Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#3319037 - 06/15/11 02:25 AM Ghost Janes f18 issues  
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 333
sobe Offline
Member
sobe  Offline
Member

Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 333
Bend, OR USA
I have coded on one key both a TDC priority and Mode change. For example
IF( JS1.B10 ) THEN
CURRENTMODE = MODE1;
ELSE
IF( JS1.B11 ) THEN
CURRENTMODE = MODE2;
ELSE
IF( JS1.B12 ) THEN
CURRENTMODE = MODE3;
ENDIF
ENDIF
ENDIF


What this was to do is to enable me to change the TDC priority and change the Mode on the MFD (since I have only that has to act like 3). It works for the right and left MFD but the bottom Mfd will not work. I have no idea why 2 out of 3 work. I also tried to put a delay in but still no joy. See below.
//sequence
// wait( js1.b10 );
// delay( 10 );
// CURRENTMODE = MODE1;
//endSequence

//sequence
// wait( js1.b11 );
// delay( 10 );
// CURRENTMODE = MODE2;
//endSequence

//sequence
// wait( js1.b12 );
// delay( 10 );
// CURRENTMODE = MODE3;
//endSequence
endScript
At this point, I will just go to the bottom mdf and use the mouse until I can figure out why it wouldn't work.


Trackir4, Win10 Pro 64Bit, Intel(R) Core i5-2500 3.30 GHz 6M Intel Smart Cache LGA115 , GigaByte GA-Z68XP-UD4 Intel Z68 Chipset, DDR3 8GB Ram,AMD Radeon HD 6950 2GB GDDR5 16X PCIe Video Card, Main Monitor 1 on left 1920x1080 Monitor 2 on right 1280x1024
Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#3319155 - 06/15/11 06:38 AM Re: Ghost Janes f18 issues [Re: sobe]  
Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 11,121
531 Ghost Offline
USMC
531 Ghost  Offline
USMC
Veteran

Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 11,121
Elizabeth City NC
Have you tried using it in the red hardware mode?


Originally Posted by Abraham Lincoln
America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.


For your CH Products programming needs, come on over to: The CH-Hangar
#3320070 - 06/16/11 12:44 PM Re: Ghost Janes f18 issues [Re: sobe]  
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 333
sobe Offline
Member
sobe  Offline
Member

Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 333
Bend, OR USA
I have cleaned up some of the issues in your cmc file and everything is going ok except for 3 issues.

first, my throttle increases when I pull back and i cannot get it to go the other way no matter what i do.

second, my rudder in ch is set for cm device 2 r axis and in TSH I have it set for R2 but in the game it goes crazy.

third, I am still working on the sensitivity of my joystick and trying to use the alternative in TSH.

However, on balance, I still prefer Falcon AF.


Trackir4, Win10 Pro 64Bit, Intel(R) Core i5-2500 3.30 GHz 6M Intel Smart Cache LGA115 , GigaByte GA-Z68XP-UD4 Intel Z68 Chipset, DDR3 8GB Ram,AMD Radeon HD 6950 2GB GDDR5 16X PCIe Video Card, Main Monitor 1 on left 1920x1080 Monitor 2 on right 1280x1024
#3320123 - 06/16/11 02:22 PM Re: Ghost Janes f18 issues [Re: sobe]  
Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 11,121
531 Ghost Offline
USMC
531 Ghost  Offline
USMC
Veteran

Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 11,121
Elizabeth City NC
Yes, I read, and replied wink

In CM did you happen to check Reverse Axis?


You can also adjust the Gain and Sensitivity in CM:


The rest, I'll look into when I get home...


Originally Posted by Abraham Lincoln
America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.


For your CH Products programming needs, come on over to: The CH-Hangar
#3320160 - 06/16/11 03:07 PM Re: Ghost Janes f18 issues [Re: sobe]  
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 333
sobe Offline
Member
sobe  Offline
Member

Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 333
Bend, OR USA
I tried both ideas last night and no joy.


Trackir4, Win10 Pro 64Bit, Intel(R) Core i5-2500 3.30 GHz 6M Intel Smart Cache LGA115 , GigaByte GA-Z68XP-UD4 Intel Z68 Chipset, DDR3 8GB Ram,AMD Radeon HD 6950 2GB GDDR5 16X PCIe Video Card, Main Monitor 1 on left 1920x1080 Monitor 2 on right 1280x1024
#3320187 - 06/16/11 03:35 PM Re: Ghost Janes f18 issues [Re: sobe]  
Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 11,121
531 Ghost Offline
USMC
531 Ghost  Offline
USMC
Veteran

Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 11,121
Elizabeth City NC
Gatta be something in how TSH is interacting with CM then? And or how the controller USB assignments in TSH are assigned?


