Forums » Technology » Flight Sim Controllers » Control Manager (CH Products) » ch pro pedal pot's Active Topics You are not logged in. [Log In] [Register User]
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:
#3384476 - 09/07/11 06:51 AM ch pro pedal pot's
switzerland Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 09/04/11
Posts: 6
Hey folks

I posted elsewhere on these forums but got no reply so I am posting here. This seems to be the CH central for info. Are the 'pot's' the same for the flight sticks as they are for the pedals? The ch site for spare parts says yes but there have been problems with the rudder axes assigment when I put the pot in the pedal- HP-100K or A whatever ch sells on its site. Does anyone know the correct designation for this part

Top
#3384926 - 09/07/11 04:37 PM Re: ch pro pedal pot's [Re: switzerland]
531 Ghost Online   icon_butt
USMC
Veteran

Registered: 09/17/02
Posts: 10858
Loc: Elizabeth City NC
They are the same. What problem are you having?
_________________________
Originally Posted By: Abraham Lincoln
America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.


For your CH Products programming needs, come on over to: The CH-Hangar
Current System Specs

Top
#3392455 - 09/18/11 06:55 AM Re: ch pro pedal pot's [Re: 531 Ghost]
switzerland Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 09/04/11
Posts: 6
thanks, I dont get in here as often as I should. Heres what happened. The old pot started to spike all the time so I ordered the replacement from CH. The pot is only recognized as X or Y axes. The only time the game saw it as Z it BSOD rite away and would not see it as anything else but x or y. I did this with one other new pot from ch. Its a chore to dissasemble the pedals and I got the same result each time. The part page says its for the pedals but it also says it only is for y or x axes on the PZ45-my rudder is z? I cant assign the same axes to 2 differebt functions- Plus , why the bsod? when I put the old pot back in it took rite off

Top
#3392480 - 09/18/11 08:52 AM Re: ch pro pedal pot's [Re: switzerland]
531 Ghost Online   icon_butt
USMC
Veteran

Registered: 09/17/02
Posts: 10858
Loc: Elizabeth City NC
Okay, strange. Are you assigning axes in Control Manager? Or, are you using the default Windows DX assigned axes? When you had them apart, did you see any broken (typically brown) wire attached to the left brake pedal?
_________________________
Originally Posted By: Abraham Lincoln
America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.


For your CH Products programming needs, come on over to: The CH-Hangar
Current System Specs

Top
#3392556 - 09/18/11 11:55 AM Re: ch pro pedal pot's [Re: switzerland]
switzerland Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 09/04/11
Posts: 6
Thank you sir- There were no broken wires. The pedals callibrated in all repects via windows and CH-CM and no toe brake issuses. Also, when the OEM pot was re-installed the pedal assignment went without a hitch. I have 2 other new CH pots-HP-100A-0807 and HP-100A-0811 but I am loathe to install them due to the BSOD ( which I dont beleive was accidental) Also - all axes assignments are ingame ROF- thank you for your time


Edited by switzerland (09/18/11 11:56 AM)
Edit Reason: addition

Top
#3392586 - 09/18/11 12:56 PM Re: ch pro pedal pot's [Re: switzerland]
531 Ghost Online   icon_butt
USMC
Veteran

Registered: 09/17/02
Posts: 10858
Loc: Elizabeth City NC
I'm thinking it's more a software/ROF issue rather than the hardware causing the BSOD. Is there another sim you play you could test?
_________________________
Originally Posted By: Abraham Lincoln
America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.


For your CH Products programming needs, come on over to: The CH-Hangar
Current System Specs

Top
#3392751 - 09/18/11 06:23 PM Re: ch pro pedal pot's [Re: switzerland]
switzerland Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 09/04/11
Posts: 6
well, I deleted ROF and did a clean reinstall, with the last upgrade - same thing. I will have to disasemble the pedals again and see what happens. I think , disregarding what the CH DIY page says- those pots are not for the 'z' axes only x and y. Frankly im tired of pulling these apart but before I 86 them I willtry one more time! Thanx for your time

Top
#3392924 - 09/19/11 12:08 AM Re: ch pro pedal pot's [Re: switzerland]
531 Ghost Online   icon_butt
USMC
Veteran

Registered: 09/17/02
Posts: 10858
Loc: Elizabeth City NC
Do you have another sim you can try them with?
_________________________
Originally Posted By: Abraham Lincoln
America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.


For your CH Products programming needs, come on over to: The CH-Hangar
Current System Specs

Top
#3395287 - 09/22/11 07:50 AM Re: ch pro pedal pot's [Re: switzerland]
switzerland Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 09/04/11
Posts: 6
531- Thank you once again. No I dont fly but the one, no time anymore. ROF assigned the old pot OK but BSOD the new pot so it's not the sim assignment IMHO. I fixed the problem by buying some Saitek combat pedals- they work fine. Between reshingleing the house and working on the truck I dont have too much time left over. To be honest I think Vista Cal sent the wrong pot- but for 10$ its not worth the effort to deal with them

Top
#3395341 - 09/22/11 09:11 AM Re: ch pro pedal pot's [Re: switzerland]
531 Ghost Online   icon_butt
USMC
Veteran

Registered: 09/17/02
Posts: 10858
Loc: Elizabeth City NC
Unless something was shorted I can't think of anything in the ProPedals that would have caused the BSOD. And even that would be unlikely.
_________________________
Originally Posted By: Abraham Lincoln
America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.


For your CH Products programming needs, come on over to: The CH-Hangar
Current System Specs

Top
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:

Moderator:  EinsteinEP, RacerGT 
 
Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
EECH NOOB
by Tappedops
Goal Keeper performs a miracle!
by Desert Eagle
'Skeeter Repellant
by Mechanus
Time to run....... (Alien Isolation)
by Paul Rix
01:20 PM
Doorkickers from Killhouse Games out TODAY (10/20)
by Magnum
11:10 AM
Epic NERF war... video...
by Magnum
10:53 AM
New 747-400 From iFly
by Pielstick
10:36 AM
VVS ground campaign: anyone trying it and have you ever been attacked?
by HeinKill
10:29 AM
Price reductions on Add-on #1 and Skins pack Add-on #1 for WOFF
by Creaghorn
05:47 AM
Where can I get EF2000 V2 for 3dfx?
by jt_medina
05:29 AM
 

Forum Use Agreement | Privacy Statement
Copyright 1997-2014, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.