Forums » Technology » Flight Sim Controllers » TM Warthog sale UK Active Topics You are not logged in. [Log In] [Register User]
Page 4 of 6 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:
#3489008 - 01/06/12 02:44 PM Re: TM Warthog sale UK [Re: - Ice]
Mace71 Offline
Dread pirate Mace
Veteran

Registered: 01/10/05
Posts: 15723
Loc: Darlington, UK.
Could it be something with your PC if it's happening with different ones? Hope it's not the batch they have....

BTW, did you get DCS A-10C with the stick? I have a digital copy already but when I phoned them they weren't sure of the stock and may have to sent it afterwards. Always good to have a backup version smile
_________________________
Antec 902 | Intel i7 920 2.66Ghz OC'd to 3.40GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 660 Black Knight 2048MB GDDR5 | Corsair 6GB DDR3 | Coolermaster V8 CPU Cooler | W7 64

"There is only one way to avoid criticism: do nothing, say nothing and be nothing." Aristotle

Top
#3489412 - 01/07/12 06:41 AM Re: TM Warthog sale UK [Re: - Ice]
Mace71 Offline
Dread pirate Mace
Veteran

Registered: 01/10/05
Posts: 15723
Loc: Darlington, UK.
It all came this morning smile

I can't believe how heavy the stick and throttle are and so big! Build quality is amazing.

Serial is 5225 but haven't plugged in yet.
_________________________
Antec 902 | Intel i7 920 2.66Ghz OC'd to 3.40GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 660 Black Knight 2048MB GDDR5 | Corsair 6GB DDR3 | Coolermaster V8 CPU Cooler | W7 64

"There is only one way to avoid criticism: do nothing, say nothing and be nothing." Aristotle

Top
#3489420 - 01/07/12 07:17 AM Re: TM Warthog sale UK [Re: - Ice]
Cyph3r Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 12/23/11
Posts: 30
Loc: Shropshire, UK
Hey Mace, no I didnt receive a copy of DCS Warthog which is a bit lame, I have a copy anyway though :P

Could you check to see if your stick does the same as mine?

Thanks.
_________________________
Intel 2500k @ 4.5Ghz
Corsair XMS3 8Gb @ 1600Mhz
Nvidia GTX480 @ 900Mhz
Asus P8P67
Samsung F3 1Tb x 2 RAID0

Thrustmaster Warthog | Saitek Combat Rudder Pedals

Top
#3489443 - 01/07/12 08:32 AM Re: TM Warthog sale UK [Re: - Ice]
Mace71 Offline
Dread pirate Mace
Veteran

Registered: 01/10/05
Posts: 15723
Loc: Darlington, UK.
I got a copy of A-10, maybe they ran out but should send one on to you when they are back in stock, you could sell it.

Not what you tested your stick in but using the basic windows test it seems to be ok.

EDIT: Ah, I see in your other post you used Joytester2. I've just used the same and mine is fine, giving the same shapes in all corners. Hope you get it sorted. Try on another PC?


Edited by MaceUK33 (01/07/12 08:38 AM)
_________________________
Antec 902 | Intel i7 920 2.66Ghz OC'd to 3.40GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 660 Black Knight 2048MB GDDR5 | Corsair 6GB DDR3 | Coolermaster V8 CPU Cooler | W7 64

"There is only one way to avoid criticism: do nothing, say nothing and be nothing." Aristotle

Top
#3489451 - 01/07/12 08:53 AM Re: TM Warthog sale UK [Re: - Ice]
Cyph3r Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 12/23/11
Posts: 30
Loc: Shropshire, UK
Wow that sucks, I'll try a different pc, if it still doesnt work, its going back and im not buying another
_________________________
Intel 2500k @ 4.5Ghz
Corsair XMS3 8Gb @ 1600Mhz
Nvidia GTX480 @ 900Mhz
Asus P8P67
Samsung F3 1Tb x 2 RAID0

Thrustmaster Warthog | Saitek Combat Rudder Pedals

Top
#3489454 - 01/07/12 09:04 AM Re: TM Warthog sale UK [Re: - Ice]
Mace71 Offline
Dread pirate Mace
Veteran

Registered: 01/10/05
Posts: 15723
Loc: Darlington, UK.
Surely you can't be that unlucky? Must be something to do with your PC?
_________________________
Antec 902 | Intel i7 920 2.66Ghz OC'd to 3.40GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 660 Black Knight 2048MB GDDR5 | Corsair 6GB DDR3 | Coolermaster V8 CPU Cooler | W7 64

"There is only one way to avoid criticism: do nothing, say nothing and be nothing." Aristotle

Top
#3489492 - 01/07/12 10:16 AM Re: TM Warthog sale UK [Re: - Ice]
Cyph3r Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 12/23/11
Posts: 30
Loc: Shropshire, UK
After another couple of hours with the calibration tool I'm at this:



Tried to get through to Thrustmaster on the phone but I started as 3rd in line, then I got to first in line then I was still on hold for another 50 minutes, so I hung up.


