Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#3502842 - 01/24/12 11:35 PM Multiplayer Quickstart / SimHQ Teamspeak 3 or Skype , Announce MP servers here  
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 24
schorpp Offline
Junior Member
schorpp  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 24
GERMANY
Since the EECH Central wiki is little outdated http://www.eechcentral.com/wiki/index.php?title=Multiplayer
and we've gotten too view people and need more testing,

please setup Your routers correctly for MP

dplay TCP 2300-2400 server 2300-2400
dplay UDP 2300-2400 server 2300-2400
dplay TCP 47624 server 47624
dplay8 UDP 6073 server 6073
dplay UDP 47624 server 47624
+ ICMP echo in both directions.

and set usemaster=1 in eech.ini
for every game reported to http://hoxdna.org/eech/ if You are on a broadband internet connection,
Thank You.

I suggest You help each other connecting and coordinate MP session in a temporary EECH channel on the SimHQ TS 3 Server:
http://simhq.com/forum/ubbthreads.php/topics/3137414.html
or simply exchange Skype accounts, mine is same like my forum nick, I'm usually on between 0900-2100 UTC.

Good hunting.

#3503127 - 01/25/12 01:22 PM Re: Multiplayer Quickstart / SimHQ Teamspeak 3 or Skype , Announce MP servers here [Re: schorpp]  
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 138
KLiM Offline
Member
KLiM  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 138
Minsk, BY
thumbsup


Core i5-2500K@4GHz | GA-P67A-UD3P-B3 | Kingston 4x2Gb 1600MHz HyperX Heat Sink | Gigabyte GTX560Ti 1Gb | InWin Commander 850W | Win7 Ultimate 64bit SP1 | BenQ G2420HDB 1920x1080 | Saitek X52 | TrackIR5+TrackClip Pro
#3504605 - 01/27/12 11:30 AM Re: Multiplayer Quickstart / SimHQ Teamspeak 3 or Skype , Announce MP servers here [Re: schorpp]  
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 24
schorpp Offline
Junior Member
schorpp  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 24
GERMANY
My server on the windos box is regularly down due to power requirements/costs/environment protection and Linux main usage.
(As You all know we Germans want to shut down our nuclear power plants as soon as possible, so everybody should save power whereever possible).

If You want it up or see someone else appearing hosting *and* connectable
on http://hoxdna.org/eech/
pls drop me a note here
or over skype: schorpp.


Last edited by schorpp; 01/27/12 11:31 AM.
#3505606 - 01/28/12 01:25 PM Re: Multiplayer Quickstart / SimHQ Teamspeak 3 or Skype , Announce MP servers here [Re: schorpp]  
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 138
KLiM Offline
Member
KLiM  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 138
Minsk, BY
How to Enable Windows 7 Ping Response in Firewall
http://www.sysprobs.com/enable-ping-reply-windows-7


Core i5-2500K@4GHz | GA-P67A-UD3P-B3 | Kingston 4x2Gb 1600MHz HyperX Heat Sink | Gigabyte GTX560Ti 1Gb | InWin Commander 850W | Win7 Ultimate 64bit SP1 | BenQ G2420HDB 1920x1080 | Saitek X52 | TrackIR5+TrackClip Pro
#3506363 - 01/29/12 03:45 PM Re: Multiplayer Quickstart / SimHQ Teamspeak 3 or Skype , Announce MP servers here [Re: schorpp]  
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 138
KLiM Offline
Member
KLiM  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 138
Minsk, BY
my settings for stable MP.

1. Set my local IP in DMZ on router.
2. Enable Windows 7 Ping Response in Firewall
http://www.sysprobs.com/enable-ping-reply-windows-7
3. in EECH.ini set:
usemaster=1
dxtm=1
dwash=0


Core i5-2500K@4GHz | GA-P67A-UD3P-B3 | Kingston 4x2Gb 1600MHz HyperX Heat Sink | Gigabyte GTX560Ti 1Gb | InWin Commander 850W | Win7 Ultimate 64bit SP1 | BenQ G2420HDB 1920x1080 | Saitek X52 | TrackIR5+TrackClip Pro
#3517559 - 02/13/12 11:59 AM Re: Multiplayer Quickstart / SimHQ Teamspeak 3 or Skype , Announce MP servers here [Re: schorpp]  
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 14
Zakraket Offline
Junior Member
Zakraket  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 14
Hello. Is it possible to play EECH with two people, multiplayer, in the same Heli? , f.e. the apache 64D (1 pilot and 1 gunner?
I've been searching for this but can't really clearify. Don't have the resources to test it out either (just 1 PC wink )

Last edited by Zakraket; 02/13/12 12:55 PM.
#3518221 - 02/14/12 07:48 AM Re: Multiplayer Quickstart / SimHQ Teamspeak 3 or Skype , Announce MP servers here [Re: schorpp]  
Joined: Oct 1999
Posts: 408
Griff Offline
Member
Griff  Offline
Member

Joined: Oct 1999
Posts: 408
CA, USA
No, you cannot fly co-op MP in the same helicopter.


Griff's Rig: Intel i7 4790K @ 4.4 Ghz, MSI Z97 MPower Max motherboard, nVidia GTX 780ti, 16 GB of Geil Trident 2400 MHz RAM, Windows 7, Warthog HOTAS, and Saitek Combat Rudder Pedals.

Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Trying vaping once more, questions?
by Li'lJugs. 02/23/17 07:54 PM
Hidden & Dangerous I and II available now on GOG
by Bib4Tuna. 02/23/17 05:28 PM
How much story can you tell in 6 minutes?
by - Ice. 02/23/17 05:24 PM
Homeland
by Warbirds. 02/23/17 11:35 AM
Sniper Elite 4 Question
by Airdrop01. 02/23/17 02:00 AM
Some interesting historical facts...
by PanzerMeyer. 02/22/17 07:10 PM
Upcoming Documentary on Bruce McLaren
by JimK. 02/22/17 02:29 PM
Forum upgrade - Feb 22 @ 9PM EST
by RacerGT. 02/22/17 02:27 AM
The Russians and ISS
by F4UDash4. 02/21/17 08:56 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0