Originally Posted by Abraham Lincoln
America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.


For your CH Products programming needs, come on over to: The CH-Hangar
#3320892 - 06/17/11 12:20 PM Re: Ghost Janes f18 issues [Re: sobe]  
Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 11,121
531 Ghost Offline
USMC
531 Ghost  Offline
USMC
Veteran

Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 11,121
Elizabeth City NC
Well, I was able to figure out that, for whatever reason, the sim still does not like multiple controllers (in my case anyway). Finally had a few minutes to get into the cockpit and with my multiple (not combined in CM) .map, I had no throttle control. With a .map acting as a single device, I have a throttle, in the sim.


Originally Posted by Abraham Lincoln
America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.


For your CH Products programming needs, come on over to: The CH-Hangar
#3320950 - 06/17/11 01:33 PM Re: Ghost Janes f18 issues [Re: sobe]  
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 333
sobe Offline
Member
sobe  Offline
Member

Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 333
Bend, OR USA
I am still experiencing rudder issues. when I try to take off, the plane veers way to the right. When I use only the keyboard controls for the rudder, everything is ok.

I now have noticed that in the game, the throttle appears to only go to 50% when you try to set the Mil power line.


Trackir4, Win10 Pro 64Bit, Intel(R) Core i5-2500 3.30 GHz 6M Intel Smart Cache LGA115 , GigaByte GA-Z68XP-UD4 Intel Z68 Chipset, DDR3 8GB Ram,AMD Radeon HD 6950 2GB GDDR5 16X PCIe Video Card, Main Monitor 1 on left 1920x1080 Monitor 2 on right 1280x1024
#3320952 - 06/17/11 01:35 PM Re: Ghost Janes f18 issues [Re: sobe]  
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 333
sobe Offline
Member
sobe  Offline
Member

Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 333
Bend, OR USA
I am still experiencing rudder issues. when I try to take off, the plane veers way to the left. When I use only the keyboard controls for the rudder, everything is ok.

I now have noticed that in the game, the throttle appears to only go to 50% when you try to set the Mil power line.

Maybe I have to combine the sticks and the rudder and throttle issues may go away?

Last edited by sobe; 06/17/11 02:24 PM.

Trackir4, Win10 Pro 64Bit, Intel(R) Core i5-2500 3.30 GHz 6M Intel Smart Cache LGA115 , GigaByte GA-Z68XP-UD4 Intel Z68 Chipset, DDR3 8GB Ram,AMD Radeon HD 6950 2GB GDDR5 16X PCIe Video Card, Main Monitor 1 on left 1920x1080 Monitor 2 on right 1280x1024
#3321044 - 06/17/11 03:20 PM Re: Ghost Janes f18 issues [Re: sobe]  
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 333
sobe Offline
Member
sobe  Offline
Member

Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 333
Bend, OR USA
Ghost
If I combine the sticks, does that mean I have to relabel each stick? That would be a real pain for the MFDs.


Trackir4, Win10 Pro 64Bit, Intel(R) Core i5-2500 3.30 GHz 6M Intel Smart Cache LGA115 , GigaByte GA-Z68XP-UD4 Intel Z68 Chipset, DDR3 8GB Ram,AMD Radeon HD 6950 2GB GDDR5 16X PCIe Video Card, Main Monitor 1 on left 1920x1080 Monitor 2 on right 1280x1024
#3321053 - 06/17/11 03:33 PM Re: Ghost Janes f18 issues [Re: sobe]  
Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 11,121
531 Ghost Offline
USMC
531 Ghost  Offline
USMC
Veteran

Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 11,121
Elizabeth City NC
sobe I'll help you out with that. You want the left and right MFDs and the MPCD mapped to the MFP, right?


Originally Posted by Abraham Lincoln
America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.


For your CH Products programming needs, come on over to: The CH-Hangar
#3321098 - 06/17/11 04:40 PM Re: Ghost Janes f18 issues [Re: sobe]  
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 333
sobe Offline
Member
sobe  Offline
Member

Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 333
Bend, OR USA
I have them already mapped to the MFD in 3 modes and I use the PT for mode control. I guess I just have to redo all that if I combine the sticks. I will do it when I get the chance to give you more time to solve other issues in the game.

How is your rudder control on take off and landing?

Are you able to go above 50% on the throttle in the game setup to set Mil power?

do you see the bad guys in AA master mode on the radar?


