Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
Page 7 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
#3183748 - 01/20/11 02:37 AM Re: F4AF Modification Available ***** [Re: Wolfman]  
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 339
BirdDogICT Offline
Member
BirdDogICT  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 339
After several tries at swapping Korea*.* files around, I still get ghost Aeyes' pits. I'm running a plain vanilla install patched to 1.0.13 in default directory with Windows 7 64 bit. Apparently I'm not the only one.


There are no accidents and no fatal flaws in the machines; there are only pilots with the wrong stuff.

— Tom Wolfe, The Right Stuff,1979.
Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#3183930 - 01/20/11 11:08 AM Re: F4AF Modification Available [Re: Demonlord]  
Joined: Sep 2010
Posts: 34
ShadowVonChadwick Offline
Junior Member
ShadowVonChadwick  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Sep 2010
Posts: 34
NSW, Australia
Just had a read through the topic,,,,interesting.

So hows development going ?

Longtime voyeur, but dont post much.

Last edited by ShadowVonChadwick; 01/20/11 11:22 AM.

The Shadows http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EzgbcyfJgfQ
Win7HomePrem, i5 3570k, Z77X-D3H, Ati 7850 & 4850, 8Gig G.Skill @ 1600, Antec 650w, Samsung 128Gig 840 Pro SSD, WD 1 terabyte HD, TR5, Hog stick, 3x24" Samsung 2443BW, 1 Asus 20", Eyefinity @ 6000x1200 (sometimes), filtered case & a crappy chair.
Win7Pro, PII 955be @ 3.6GHz, GA-MA790X, Ati 4850, 4 Gig Kingston @ 1066, CoolMaster 550w, WD HDs & filtered case.
#3183970 - 01/20/11 01:07 PM Re: F4AF Modification Available [Re: Demonlord]  
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 574
RAF74_Raptor Offline
Jurrasic
RAF74_Raptor  Offline
Jurrasic
Member

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 574
TN
Question does it fix Multi Monitor Support


Ahh CLOD never in the history of Simming has so much been promised and so little given.

However I want to thank Team Fusion for keeping the Dream Alive.
#3184654 - 01/21/11 03:36 AM Re: F4AF Modification Available [Re: Demonlord]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 27
Demonlord Offline
Skunkworks Developer
Demonlord  Offline
Skunkworks Developer
Junior Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 27
No it does not. Skunkworks is a modification to Allied Force. There is not any change to the executable.

#3185889 - 01/22/11 05:08 PM Re: F4AF Modification Available [Re: FunkyMan]  
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 339
BirdDogICT Offline
Member
BirdDogICT  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 339
Funkyman's aproach worked for me. Will the ghost pits problem problem be fixed in the new release?


[EDIT] Sorry, didn't see Demonlord's post #3182983. Can't wait...nice work, guys.

Last edited by BirdDogICT; 01/23/11 04:32 PM.

There are no accidents and no fatal flaws in the machines; there are only pilots with the wrong stuff.

— Tom Wolfe, The Right Stuff,1979.
#3186269 - 01/23/11 02:15 AM Re: F4AF Modification Available [Re: Demonlord]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 27
Demonlord Offline
Skunkworks Developer
Demonlord  Offline
Skunkworks Developer
Junior Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 27
Originally Posted By: Demonlord
...
General Gameplay:
-More 'Realistic' viewing distance/draw distance of ground units.
-Naval forces are now more effective
-Trees are now hi-res.
-Explosions are now 2048 hi-res (resolution increased by x32)
-Dozens of new skins across the board (ACFT, Weapons, Canopy Ref.)
-Improved payload capabilities for all usable aircraft (Far too vast for details)
-Radar data has been tweaked for most common aircraft; Blue & Red common fighters [Thank you A.S. for the research]
-Completely revamped UI
-2D map now features campaign map from OF (Korea & Balkans only)
-Rebuilt TacRef to include unlisted munitions
-New soundpack built by Dutch.
-New custom UI music
-Tweaked AF shortcut parameters to include higher texture and object definitions
-100% HiTiles compatible
-Includes a custom BFops.cfg file (optional install)
-Includes 3 completely new and action packed Korea & Balkans Campaigns.
-Aeyes pit fix.
...

