Forums » Land & Armor Combat » Tactical Simulations - General » SimHQ RO2 Server Settings Active Topics You are not logged in. [Log In] [Register User]
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:
#3401461 - 10/01/11 12:14 PM SimHQ RO2 Server Settings
Dirt_Diver Offline
Member

Registered: 07/11/09
Posts: 1715
The RO2 server has been set to an alternating Territory/Countdown map rotation.

Keep in mind that you can now vote for map changes at any time, 50% rule. (hit escape and then select Map Voting)

Also, in game VOIP seems to be working really well now. You can bind three keys for Public, Team and Squad VOIP.

I've changed the VOIP to be 3D positional ... we'll see how it goes (and sounds). This also means that you'll be able to hear the enemy VOIPing if he's close by and be able to determine his direction biggrin

Any other suggestions, let me know.

Thanks to Magnum for hosting the server and giving me admin rights. (mooohooohaaahaaahaa! smile )

_________________________
|| Intel Quad Core Q9550 @ 3.7GHz || nVidia GeForce GTX 580 1.5GB || 8 GB Corsair DDR2 || Win 7 64bit ||
|| Logitech G500 Mouse || Logitech Driving Force GT Racing Gear || Saitek Pro Flight Yoke/Quadrant || Saitek X52 Pro Hotas || TrackIR 5 ||

Top
#3401487 - 10/01/11 01:02 PM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: Dirt_Diver]
komemiute Offline
Hell Drummer
Senior Member

Registered: 05/03/09
Posts: 4629
Need one thing, Dirt, your Steam Name... biggrin
_________________________
Click to reveal..
"Himmiherrgottksakramentzefixhallelujah!"
Para_Bellum

"It takes forever +/- 2 weeks for the A-10 to get anywhere significant..."
Ice

"Ha! If it gets him on the deck its a start!"
MigBuster

"What people like and what critics praise are rarely the same thing. 'Critic' is just another one of those unnecessary, overpaid, parasitic jobs that the human race has churned out so that clever slackers won't have to actually get a real job and possibly soil their hands."
Sauron

Top
#3401634 - 10/01/11 06:50 PM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: komemiute]
Dirt_Diver Offline
Member

Registered: 07/11/09
Posts: 1715
Originally Posted By: komemiute
Need one thing, Dirt, your Steam Name... biggrin


Dirt Diver

There's probably between 100 to 200 of us on Steam biggrin
_________________________
|| Intel Quad Core Q9550 @ 3.7GHz || nVidia GeForce GTX 580 1.5GB || 8 GB Corsair DDR2 || Win 7 64bit ||
|| Logitech G500 Mouse || Logitech Driving Force GT Racing Gear || Saitek Pro Flight Yoke/Quadrant || Saitek X52 Pro Hotas || TrackIR 5 ||

Top
#3401653 - 10/01/11 07:26 PM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: Dirt_Diver]
komemiute Offline
Hell Drummer
Senior Member

Registered: 05/03/09
Posts: 4629
Ahem. Yeah, indeed. A tip to locate you? Like what do you have as your Avater? Or description?
_________________________
Click to reveal..
"Himmiherrgottksakramentzefixhallelujah!"
Para_Bellum

"It takes forever +/- 2 weeks for the A-10 to get anywhere significant..."
Ice

"Ha! If it gets him on the deck its a start!"
MigBuster

"What people like and what critics praise are rarely the same thing. 'Critic' is just another one of those unnecessary, overpaid, parasitic jobs that the human race has churned out so that clever slackers won't have to actually get a real job and possibly soil their hands."
Sauron

Top
#3403956 - 10/05/11 08:22 AM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: Dirt_Diver]
Magnum Offline
Lifer

Registered: 01/27/03
Posts: 27362
Loc: Naples, Florida
SO... how we doing on the server... anyone using it... I haven't heard 1 word since i gave DD the keys... no screens, no talk...nothing... ?
_________________________
Magnum

"Waiting for SimHQ.com"



Top
#3404015 - 10/05/11 09:39 AM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: Dirt_Diver]
PanzerMeyer Offline
Effervescent Libertarian - SimHQ Supporter
King Crimson - SimHQ's Top Poster

Registered: 04/04/01
Posts: 87878
Loc: Miami, FL USA
I check the server almost daily and whenever I see it in the browser it's empty.
_________________________
A day will come when sacred Troy shall perish and Priam and his people shall be slain. - Scipio Aemilianus

Top
#3404084 - 10/05/11 11:28 AM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: Dirt_Diver]
jdbecks Offline
Room Clear!
Member

Registered: 08/07/09
Posts: 1002
Loc: England
need to find a good time for everyone to play, smile

Top
#3404102 - 10/05/11 11:48 AM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: jdbecks]
komemiute Offline
Hell Drummer
Senior Member

Registered: 05/03/09
Posts: 4629
Originally Posted By: jdbecks
need to find a good time for everyone to play, smile


Agree.


I spend a good part of friday evening waiting for players (EU time)...
_________________________
Click to reveal..
"Himmiherrgottksakramentzefixhallelujah!"
Para_Bellum

"It takes forever +/- 2 weeks for the A-10 to get anywhere significant..."
Ice

"Ha! If it gets him on the deck its a start!"
MigBuster

"What people like and what critics praise are rarely the same thing. 'Critic' is just another one of those unnecessary, overpaid, parasitic jobs that the human race has churned out so that clever slackers won't have to actually get a real job and possibly soil their hands."
Sauron

Top
#3404518 - 10/05/11 09:35 PM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: Magnum]
Dirt_Diver Offline
Member

Registered: 07/11/09
Posts: 1715
Originally Posted By: Magnum
SO... how we doing on the server... anyone using it... I haven't heard 1 word since i gave DD the keys... no screens, no talk...nothing... ?


I tried to get a match or two going for last Sunday at 5 EST (10 UK) but there was absolutely no interest in it. I posted a “Sunday Bloody Sunday Event” post last Saturday night but I guess it was really short notice. After the zero interest I just nuked the whole idea.
_________________________
|| Intel Quad Core Q9550 @ 3.7GHz || nVidia GeForce GTX 580 1.5GB || 8 GB Corsair DDR2 || Win 7 64bit ||
|| Logitech G500 Mouse || Logitech Driving Force GT Racing Gear || Saitek Pro Flight Yoke/Quadrant || Saitek X52 Pro Hotas || TrackIR 5 ||

Top
#3407321 - 10/10/11 02:45 PM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: Dirt_Diver]
FearlessFrog Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/08/09
Posts: 4706
I play about an hour of RO2 a night ( http://thefirstcav.com/ play tactically ), and you're right the SimHQ server is always empty. I don't think there is enough interest in these types of games here to sustain a server. BF3 will probably do better.

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:

Moderator:  EinsteinEP, RacerGT 
 
Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
What’s that he’s got in his mouth?!
by Linebacker
01:50 AM
To Autumn
by Linebacker
12:51 AM
Dev Update 79
by Sim
08:33 PM
I need a program to edit PDF to AZI
by Timothy
08:30 PM
Worst sport franchise
by KraziKanuK
08:24 PM
Last minute on the Syndicate Server (RoF)
by DrZebra
08:21 PM
Heading Out
by Pooch
06:02 PM
DCS Beacon Map
by FltSims
05:57 PM
Tornado and F-14FD...FINALLY!!!
by MarkG
05:34 PM
Desktop Simpit Project (PICTURE SPREE!!!)
by Attackmack
04:32 PM
 

Forum Use Agreement | Privacy Statement
Copyright 1997-2014, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.