Forums » Technology » Flight Sim Pit Builders » My Virtual Pit Active Topics You are not logged in. [Log In] [Register User]
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:
#3403803 - 10/05/11 01:54 AM Re: My Virtual Pit [Re: The Nephilim]
The Nephilim Offline
S3D GuRu
Senior Member

Registered: 01/26/02
Posts: 4547
Loc: 3rd Stone from the Sun !!
Yes It worked like a charm but I bought another brand and Voila the Pots are NO longer spiking..
_________________________
I, Would if I could but I can't so I won't -- The Nephilim
Nothing is impossible, But possible when technology allows. - The Nephilim

Top
#3405961 - 10/07/11 09:12 PM Re: My Virtual Pit [Re: The Nephilim]
The Nephilim Offline
S3D GuRu
Senior Member

Registered: 01/26/02
Posts: 4547
Loc: 3rd Stone from the Sun !!
OK New Idea not sure if it will work.. I want to add more external TFT Monitors small in the 5"-7" Range and was wondering if I would be able to add a nVidia GeForce 260 vid card to the mix. I do NOT want to SLI it just to have the flexibility of more Ports to add external monitors without the cost of a Matrox TH2Go??

I currently have slots for 2 more PCIe slots.. If I can add the 2 extra cards to my current system that will give me 6 ports for external monitors.. should do it..

So I currently have a 480GTX and would like to know If I can add the 2nd and 3rd cards in my system two 260's??


Edited by The Nephilim (10/08/11 12:20 AM)
_________________________
I, Would if I could but I can't so I won't -- The Nephilim
Nothing is impossible, But possible when technology allows. - The Nephilim

Top
#3410953 - 10/15/11 05:12 PM Re: My Virtual Pit [Re: The Nephilim]
Zigrat Offline
Member

Registered: 06/06/00
Posts: 133
Loc: Chicago, IL USA
Looks great! Can you post details on what projectors you are using? And what the projector geometry is? (ie ceiling mount etc?)
Really like it!

Top
#3411042 - 10/15/11 07:14 PM Re: My Virtual Pit [Re: The Nephilim]
The Nephilim Offline
S3D GuRu
Senior Member

Registered: 01/26/02
Posts: 4547
Loc: 3rd Stone from the Sun !!
Hi, I have my specs in my sig but I am using 3 Sharp XR10XL's.. they are ceiling mounted. I have another 2 pics showing the projectors:



By the_nephilim at 2010-08-28







By the_nephilim at 2010-08-28
_________________________
I, Would if I could but I can't so I won't -- The Nephilim
Nothing is impossible, But possible when technology allows. - The Nephilim

Top
#3411465 - 10/16/11 04:09 PM Re: My Virtual Pit [Re: The Nephilim]
AndyB Offline
Member

Registered: 12/13/09
Posts: 372
Loc: Ayrshire, Scotland
Hi,

I remember a while back I wanted three monitors and added a PCI video card to my system (3Ghz P4, 2G ram etc). I eventually swapped it back to the AGP card only which gave me two outputs. As I remember it the system throttles the graphics back to the slowest card (in this case the PCI). It was a very noticable change.

As I say, this was a while back and newer cards may be faster. Can somebody confirm this or tell me I'm talking mince wink

Cheers,

Andy
_________________________
Andy's simpit: http://www.simpit.me.uk

Top
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:

Moderator:  EinsteinEP, RacerGT 
 
Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
FC3 Training Missions Question
by Bucksnort
Visually Stunning, Norway in 4k
by JimK
My Forza Horizon 2 Cars
by Weaponz248
01:26 PM
PS4 Driveclub won't support Fanatec or Logitech Wheels
by kludger
01:06 PM
Interesting view of Sniper Pod Symbology
by UnderTheRadar
09:12 AM
Best aerobatics planes for XP10 simulator
by SteveHarris
09:04 AM
PS4 Console Bundles - Am I missing something?
by Pielstick
08:29 AM
Comanche Gold on Windows 8
by ufolev
04:31 AM
range time :)
by kail
02:36 AM
Flying "suite class" on Singapore Airlines
by Pizzicato
12:51 AM
 

Forum Use Agreement | Privacy Statement
Copyright 1997-2014, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.