#3186356 - 01/23/11 04:40 AM Re: F4AF Modification Available [Re: Demonlord]  
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 278
Wombat1940 Offline
Member
Wombat1940  Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 278
Melbourne, Australia
Originally Posted By: Demonlord
Originally Posted By: Demonlord
...
General Gameplay:
-More 'Realistic' viewing distance/draw distance of ground units.
-Naval forces are now more effective
-Trees are now hi-res.
-Explosions are now 2048 hi-res (resolution increased by x32)
-Dozens of new skins across the board (ACFT, Weapons, Canopy Ref.)
-Improved payload capabilities for all usable aircraft (Far too vast for details)
-Radar data has been tweaked for most common aircraft; Blue & Red common fighters [Thank you A.S. for the research]
-Completely revamped UI
-2D map now features campaign map from OF (Korea & Balkans only)
-Rebuilt TacRef to include unlisted munitions
-New soundpack built by Dutch.
-New custom UI music
-Tweaked AF shortcut parameters to include higher texture and object definitions
-100% HiTiles compatible
-Includes a custom BFops.cfg file (optional install)
-Includes 3 completely new and action packed Korea & Balkans Campaigns.
-Aeyes pit fix.
...


? Or is this post just bumped?

Last edited by Wombat1940; 01/23/11 04:43 AM.

Gigabyte Ultra Durable 3 GA-EX58-UD4P motherboard, Intel i7 920 2.66Ghz/8Gb RAM chip set (only 3.5Gb available with XP & 32bit system), NVIDIA GeForce GTX275 video card, Realtek ALC850 sound circuitry, OS XP Home SP3, Samsung 21"(4x3)Flat LCD, TM Cougar joystick, TrackIR 3Pro, Logitech G330 Headset, ConnectAccess621 ADSL2/2 Router.
XP Home SP3, Running Falcon 4AF, 1.013 Patch, High Tiles (winter).
#3186415 - 01/23/11 08:22 AM Re: F4AF Modification Available [Re: Demonlord]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 27
Demonlord Offline
Skunkworks Developer
Demonlord  Offline
Skunkworks Developer
Junior Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 27
I was simply quoting my previous post so he knows that it has been fixed.

#3186453 - 01/23/11 11:11 AM Re: F4AF Modification Available [Re: Demonlord]  
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 278
Wombat1940 Offline
Member
Wombat1940  Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 278
Melbourne, Australia
Originally Posted By: Demonlord
I was simply quoting my previous post so he knows that it has been fixed.


Sorry. I was hoping you were going to add:

STOP PRESS! Skunkworks V2.0 now available. wink

Something nice.

Last edited by Wombat1940; 01/23/11 12:44 PM.

Gigabyte Ultra Durable 3 GA-EX58-UD4P motherboard, Intel i7 920 2.66Ghz/8Gb RAM chip set (only 3.5Gb available with XP & 32bit system), NVIDIA GeForce GTX275 video card, Realtek ALC850 sound circuitry, OS XP Home SP3, Samsung 21"(4x3)Flat LCD, TM Cougar joystick, TrackIR 3Pro, Logitech G330 Headset, ConnectAccess621 ADSL2/2 Router.
XP Home SP3, Running Falcon 4AF, 1.013 Patch, High Tiles (winter).
#3186471 - 01/23/11 12:12 PM Re: F4AF Modification Available [Re: Demonlord]  
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 226
Dragonclaw Offline
Member
Dragonclaw  Offline
Member

Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 226
Denmark
Uhm??

Where is the download, can not find it.

Even tried to open my eyes but no luck.


