Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#3290733 - 05/09/11 07:43 PM Little upset.  
jared17 Offline
jared17  Offline

I love RoF, don't get me wrong, and I can understand paying for different airplanes and all of that, seeing as I have bought all of the fighters. Buying a whole new airplane to fly for just about 7 dollars is a very good price. I saw that the field mods were going to be costing anywhere from 1 dollar, to 5 dollars and this is what made me upset. I feel as if they should all be free or at the very most a dollar or two. Paying for a cockpit lamp and fuel gauges and such should come with the airplane instead of us having to pay an extra five dollars. ( sorry if this is too "nit-picky" but I'm a pilot in the real world and also a college student. Every dollar I have goes to flying at the moment smile )

This is in no way bashing RoF or 777 studios in any form, just merely some guys thoughts on the subject. RoF has been my main sim for the past couple of years and I've followed it from the very beginning. After all, I can't be the only one feeling like this?

Last edited by jared17; 05/09/11 07:45 PM.

Intel Core i7 3770k ~ 4.7 GHz
2x EVGA 780TI's
16GB Kingston Hyper-X RAM
MSI Z77 GD65 Gaming
Windows 7 Ultimate
Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#3290750 - 05/09/11 08:07 PM Re: Little upset. [Re: jared17]  
arjisme Offline
arjisme  Offline

Plano, TX
Jared, it looks like you haven't been reading the forum recently. There was another thread here that ran on for several days discussing/debating this. It is now deleted (I think) because it became too argumentative.