Trackir4, Win10 Pro 64Bit, Intel(R) Core i5-2500 3.30 GHz 6M Intel Smart Cache LGA115 , GigaByte GA-Z68XP-UD4 Intel Z68 Chipset, DDR3 8GB Ram,AMD Radeon HD 6950 2GB GDDR5 16X PCIe Video Card, Main Monitor 1 on left 1920x1080 Monitor 2 on right 1280x1024
#3321183 - 06/17/11 06:58 PM Re: Ghost Janes f18 issues [Re: sobe]  
Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 11,121
531 Ghost Offline
USMC
531 Ghost  Offline
USMC
Veteran

Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 11,121
Elizabeth City NC
Rudder "control" is what it is, always has been, not much at all, for anybody regardless of controller. It's a game "issue".

Yes, I'm able to go above 50%. But, there's a trick to that too done in Control Manager and how you calibrate it, regardless of the sim. Look at my How Do I thread, pinned...


Originally Posted by Abraham Lincoln
America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.


For your CH Products programming needs, come on over to: The CH-Hangar
#3321268 - 06/17/11 09:01 PM Re: Ghost Janes f18 issues [Re: sobe]  
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 333
sobe Offline
Member
sobe  Offline
Member

Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 333
Bend, OR USA
Ghost
to combine the sticks, do I have to recode each stick again?

Looked at the how to and didn't see how get the throttle over 50% as stated in the game setup. I am referring to the section of the game under controls-where you can determine the throttle military power setting and it doesn't go above 50%. I thing this may have to do with the fact that the game may have been set up for analog and we are using digital equipment.

So how do you solve the rudder issue on take off and landing?


Trackir4, Win10 Pro 64Bit, Intel(R) Core i5-2500 3.30 GHz 6M Intel Smart Cache LGA115 , GigaByte GA-Z68XP-UD4 Intel Z68 Chipset, DDR3 8GB Ram,AMD Radeon HD 6950 2GB GDDR5 16X PCIe Video Card, Main Monitor 1 on left 1920x1080 Monitor 2 on right 1280x1024
#3321980 - 06/18/11 08:13 PM Re: Ghost Janes f18 issues [Re: sobe]  
Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 11,121
531 Ghost Offline
USMC
531 Ghost  Offline
USMC
Veteran

Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 11,121
Elizabeth City NC
Look at the last post in the How Do I thread here at SimHQ. Click on the link to the video.


Originally Posted by Abraham Lincoln
America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.


For your CH Products programming needs, come on over to: The CH-Hangar
#3322129 - 06/19/11 12:43 AM Re: Ghost Janes f18 issues [Re: sobe]  
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 333
sobe Offline
Member
sobe  Offline
Member

Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 333
Bend, OR USA
Ghost

I followed the video and got the throttle up to 65% from 50%.

I still do not always see the bad guys on the AA radar and have watched the tutorial. One comment on the forum stated that the radar in Janes F18 is not that accurate and won't always pick up a bad guy.


Trackir4, Win10 Pro 64Bit, Intel(R) Core i5-2500 3.30 GHz 6M Intel Smart Cache LGA115 , GigaByte GA-Z68XP-UD4 Intel Z68 Chipset, DDR3 8GB Ram,AMD Radeon HD 6950 2GB GDDR5 16X PCIe Video Card, Main Monitor 1 on left 1920x1080 Monitor 2 on right 1280x1024
#3322358 - 06/19/11 01:17 PM Re: Ghost Janes f18 issues [Re: sobe]  
Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 11,121
531 Ghost Offline
USMC
531 Ghost  Offline
USMC
Veteran

Joined: Sep 2002
Posts: 11,121
Elizabeth City NC
Sorry for the late reply sobe. I'm working on a couple other projects around here as well (Franken-Potato and a MOD for my Obutto).

Regarding the throttle: PROGRESS!! For the sim, try, in Control Manager setting the max at an even lower value than what I show in the video.

As for the AA Radar well, it's been a WHILE since I've climbed into the cockpit of Jane's F/A 18, so I probably am not all that current on it. You may want to check with Hedgehog or one of the other guys in VF-41.


Originally Posted by Abraham Lincoln
America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.


For your CH Products programming needs, come on over to: The CH-Hangar

Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Gord Downie has passed
by LB4LB. 10/18/17 04:54 PM
Speed bump halts heavy truck
by KraziKanuK. 10/18/17 03:21 PM
Okay guys, can I ask a favor ;-)
by RSColonel_131st. 10/16/17 09:37 PM
Breaker Morant
by Chef. 10/16/17 01:40 PM
Gravitational waves - who knows about these?
by piper. 10/15/17 11:31 PM
Why did the airline pilot take off like this?
by Juggernaut. 10/15/17 08:56 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0