Help please. screwy

#3186483 - 01/23/11 12:38 PM Re: F4AF Modification Available [Re: Wombat1940]  
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 278
Wombat1940 Offline
Member
Wombat1940  Offline
Member

Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 278
Melbourne, Australia
Quote:
Originally Posted By: Demonlord
...
General Gameplay:
-More 'Realistic' viewing distance/draw distance of ground units.
-Naval forces are now more effective
-Trees are now hi-res.
-Explosions are now 2048 hi-res (resolution increased by x32)
-Dozens of new skins across the board (ACFT, Weapons, Canopy Ref.)
-Improved payload capabilities for all usable aircraft (Far too vast for details)
-Radar data has been tweaked for most common aircraft; Blue & Red common fighters [Thank you A.S. for the research]
-Completely revamped UI
-2D map now features campaign map from OF (Korea & Balkans only)
-Rebuilt TacRef to include unlisted munitions
-New soundpack built by Dutch.
-New custom UI music
-Tweaked AF shortcut parameters to include higher texture and object definitions
-100% HiTiles compatible
-Includes a custom BFops.cfg file (optional install)
-Includes 3 completely new and action packed Korea & Balkans Campaigns.
-Aeyes pit fix.
...
I was just hoping, following Demonlord "blank" post (reproduced above) he forgotten to tell us why he reproduced it. Hence the " wink "
I have edited to save any more confusion.

Last edited by Wombat1940; 01/23/11 12:42 PM.

Gigabyte Ultra Durable 3 GA-EX58-UD4P motherboard, Intel i7 920 2.66Ghz/8Gb RAM chip set (only 3.5Gb available with XP & 32bit system), NVIDIA GeForce GTX275 video card, Realtek ALC850 sound circuitry, OS XP Home SP3, Samsung 21"(4x3)Flat LCD, TM Cougar joystick, TrackIR 3Pro, Logitech G330 Headset, ConnectAccess621 ADSL2/2 Router.
XP Home SP3, Running Falcon 4AF, 1.013 Patch, High Tiles (winter).
#3195615 - 02/01/11 07:28 PM Re: F4AF Modification Available [Re: Demonlord]  
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 27
Demonlord Offline
Skunkworks Developer
Demonlord  Offline
Skunkworks Developer
Junior Member

Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 27
Skunkworks 2 is now available.

Please see the official thread for details.

http://ukfalconeers.com/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=368

Demonlord.

#3195677 - 02/01/11 08:26 PM Re: F4AF Modification Available [Re: Demonlord]  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,942
Reticuli Offline
Member
Reticuli  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,942
Dayton, OH, USA
Any way to make this a zip download? Some smartphones won't download an exe, and that's the fastest connection I have access to.


The term "necroposting" was invented by a person with no social memory beyond a year. People with a similar hangup are those o.k. with the internet being transient vapor.

http://www.openfuelstandard.org/2011/12/methanol-wins-open-wager.html

Saitek X65 and X52, Glide, Winx3D, and GlovePIE Profiles http://library.avsim.net/search.php?SearchTerm=reticuli&CatID=miscmisc

http://library.avsim.net/register.php

X52 + Silicone Grease = JOY stick
#3195709 - 02/01/11 09:00 PM Re: F4AF Modification Available [Re: Demonlord]  
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 79
Pilgrim Offline
Junior Member
Pilgrim  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 79
Thanks Demonlord and the rest of the Skunkworks Team! Downloaded and installed with no problems.

One craniums up... it seems that there's a limit on the number of subfolders inside the install theater folder. If you get the intro and immediatly CTD, move one or more of the subfolders out of the theater folder and it should run fine. This is an LP thing, not a Skunkworks problem.

#3198275 - 02/04/11 12:15 PM Re: F4AF Modification Available [Re: Demonlord]  
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 28
Chrisreb Offline
Junior Member
Chrisreb  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 28
Southampton UK
Installed and now as soon as intro screen done is crashes to desktop.

Can anyone reiterate the steps please as I cannot find a readme.

Running latest patch, Hi tiles and Aeyes pits on Win7 64bit

Post above mentions removing theatres. Not sure which folder is meant but tried by removing all other theatre folders from Theatres folder. Is that what poster meant or something else?

Last edited by Chrisreb; 02/04/11 12:26 PM.
#3198298 - 02/04/11 01:12 PM Re: F4AF Modification Available [Re: Demonlord]  
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 28
Chrisreb Offline
Junior Member
Chrisreb  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 28
Southampton UK
Oh great

Just switched my original folder back and that does the same now. Worked fine a couple of days ago.

