Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#3401461 - 10/01/11 04:14 PM SimHQ RO2 Server Settings  
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,715
Dirt_Diver Offline
Member
Dirt_Diver  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,715
The RO2 server has been set to an alternating Territory/Countdown map rotation.

Keep in mind that you can now vote for map changes at any time, 50% rule. (hit escape and then select Map Voting)

Also, in game VOIP seems to be working really well now. You can bind three keys for Public, Team and Squad VOIP.

I've changed the VOIP to be 3D positional ... we'll see how it goes (and sounds). This also means that you'll be able to hear the enemy VOIPing if he's close by and be able to determine his direction biggrin

Any other suggestions, let me know.

Thanks to Magnum for hosting the server and giving me admin rights. (mooohooohaaahaaahaa! smile )



|| Intel Quad Core Q9550 @ 3.7GHz || nVidia GeForce GTX 580 1.5GB || 8 GB Corsair DDR2 || Win 7 64bit ||
|| Logitech G500 Mouse || Logitech Driving Force GT Racing Gear || Saitek Pro Flight Yoke/Quadrant || Saitek X52 Pro Hotas || TrackIR 5 ||
Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#3401487 - 10/01/11 05:02 PM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: Dirt_Diver]  
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 7,032
komemiute Offline
Hell Drummer
komemiute  Offline
Hell Drummer
Hotshot

Joined: May 2009
Posts: 7,032
Need one thing, Dirt, your Steam Name... biggrin


Click to reveal..
"Himmiherrgottksakramentzefixhallelujah!"
Para_Bellum

"It takes forever +/- 2 weeks for the A-10 to get anywhere significant..."
Ice

"Ha! If it gets him on the deck its a start!"
MigBuster

"What people like and what critics praise are rarely the same thing. 'Critic' is just another one of those unnecessary, overpaid, parasitic jobs that the human race has churned out so that clever slackers won't have to actually get a real job and possibly soil their hands."
Sauron
#3401634 - 10/01/11 10:50 PM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: komemiute]  
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,715
Dirt_Diver Offline
Member
Dirt_Diver  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,715
Originally Posted By: komemiute
Need one thing, Dirt, your Steam Name... biggrin


Dirt Diver

There's probably between 100 to 200 of us on Steam biggrin


|| Intel Quad Core Q9550 @ 3.7GHz || nVidia GeForce GTX 580 1.5GB || 8 GB Corsair DDR2 || Win 7 64bit ||
|| Logitech G500 Mouse || Logitech Driving Force GT Racing Gear || Saitek Pro Flight Yoke/Quadrant || Saitek X52 Pro Hotas || TrackIR 5 ||
#3401653 - 10/01/11 11:26 PM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: Dirt_Diver]  
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 7,032
komemiute Offline
Hell Drummer
komemiute  Offline
Hell Drummer
Hotshot

Joined: May 2009
Posts: 7,032
Ahem. Yeah, indeed. A tip to locate you? Like what do you have as your Avater? Or description?


Click to reveal..
"Himmiherrgottksakramentzefixhallelujah!"
Para_Bellum

"It takes forever +/- 2 weeks for the A-10 to get anywhere significant..."
Ice

"Ha! If it gets him on the deck its a start!"
MigBuster

"What people like and what critics praise are rarely the same thing. 'Critic' is just another one of those unnecessary, overpaid, parasitic jobs that the human race has churned out so that clever slackers won't have to actually get a real job and possibly soil their hands."
Sauron
#3403956 - 10/05/11 12:22 PM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: Dirt_Diver]  
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 28,433
Magnum Offline
Lifer
Magnum  Offline
Lifer

Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 28,433
Naples, Florida
SO... how we doing on the server... anyone using it... I haven't heard 1 word since i gave DD the keys... no screens, no talk...nothing... ?

#3404015 - 10/05/11 01:39 PM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: Dirt_Diver]  
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 101,518
PanzerMeyer Online centaurian
Pro-Consul of Florida
PanzerMeyer  Online Centaurian
Pro-Consul of Florida
King Crimson - SimHQ's Top Poster

Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 101,518
Miami, FL USA
I check the server almost daily and whenever I see it in the browser it's empty.


It is by will alone I set my mind in motion. It is by the juice of Sapho that thoughts acquire speed, the lips acquire stains, stains become a warning. It is by will alone I set my mind in motion.
#3404084 - 10/05/11 03:28 PM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: Dirt_Diver]  
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,125
jdbecks Offline
Room Clear!
jdbecks  Offline
Room Clear!
Member

Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,125
England
need to find a good time for everyone to play, smile

#3404102 - 10/05/11 03:48 PM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: jdbecks]  
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 7,032
komemiute Offline
Hell Drummer
komemiute  Offline
Hell Drummer
Hotshot

Joined: May 2009
Posts: 7,032
Originally Posted By: jdbecks
need to find a good time for everyone to play, smile


Agree.


I spend a good part of friday evening waiting for players (EU time)...


Click to reveal..
"Himmiherrgottksakramentzefixhallelujah!"
Para_Bellum

"It takes forever +/- 2 weeks for the A-10 to get anywhere significant..."
Ice

"Ha! If it gets him on the deck its a start!"
MigBuster

"What people like and what critics praise are rarely the same thing. 'Critic' is just another one of those unnecessary, overpaid, parasitic jobs that the human race has churned out so that clever slackers won't have to actually get a real job and possibly soil their hands."
Sauron
#3404518 - 10/06/11 01:35 AM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: Magnum]  
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,715
Dirt_Diver Offline
Member
Dirt_Diver  Offline
Member

Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,715
Originally Posted By: Magnum
SO... how we doing on the server... anyone using it... I haven't heard 1 word since i gave DD the keys... no screens, no talk...nothing... ?


I tried to get a match or two going for last Sunday at 5 EST (10 UK) but there was absolutely no interest in it. I posted a Sunday Bloody Sunday Event post last Saturday night but I guess it was really short notice. After the zero interest I just nuked the whole idea.


|| Intel Quad Core Q9550 @ 3.7GHz || nVidia GeForce GTX 580 1.5GB || 8 GB Corsair DDR2 || Win 7 64bit ||
|| Logitech G500 Mouse || Logitech Driving Force GT Racing Gear || Saitek Pro Flight Yoke/Quadrant || Saitek X52 Pro Hotas || TrackIR 5 ||
#3407321 - 10/10/11 06:45 PM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: Dirt_Diver]  
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 4,737
FearlessFrog Offline
Senior Member
FearlessFrog  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 4,737
I play about an hour of RO2 a night ( http://thefirstcav.com/ play tactically ), and you're right the SimHQ server is always empty. I don't think there is enough interest in these types of games here to sustain a server. BF3 will probably do better.

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  Meatsheild, RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Nokia brick phones are coming back
by Bib4Tuna. 02/27/17 05:24 PM
Big changes continuing with retail
by PanzerMeyer. 02/27/17 02:51 PM
Shadows of Mordor sequel
by Raw Kryptonite. 02/27/17 04:39 AM
Not to blow up this forum, but I shot the Sheriff
by Li'lJugs. 02/27/17 01:14 AM
Bill Paxton RIP
by RossUK. 02/26/17 04:37 PM
Thrustmaster Target link ?
by WangoTango. 02/25/17 09:19 PM
World of Tanks proves deadly
by Warbirds. 02/25/17 01:24 PM
Battle of Empress Augusta Bay
by KraziKanuK. 02/25/17 04:05 AM
Douglas Bader & Adolf Galland
by PanzerMeyer. 02/25/17 12:23 AM
Don't mix drones with cats
by THX-1138. 02/24/17 02:24 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0