Forums » Land & Armor Combat » Tactical Simulations - General » SimHQ RO2 Server Settings Active Topics You are not logged in. [Log In] [Register User]
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:
#3401461 - 10/01/11 12:14 PM SimHQ RO2 Server Settings
Dirt_Diver Offline
Member

Registered: 07/11/09
Posts: 1715
The RO2 server has been set to an alternating Territory/Countdown map rotation.

Keep in mind that you can now vote for map changes at any time, 50% rule. (hit escape and then select Map Voting)

Also, in game VOIP seems to be working really well now. You can bind three keys for Public, Team and Squad VOIP.

I've changed the VOIP to be 3D positional ... we'll see how it goes (and sounds). This also means that you'll be able to hear the enemy VOIPing if he's close by and be able to determine his direction biggrin

Any other suggestions, let me know.

Thanks to Magnum for hosting the server and giving me admin rights. (mooohooohaaahaaahaa! smile )

_________________________
|| Intel Quad Core Q9550 @ 3.7GHz || nVidia GeForce GTX 580 1.5GB || 8 GB Corsair DDR2 || Win 7 64bit ||
|| Logitech G500 Mouse || Logitech Driving Force GT Racing Gear || Saitek Pro Flight Yoke/Quadrant || Saitek X52 Pro Hotas || TrackIR 5 ||

Top
#3401487 - 10/01/11 01:02 PM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: Dirt_Diver]
komemiute Offline
Hell Drummer
Senior Member

Registered: 05/03/09
Posts: 4846
Need one thing, Dirt, your Steam Name... biggrin
_________________________
Click to reveal..
"Himmiherrgottksakramentzefixhallelujah!"
Para_Bellum

"It takes forever +/- 2 weeks for the A-10 to get anywhere significant..."
Ice

"Ha! If it gets him on the deck its a start!"
MigBuster

"What people like and what critics praise are rarely the same thing. 'Critic' is just another one of those unnecessary, overpaid, parasitic jobs that the human race has churned out so that clever slackers won't have to actually get a real job and possibly soil their hands."
Sauron

Top
#3401634 - 10/01/11 06:50 PM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: komemiute]
Dirt_Diver Offline
Member

Registered: 07/11/09
Posts: 1715
Originally Posted By: komemiute
Need one thing, Dirt, your Steam Name... biggrin


Dirt Diver

There's probably between 100 to 200 of us on Steam biggrin
_________________________
|| Intel Quad Core Q9550 @ 3.7GHz || nVidia GeForce GTX 580 1.5GB || 8 GB Corsair DDR2 || Win 7 64bit ||
|| Logitech G500 Mouse || Logitech Driving Force GT Racing Gear || Saitek Pro Flight Yoke/Quadrant || Saitek X52 Pro Hotas || TrackIR 5 ||

Top
#3401653 - 10/01/11 07:26 PM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: Dirt_Diver]
komemiute Offline
Hell Drummer
Senior Member

Registered: 05/03/09
Posts: 4846
Ahem. Yeah, indeed. A tip to locate you? Like what do you have as your Avater? Or description?
_________________________
Click to reveal..
"Himmiherrgottksakramentzefixhallelujah!"
Para_Bellum

"It takes forever +/- 2 weeks for the A-10 to get anywhere significant..."
Ice

"Ha! If it gets him on the deck its a start!"
MigBuster

"What people like and what critics praise are rarely the same thing. 'Critic' is just another one of those unnecessary, overpaid, parasitic jobs that the human race has churned out so that clever slackers won't have to actually get a real job and possibly soil their hands."
Sauron

Top
#3403956 - 10/05/11 08:22 AM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: Dirt_Diver]
Magnum Online   grunt
Lifer

Registered: 01/27/03
Posts: 27437
Loc: Naples, Florida
SO... how we doing on the server... anyone using it... I haven't heard 1 word since i gave DD the keys... no screens, no talk...nothing... ?
_________________________
Magnum

