Forums » Air Combat & Civil Aviation » EECH / EEAH » Multiplayer Quickstart / SimHQ Teamspeak 3 or Skype , Announce MP servers here Active Topics You are not logged in. [Log In] [Register User]
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:
#3502842 - 01/24/12 06:35 PM Multiplayer Quickstart / SimHQ Teamspeak 3 or Skype , Announce MP servers here
schorpp Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 08/30/06
Posts: 24
Loc: GERMANY
Since the EECH Central wiki is little outdated http://www.eechcentral.com/wiki/index.php?title=Multiplayer
and we've gotten too view people and need more testing,

please setup Your routers correctly for MP

dplay TCP 2300-2400 server 2300-2400
dplay UDP 2300-2400 server 2300-2400
dplay TCP 47624 server 47624
dplay8 UDP 6073 server 6073
dplay UDP 47624 server 47624
+ ICMP echo in both directions.

and set usemaster=1 in eech.ini
for every game reported to http://hoxdna.org/eech/ if You are on a broadband internet connection,
Thank You.

I suggest You help each other connecting and coordinate MP session in a temporary EECH channel on the SimHQ TS 3 Server:
http://simhq.com/forum/ubbthreads.php/topics/3137414.html
or simply exchange Skype accounts, mine is same like my forum nick, I'm usually on between 0900-2100 UTC.

Good hunting.

Top
#3503127 - 01/25/12 08:22 AM Re: Multiplayer Quickstart / SimHQ Teamspeak 3 or Skype , Announce MP servers here [Re: schorpp]
KLiM Offline
Member

Registered: 01/07/03
Posts: 138
Loc: Minsk, BY
thumbsup
_________________________
Core i5-2500K@4GHz | GA-P67A-UD3P-B3 | Kingston 4x2Gb 1600MHz HyperX Heat Sink | Gigabyte GTX560Ti 1Gb | InWin Commander 850W | Win7 Ultimate 64bit SP1 | BenQ G2420HDB 1920x1080 | Saitek X52 | TrackIR5+TrackClip Pro

Top
#3504605 - 01/27/12 06:30 AM Re: Multiplayer Quickstart / SimHQ Teamspeak 3 or Skype , Announce MP servers here [Re: schorpp]
schorpp Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 08/30/06
Posts: 24
Loc: GERMANY
My server on the windos box is regularly down due to power requirements/costs/environment protection and Linux main usage.
(As You all know we Germans want to shut down our nuclear power plants as soon as possible, so everybody should save power whereever possible).

If You want it up or see someone else appearing hosting *and* connectable
on http://hoxdna.org/eech/
pls drop me a note here
or over skype: schorpp.



Edited by schorpp (01/27/12 06:31 AM)

Top
#3505606 - 01/28/12 08:25 AM Re: Multiplayer Quickstart / SimHQ Teamspeak 3 or Skype , Announce MP servers here [Re: schorpp]
KLiM Offline
Member

Registered: 01/07/03
Posts: 138
Loc: Minsk, BY
How to Enable Windows 7 Ping Response in Firewall
http://www.sysprobs.com/enable-ping-reply-windows-7
_________________________
Core i5-2500K@4GHz | GA-P67A-UD3P-B3 | Kingston 4x2Gb 1600MHz HyperX Heat Sink | Gigabyte GTX560Ti 1Gb | InWin Commander 850W | Win7 Ultimate 64bit SP1 | BenQ G2420HDB 1920x1080 | Saitek X52 | TrackIR5+TrackClip Pro

Top
#3506363 - 01/29/12 10:45 AM Re: Multiplayer Quickstart / SimHQ Teamspeak 3 or Skype , Announce MP servers here [Re: schorpp]
KLiM Offline
Member

Registered: 01/07/03
Posts: 138
Loc: Minsk, BY
my settings for stable MP.

1. Set my local IP in DMZ on router.
2. Enable Windows 7 Ping Response in Firewall
http://www.sysprobs.com/enable-ping-reply-windows-7
3. in EECH.ini set:
usemaster=1
dxtm=1
dwash=0
_________________________
Core i5-2500K@4GHz | GA-P67A-UD3P-B3 | Kingston 4x2Gb 1600MHz HyperX Heat Sink | Gigabyte GTX560Ti 1Gb | InWin Commander 850W | Win7 Ultimate 64bit SP1 | BenQ G2420HDB 1920x1080 | Saitek X52 | TrackIR5+TrackClip Pro

Top
#3517559 - 02/13/12 06:59 AM Re: Multiplayer Quickstart / SimHQ Teamspeak 3 or Skype , Announce MP servers here [Re: schorpp]
Zakraket Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 07/31/07
Posts: 14
Hello. Is it possible to play EECH with two people, multiplayer, in the same Heli? , f.e. the apache 64D (1 pilot and 1 gunner?
I've been searching for this but can't really clearify. Don't have the resources to test it out either (just 1 PC wink )


Edited by Zakraket (02/13/12 07:55 AM)

Top
#3518221 - 02/14/12 02:48 AM Re: Multiplayer Quickstart / SimHQ Teamspeak 3 or Skype , Announce MP servers here [Re: schorpp]
Griff Offline
Member

Registered: 10/28/99
Posts: 408
Loc: CA, USA
No, you cannot fly co-op MP in the same helicopter.
_________________________
Griff's Rig: Intel i7 4790K @ 4.4 Ghz, MSI Z97 MPower Max motherboard, nVidia GTX 780ti, 16 GB of Geil Trident 2400 MHz RAM, Windows 7, Warthog HOTAS, and Saitek Combat Rudder Pedals.

Top
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:

Moderator:  RacerGT 
 
Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Apalled. Is this for real?!
by komemiute
Today at 04:32 PM
20 years ago today... Football Fins vs Jets...
by Magnum
Today at 02:46 PM
Steam autumn sale just started.
by JanesHQ
Today at 01:57 PM
Happy Thanksgiving SimHQ'ers! What are your plans?
by Force10
Today at 12:52 PM
Looking for a Single Malt for Christmas?
by Jayhawk
Today at 12:14 PM
Gymkhana 7 w/ '65 Ford Mustang
by JoeyJoJo
Today at 12:03 PM
Which game has the best surround sound?
by bigbird
Today at 11:42 AM
Thanksgiving turkey done right
by Peally
Today at 09:34 AM
Do you still buy music?
by PanzerMeyer
Today at 07:49 AM
Tablet Suggestions
by Weaponz248
Yesterday at 05:28 PM
 

Forum Use Agreement | Privacy Statement
Copyright 1997-2014, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.