Edited by Cyph3r (01/07/12 10:46 AM)
_________________________
Intel 2500k @ 4.5Ghz
Corsair XMS3 8Gb @ 1600Mhz
Nvidia GTX480 @ 900Mhz
Asus P8P67
Samsung F3 1Tb x 2 RAID0

Thrustmaster Warthog | Saitek Combat Rudder Pedals

Top
#3489507 - 01/07/12 10:52 AM Re: TM Warthog sale UK [Re: - Ice]
Mace71 Offline
Dread pirate Mace
Veteran

Registered: 01/10/05
Posts: 15723
Loc: Darlington, UK.
Just checked mine again and it will do that in the top left corner at first and then it moves further to the corner. I have just tested with DCS A-10C and noticed no problems so surely it will be ok for and I am sure that won't be a huge problem?
_________________________
Antec 902 | Intel i7 920 2.66Ghz OC'd to 3.40GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 660 Black Knight 2048MB GDDR5 | Corsair 6GB DDR3 | Coolermaster V8 CPU Cooler | W7 64

"There is only one way to avoid criticism: do nothing, say nothing and be nothing." Aristotle

Top
#3489515 - 01/07/12 11:11 AM Re: TM Warthog sale UK [Re: Mace71]
Cyph3r Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 12/23/11
Posts: 30
Loc: Shropshire, UK
Originally Posted By: MaceUK33
Just checked mine again and it will do that in the top left corner at first and then it moves further to the corner. I have just tested with DCS A-10C and noticed no problems so surely it will be ok for and I am sure that won't be a huge problem?


Hi Mace can you elaborate on this please?

It's not so much that its causing problems, I just think that on such an expensive stick, it shouldn't happen.
_________________________
Intel 2500k @ 4.5Ghz
Corsair XMS3 8Gb @ 1600Mhz
Nvidia GTX480 @ 900Mhz
Asus P8P67
Samsung F3 1Tb x 2 RAID0

Thrustmaster Warthog | Saitek Combat Rudder Pedals

Top
#3489523 - 01/07/12 11:34 AM Re: TM Warthog sale UK [Re: - Ice]
Mace71 Offline
Dread pirate Mace
Veteran

Registered: 01/10/05
Posts: 15723
Loc: Darlington, UK.
If I am not putting constant pressure towards every corner in every move of the stick I will get different lines drawn in the test software. To me the pressure need to move the stick is greater than my X52 so I cannot see you getting a constant with every rotation of the stick.

End of the day if it does that but it doesn't effect it in sim then I would be happy but then you maybe think differently about it.
_________________________
Antec 902 | Intel i7 920 2.66Ghz OC'd to 3.40GHz | MSI GeForce GTX 660 Black Knight 2048MB GDDR5 | Corsair 6GB DDR3 | Coolermaster V8 CPU Cooler | W7 64

"There is only one way to avoid criticism: do nothing, say nothing and be nothing." Aristotle

Top
Page 4 of 6 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:

Moderator:  RacerGT 
 
Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Movie Moments that Impacted You in Your Youth
by Coot
Official Pink Floyd thread....Is there anybody out there ?
by WangoTango
08:59 PM
FOR SALE - Rise of Flight account OR EXCHANGE FOR IL2-BOS
by komemiute
07:41 PM
DCS: FW 190 "Yellow 8" III./JG26
by JG52Krupi
07:25 PM
phone call from 019 and nothing else on caller ID
by coasty
07:05 PM
Roger Dean (artist) dead at 70
by Patrocles
06:48 PM
AMD system parts: FX4170 cpu, graphics cards HD6970, HD6950 or package deal
by Raw Kryptonite
05:09 PM
The Harmonograph.
by RedToo
03:03 PM
MiG-21 (I think) crash video
by tomcat
02:06 PM
Personal computers in 1952
by PanzerMeyer
01:13 PM
 

Forum Use Agreement | Privacy Statement
Copyright 1997-2014, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.