Forums » Technology » Flight Sim Controllers » T.A.R.G.E.T. (Thrustmaster) » Create profile in gui then edit script - question Active Topics You are not logged in. [Log In] [Register User]
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:
#3169557 - 01/01/11 11:29 AM Create profile in gui then edit script - question
Hrvoje Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 05/17/05
Posts: 80
When one creates profile in GUI, profile script part automatically goes to c/users/username/appdata/roaming/thrustmaster/target folder and it gets saved as profilename.tmc file.

Is it possible to create profile in gui, then click on view script, add for example tempo key, then save it so it stays in GUI profile
MapKey(&Joystick, TG1, TEMPO('x', 'y')); //short press X, long press Y ---> this is line I added in script window in GUI

I tried it, but added line always gets deleted from srcipt file (located in c/users/username/appdata/roaming/thrustmaster/target folder) --- > everytime i load profile in gui it gets deleted for some reason.

I also tried editing script file when GUI isnt started, but when i start gui new line gets deleted


Edited by Hrvoje (01/01/11 11:42 AM)

Top
#3169966 - 01/02/11 04:47 AM Re: Create profile in gui then edit script - question [Re: Hrvoje]
hsth Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 11/12/10
Posts: 37
Hi,

I think that what you're looking for is one of the things that is on my wish-list for TARGET. To be able to reverse a tmc file (=script file) into a fcf file (=GUI profile file).
Unfortunately that's impossible at the moment, if it will come ever at all Smile2

Top
#3173022 - 01/06/11 10:56 AM Re: Create profile in gui then edit script - question [Re: Hrvoje]
Joe Offline
Veteran

Registered: 04/05/02
Posts: 17733
Loc: Bridgewater, NJ
Originally Posted By: Hrvoje
I tried it, but added line always gets deleted from srcipt file (located in c/users/username/appdata/roaming/thrustmaster/target folder) --- > everytime i load profile in gui it gets deleted for some reason.
The reason is that the GUI doesn't support these functions. If you want to keep them and use them you need to move to script and stay there.

If you'd like to use the GUI to start a file, it's best to do all of your simple programming there, then convert it to a script file and continue to elaborate.

Top
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:

Moderator:  EinsteinEP, RacerGT 
 
Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Is conversing with the opposite sex on line. cheating on your partner
by marko1231123
10:53 PM
Guy ACES G-Force test!
by Linebacker
09:04 PM
Sneeze Reaction - Adorable!
by Robbster
06:07 PM
F-117A Nighthawk Stealth Fighter 2.0 / Fleet Defender: The F-14 Tomcat Simulation on Steam
by Bib4Tuna
04:43 PM
Icewind Dale EE out now for PC...
by Magnum
01:50 PM
Steam Halloween Sale
by Bib4Tuna
01:06 PM
The picture of a cyberthief.
by Desert Eagle
09:49 AM
Russian bombers intercepted off the coast of Portugal
by Desert Eagle
07:06 AM
Is this the beginning of a bad disaster movie?
by Security_Device_Enclosed
06:43 AM
No one yet...?
by malibu43
01:44 AM
 

Forum Use Agreement | Privacy Statement
Copyright 1997-2014, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.