here [Re: schorpp]
KLiM Offline
Member

Registered: 01/07/03
Posts: 138
Loc: Minsk, BY
my settings for stable MP.

1. Set my local IP in DMZ on router.
2. Enable Windows 7 Ping Response in Firewall
http://www.sysprobs.com/enable-ping-reply-windows-7
3. in EECH.ini set:
usemaster=1
dxtm=1
dwash=0
_________________________
Core i5-2500K@4GHz | GA-P67A-UD3P-B3 | Kingston 4x2Gb 1600MHz HyperX Heat Sink | Gigabyte GTX560Ti 1Gb | InWin Commander 850W | Win7 Ultimate 64bit SP1 | BenQ G2420HDB 1920x1080 | Saitek X52 | TrackIR5+TrackClip Pro

Top
#3517559 - 02/13/12 06:59 AM Re: Multiplayer Quickstart / SimHQ Teamspeak 3 or Skype , Announce MP servers here [Re: schorpp]
Zakraket Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 07/31/07
Posts: 14
Hello. Is it possible to play EECH with two people, multiplayer, in the same Heli? , f.e. the apache 64D (1 pilot and 1 gunner?
I've been searching for this but can't really clearify. Don't have the resources to test it out either (just 1 PC wink )


Edited by Zakraket (02/13/12 07:55 AM)

Top
#3518221 - 02/14/12 02:48 AM Re: Multiplayer Quickstart / SimHQ Teamspeak 3 or Skype , Announce MP servers here [Re: schorpp]
Griff Offline
Member

Registered: 10/28/99
Posts: 402
Loc: CA, USA
No, you cannot fly co-op MP in the same helicopter.
_________________________
Griff's Rig: Intel i5 3570k @ 4.5 Ghz, MSI Z77 MPower motherboard, nVidia GTX 780, 16 GB of Patriot DDR3 1600 RAM, Windows 7, Warthog HOTAS, and Saitek Combat Rudder Pedals.

Top
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:

Moderator:  RacerGT 
 
Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Sea Fury crash-landing at Royal Navy Culdrose
by Sluggish Controls
Rise of Flight me too
by Coot
10:30 PM
A-10 Thunderbolt set to chase storms....
by RacerGT
10:09 PM
Seafury on it's belly
by Weird_Crapolla
09:23 PM
I love you guys!
by Coot
08:53 PM
The Hot/Crazy Matrix - How to correctly determine women for Dating/Marriage
by Bill_Grant
08:37 PM
Son races deceased father's ghost in Xbox racer
by WileECoyote
08:23 PM
Assetto Corsa Mighty Lotus 98T...
by SHar82
06:27 PM
Thus far, what is your highest-rated Train Sim 2014 DLC for passenger train routes?
by letterboy1
06:23 PM
A bit of Assetto Corsa.... and the mighty Lotus Renault 98T
by SHar82
05:27 PM
 

Forum Use Agreement | Privacy Statement
Copyright 1997-2014, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.