#3198558 - 02/04/11 05:24 PM Re: F4AF Modification Available [Re: Demonlord]  
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 28
Chrisreb Offline
Junior Member
Chrisreb  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 28
Southampton UK
Ok

Re installed Falcon from a backup and re installed Skunkworks. Now goes into UI OK (phew) Entered campaign ok so later will try to fly.

Fingers crossed

Later.... great news starting all over I have now been able to play one of the new campaign missions. Just getting used to new sounds and performance etc.


Brilliant work guys - brings new freshness to this game.

Assume as campaign progresses more squadrons come on line. Question - is there any way to choose paintschemes for aircraft being flown?

Thanks for all your hard work

Last edited by Chrisreb; 02/04/11 10:18 PM.
#3198949 - 02/04/11 11:11 PM Re: F4AF Modification Available [Re: Chrisreb]  
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 79
Pilgrim Offline
Junior Member
Pilgrim  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 79
Originally Posted By: Chrisreb
Post above mentions removing theatres. Not sure which folder is meant but tried by removing all other theatre folders from Theatres folder. Is that what poster meant or something else?


Yeah. In my install (and this was the case on two different machines) if there are more than five third party theaters in the theaters folder, AF won't start. What I did was install as many third party theaters as I wanted and then move the folders somewhere outside of the Battlefield Operations folder so there is a max of five in the C:\Program Files\Lead Persuit\Battlefield Operations\Theaters folder. You can then swap the theater folders a needed when you want to run a different one.

#3198960 - 02/04/11 11:19 PM Re: F4AF Modification Available [Re: Pilgrim]  
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 339
BirdDogICT Offline
Member
BirdDogICT  Offline
Member

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 339
I also had a porked install, with ghost Aeyes pits in the new campaigns.

But I was able to easily fix the problem. I had F4AF installed in the default "C:\Program Files(x86)\Lead Pursuit\" directory in Windows 7 64 bit, so I uninstalled F4AF and re-installed in "C:\Lead Pursuit\Battlefield Operations". I then patched to 1.0.13, installed HiTiles, installed all three Aeyes pits, started F4AF and setup graphics, controllers, etc, and closed F4AF. I then installed the Skunkworks v2 mod, restarted F4AF, and everything worked perfectly.

Hope this helps...your mileage may vary.


There are no accidents and no fatal flaws in the machines; there are only pilots with the wrong stuff.

— Tom Wolfe, The Right Stuff,1979.
#3200272 - 02/06/11 06:46 PM Re: F4AF Modification Available [Re: Demonlord]  
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,942
Reticuli Offline
Member
Reticuli  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,942
Dayton, OH, USA
4 Days of downloading with file download manager and finally got it. Yeah. Is there anything we need to do to the BFops.cfg file once it's installed? Is the reference above just to the inclusion of that cfg at all?


The term "necroposting" was invented by a person with no social memory beyond a year. People with a similar hangup are those o.k. with the internet being transient vapor.

http://www.openfuelstandard.org/2011/12/methanol-wins-open-wager.html

Saitek X65 and X52, Glide, Winx3D, and GlovePIE Profiles http://library.avsim.net/search.php?SearchTerm=reticuli&CatID=miscmisc

http://library.avsim.net/register.php

X52 + Silicone Grease = JOY stick
Page 7 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Longmire fans, Today is Season 6 release
by JimK. 11/17/17 06:57 PM
OMG would you shoot this gun ?
by JimK. 11/17/17 01:49 PM
looking for a new RPG
by No105_Archie. 11/16/17 06:15 PM
Game developers by country
by PanzerMeyer. 11/16/17 12:34 PM
Clint & Lee
by Haggart. 11/15/17 02:49 PM
Outcast Second Contact Released
by Tom_Weiss. 11/14/17 08:22 PM
Joke: The Talking Clock
by Bill_Grant. 11/14/17 05:15 PM
Lord of the Rings series on Amazon
by PanzerMeyer. 11/14/17 11:49 AM
Battlefront 2
by RossUK. 11/14/17 09:25 AM
Captain Thomas J. Hudner Jr. was 93
by F4UDash4. 11/14/17 04:34 AM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0