Forums » Air Combat & Civil Aviation » Battle of Britain + Battle of Britain II » Does this game run on windows 7 64bit? Active Topics You are not logged in. [Log In] [Register User]
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:
#3192902 - 01/30/11 03:28 AM Does this game run on windows 7 64bit?
coreyhkh Offline
Member

Registered: 10/20/10
Posts: 129
I just got the game and I updated it to 2011 and all it does is crash.

Top
#3193029 - 01/30/11 07:16 AM Re: Does this game run on windows 7 64bit? [Re: coreyhkh]
PV1 Offline
sometime mudslinger
Senior Member

Registered: 08/11/02
Posts: 3989
Loc: Ladner, Wet Coast, Canada
I'm running fine on W7-64. It will crash if you ignore the warning and don't install the latest version (2010) of DX9.0c, or if you try to make it work with an integrated Intel motherboard graphics chipset rather than an ATI or nVidia vidcard, or if you ignore the warning in the v2.11 release post and try to run it with a 256MB or less vidRAM card without setting LANDSCAPE_TEXTURE_SIZE = 1024 in bdg.txt. It will also crash if you set it for XP-compatibility instead of running straight up in W7. Get all that right, and it should run with no problems at all.

Top
#3193342 - 01/30/11 06:32 PM Re: Does this game run on windows 7 64bit? [Re: coreyhkh]
coreyhkh Offline
Member

Registered: 10/20/10
Posts: 129
Ok thanks I will keep playing around with it.

I have a pretty high end system
I7 @3.8GHZ
8GB Ram
5850 - 1gb

I don't have to install the patches in steps do I just updated to 2.11 after I installed it.

I also have the newest direct X

Top
#3193364 - 01/30/11 06:45 PM Re: Does this game run on windows 7 64bit? [Re: coreyhkh]
coreyhkh Offline
Member

Registered: 10/20/10
Posts: 129
I Got it working it turns out this game does no like dual monitors I turned the one off and the game runs good.

Top
#3193518 - 01/30/11 09:41 PM Re: Does this game run on windows 7 64bit? [Re: coreyhkh]
Buddye1 Offline
Member

Registered: 01/14/03
Posts: 1979
Loc: South East,Texas,USA
We have never tested or have we worked on Dual Monitors. Sorry.

Maybe someday.........
_________________________
Intel I7 920 processor (2.66GHz, 8MB cache), 6GB DDR3 Triple Channel @1333MHz, 1.8GB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 295, Sound Blaster X-Fi PCI Sound Card, Windows 7 Home Premium 64 Bit , CH Fighter Stick & Pedals ,TrackIR4 Pro thanks to BobII crew.

Top
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:

Moderator:  RacerGT 
 
Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
New Line of Robots Taking Over As Financial Advisers
by Haggart
Yesterday at 05:58 PM
The man who shot Liberty valance
by rwatson
Yesterday at 04:10 PM
did you notice that SimHQ was off line for the past too many few hours ?
by Tom_Weiss
Yesterday at 01:25 PM
The Holiday Hole.
by Dart
Yesterday at 03:41 AM
Lucas Arts' Full Throttle remastered!
by Bib4Tuna
12/02/16 11:55 PM
What's an example of a "hardcore" gamer?
by PanzerMeyer
12/02/16 11:58 AM
RIP Andrew Sachs
by piper
12/02/16 12:22 AM
Technosexuality: Will Sex With a Robot Constitute Cheating ?
by Haggart
12/01/16 03:38 PM
Can an iPad mini block this annoying SHQ ad?
by Raw Kryptonite
12/01/16 03:31 PM
"A Robot Economy Roaring Toward Us Like an EF5 Tornado on the Prairie"
by Haggart
12/01/16 05:40 AM
 

Forum Use Agreement | Privacy Statement
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.