"Waiting for SimHQ.com"



Top
#3404015 - 10/05/11 09:39 AM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: Dirt_Diver]
PanzerMeyer Online   centaurian
Effervescent Libertarian - SimHQ Supporter
King Crimson - SimHQ's Top Poster

Registered: 04/04/01
Posts: 88452
Loc: Miami, FL USA
I check the server almost daily and whenever I see it in the browser it's empty.
_________________________
Men in general are quick to believe that which they wish to be true. - Julius Caesar


Top
#3404084 - 10/05/11 11:28 AM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: Dirt_Diver]
jdbecks Offline
Room Clear!
Member

Registered: 08/07/09
Posts: 1016
Loc: England
need to find a good time for everyone to play, smile

Top
#3404102 - 10/05/11 11:48 AM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: jdbecks]
komemiute Offline
Hell Drummer
Senior Member

Registered: 05/03/09
Posts: 4846
Originally Posted By: jdbecks
need to find a good time for everyone to play, smile


Agree.


I spend a good part of friday evening waiting for players (EU time)...
_________________________
Click to reveal..
"Himmiherrgottksakramentzefixhallelujah!"
Para_Bellum

"It takes forever +/- 2 weeks for the A-10 to get anywhere significant..."
Ice

"Ha! If it gets him on the deck its a start!"
MigBuster

"What people like and what critics praise are rarely the same thing. 'Critic' is just another one of those unnecessary, overpaid, parasitic jobs that the human race has churned out so that clever slackers won't have to actually get a real job and possibly soil their hands."
Sauron

Top
#3404518 - 10/05/11 09:35 PM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: Magnum]
Dirt_Diver Offline
Member

Registered: 07/11/09
Posts: 1715
Originally Posted By: Magnum
SO... how we doing on the server... anyone using it... I haven't heard 1 word since i gave DD the keys... no screens, no talk...nothing... ?


I tried to get a match or two going for last Sunday at 5 EST (10 UK) but there was absolutely no interest in it. I posted a “Sunday Bloody Sunday Event” post last Saturday night but I guess it was really short notice. After the zero interest I just nuked the whole idea.
_________________________
|| Intel Quad Core Q9550 @ 3.7GHz || nVidia GeForce GTX 580 1.5GB || 8 GB Corsair DDR2 || Win 7 64bit ||
|| Logitech G500 Mouse || Logitech Driving Force GT Racing Gear || Saitek Pro Flight Yoke/Quadrant || Saitek X52 Pro Hotas || TrackIR 5 ||

Top
#3407321 - 10/10/11 02:45 PM Re: SimHQ RO2 Server Settings [Re: Dirt_Diver]
FearlessFrog Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/08/09
Posts: 4714
I play about an hour of RO2 a night ( http://thefirstcav.com/ play tactically ), and you're right the SimHQ server is always empty. I don't think there is enough interest in these types of games here to sustain a server. BF3 will probably do better.

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:

Moderator:  EinsteinEP, RacerGT 
 
Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Is conversing with the opposite sex on line. cheating on your partner
by marko1231123
10:53 PM
Guy ACES G-Force test!
by Linebacker
09:04 PM
Sneeze Reaction - Adorable!
by Robbster
06:07 PM
F-117A Nighthawk Stealth Fighter 2.0 / Fleet Defender: The F-14 Tomcat Simulation on Steam
by Bib4Tuna
04:43 PM
Icewind Dale EE out now for PC...
by Magnum
01:50 PM
Steam Halloween Sale
by Bib4Tuna
01:06 PM
The picture of a cyberthief.
by Desert Eagle
09:49 AM
Russian bombers intercepted off the coast of Portugal
by Desert Eagle
07:06 AM
Is this the beginning of a bad disaster movie?
by Security_Device_Enclosed
06:43 AM
No one yet...?
by malibu43
01:44 AM
 

Forum Use Agreement | Privacy Statement
Copyright 1997-2014, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.