Forums » Land & Armor Combat » Tactical Simulations - General » SimHQ RO2 Server Settings Active Topics You are not logged in. [Log In] [Register User]
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:
#3401461 - 10/01/11 12:14 PM SimHQ RO2 Server Settings
Dirt_Diver Offline
Member

Registered: 07/11/09
Posts: 1715
The RO2 server has been set to an alternating Territory/Countdown map rotation.

Keep in mind that you can now vote for map changes at any time, 50% rule. (hit escape and then select Map Voting)

Also, in game VOIP seems to be working really well now. You can bind three keys for Public, Team and Squad VOIP.

I've changed the VOIP to be 3D positional ... we'll see how it goes (and sounds). This also means that you'll be able to hear the enemy VOIPing if he's close by and be able to determine his direction biggrin

Any other suggestions, let me know.

Thanks to Magnum for hosting the server and giving me admin rights. (mooohooohaaahaaahaa! smile )

_________________________
|| Intel Quad Core Q9550 @ 3.7GHz || nVidia GeForce GTX 580 1.5GB || 8 GB Corsair DDR2 || Win 7 64bit ||
|| Logitech G500 Mouse || Logitech Driving Force GT Racing Gear || Saitek Pro Flight Yoke/Quadrant || Saitek X52 Pro Hotas || TrackIR 5 ||


Top
#3401487 - 10/01/11 01:02 PM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: Dirt_Diver]
komemiute Offline
Hell Drummer
Senior Member

Registered: 05/03/09
Posts: 3603
Need one thing, Dirt, your Steam Name... biggrin
_________________________
Click to reveal..
"Himmiherrgottksakramentzefixhallelujah!"
Para_Bellum

"It takes forever +/- 2 weeks for the A-10 to get anywhere significant..."
Ice

"Ha! If it gets him on the deck its a start!"
MigBuster

"What people like and what critics praise are rarely the same thing. 'Critic' is just another one of those unnecessary, overpaid, parasitic jobs that the human race has churned out so that clever slackers won't have to actually get a real job and possibly soil their hands."
Sauron

Top

#3401634 - 10/01/11 06:50 PM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: komemiute]
Dirt_Diver Offline
Member

Registered: 07/11/09
Posts: 1715
Originally Posted By: komemiute
Need one thing, Dirt, your Steam Name... biggrin


Dirt Diver

There's probably between 100 to 200 of us on Steam biggrin
_________________________
|| Intel Quad Core Q9550 @ 3.7GHz || nVidia GeForce GTX 580 1.5GB || 8 GB Corsair DDR2 || Win 7 64bit ||
|| Logitech G500 Mouse || Logitech Driving Force GT Racing Gear || Saitek Pro Flight Yoke/Quadrant || Saitek X52 Pro Hotas || TrackIR 5 ||

Top
#3401653 - 10/01/11 07:26 PM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: Dirt_Diver]
komemiute Offline
Hell Drummer
Senior Member

Registered: 05/03/09
Posts: 3603
Ahem. Yeah, indeed. A tip to locate you? Like what do you have as your Avater? Or description?
_________________________
Click to reveal..
"Himmiherrgottksakramentzefixhallelujah!"
Para_Bellum

"It takes forever +/- 2 weeks for the A-10 to get anywhere significant..."
Ice

"Ha! If it gets him on the deck its a start!"
MigBuster

"What people like and what critics praise are rarely the same thing. 'Critic' is just another one of those unnecessary, overpaid, parasitic jobs that the human race has churned out so that clever slackers won't have to actually get a real job and possibly soil their hands."
Sauron

Top
#3403956 - 10/05/11 08:22 AM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: Dirt_Diver]
Magnum Offline
Lifer

Registered: 01/27/03
Posts: 27087
Loc: Naples, Florida
SO... how we doing on the server... anyone using it... I haven't heard 1 word since i gave DD the keys... no screens, no talk...nothing... ?
_________________________
Magnum

Sticks and stones break my bones, but hollow-points expand on impact.


Top
#3404015 - 10/05/11 09:39 AM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: Dirt_Diver]
PanzerMeyer Online   centaurian
Effervescent Libertarian - SimHQ Supporter
King Crimson - SimHQ's Top Poster

Registered: 04/04/01
Posts: 85083
Loc: Miami, FL USA
I check the server almost daily and whenever I see it in the browser it's empty.
_________________________
In post-Soviet Russia, Putin drop kick YOU!!

Top
#3404084 - 10/05/11 11:28 AM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: Dirt_Diver]
jdbecks Offline
Room Clear!
Member

Registered: 08/07/09
Posts: 937
Loc: England
need to find a good time for everyone to play, smile

Top
#3404102 - 10/05/11 11:48 AM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: jdbecks]
komemiute Offline
Hell Drummer
Senior Member

Registered: 05/03/09
Posts: 3603
Originally Posted By: jdbecks
need to find a good time for everyone to play, smile


Agree.


I spend a good part of friday evening waiting for players (EU time)...
_________________________
Click to reveal..
"Himmiherrgottksakramentzefixhallelujah!"
Para_Bellum

"It takes forever +/- 2 weeks for the A-10 to get anywhere significant..."
Ice

"Ha! If it gets him on the deck its a start!"
MigBuster

"What people like and what critics praise are rarely the same thing. 'Critic' is just another one of those unnecessary, overpaid, parasitic jobs that the human race has churned out so that clever slackers won't have to actually get a real job and possibly soil their hands."
Sauron

Top
#3404518 - 10/05/11 09:35 PM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: Magnum]
Dirt_Diver Offline
Member

Registered: 07/11/09
Posts: 1715
Originally Posted By: Magnum
SO... how we doing on the server... anyone using it... I haven't heard 1 word since i gave DD the keys... no screens, no talk...nothing... ?


I tried to get a match or two going for last Sunday at 5 EST (10 UK) but there was absolutely no interest in it. I posted a “Sunday Bloody Sunday Event” post last Saturday night but I guess it was really short notice. After the zero interest I just nuked the whole idea.
_________________________
|| Intel Quad Core Q9550 @ 3.7GHz || nVidia GeForce GTX 580 1.5GB || 8 GB Corsair DDR2 || Win 7 64bit ||
|| Logitech G500 Mouse || Logitech Driving Force GT Racing Gear || Saitek Pro Flight Yoke/Quadrant || Saitek X52 Pro Hotas || TrackIR 5 ||

Top
#3407321 - 10/10/11 02:45 PM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: Dirt_Diver]
FearlessFrog Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/08/09
Posts: 4606
Loc: Vancouver, BC
I play about an hour of RO2 a night ( http://thefirstcav.com/ play tactically ), and you're right the SimHQ server is always empty. I don't think there is enough interest in these types of games here to sustain a server. BF3 will probably do better.

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:

Moderator:  RacerGT 
 
Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Blue Angels - first person view - how close is close enough?
by David Kennard
ANZAC
by Smiladon
05:06 PM
Journal films on Youtube.
by Immermann
05:02 PM
The Golf Club (Alpha) video
by Magnum
03:32 PM
Red Orchestra 2 is free
by Flogger23m
02:57 PM
Power Surge on Hub Port
by peppergomez
12:51 PM
F-15C ILS
by malibu43
12:10 PM
PCars 1st Official Video
by Genbrien
11:50 AM
HDR at RAF Hendon
by FlatEric
10:50 AM
Dogfight: F-15 vs 2 x Mig23
by xIGuNDoCIx
09:40 AM
 

Forum Use Agreement | Privacy Statement
Copyright 1997-2013, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.