Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#3169557 - 01/01/11 04:29 PM Create profile in gui then edit script - question  
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 80
Hrvoje Offline
Junior Member
Hrvoje  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: May 2005
Posts: 80
When one creates profile in GUI, profile script part automatically goes to c/users/username/appdata/roaming/thrustmaster/target folder and it gets saved as profilename.tmc file.

Is it possible to create profile in gui, then click on view script, add for example tempo key, then save it so it stays in GUI profile
MapKey(&Joystick, TG1, TEMPO('x', 'y')); //short press X, long press Y ---> this is line I added in script window in GUI

I tried it, but added line always gets deleted from srcipt file (located in c/users/username/appdata/roaming/thrustmaster/target folder) --- > everytime i load profile in gui it gets deleted for some reason.

I also tried editing script file when GUI isnt started, but when i start gui new line gets deleted

Last edited by Hrvoje; 01/01/11 04:42 PM.
Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#3169966 - 01/02/11 09:47 AM Re: Create profile in gui then edit script - question [Re: Hrvoje]  
Joined: Nov 2010
Posts: 37
hsth Offline
Junior Member
hsth  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Nov 2010
Posts: 37
Hi,

I think that what you're looking for is one of the things that is on my wish-list for TARGET. To be able to reverse a tmc file (=script file) into a fcf file (=GUI profile file).
Unfortunately that's impossible at the moment, if it will come ever at all Smile2

#3173022 - 01/06/11 03:56 PM Re: Create profile in gui then edit script - question [Re: Hrvoje]  
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 17,733
Joe Offline
Veteran
Joe  Offline
Veteran

Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 17,733
Bridgewater, NJ
Originally Posted By: Hrvoje
I tried it, but added line always gets deleted from srcipt file (located in c/users/username/appdata/roaming/thrustmaster/target folder) --- > everytime i load profile in gui it gets deleted for some reason.
The reason is that the GUI doesn't support these functions. If you want to keep them and use them you need to move to script and stay there.

If you'd like to use the GUI to start a file, it's best to do all of your simple programming there, then convert it to a script file and continue to elaborate.


Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
solar eclipse thoughts
by jroc. 08/21/17 10:17 PM
Hunting the mountain gold
by EAF331 MadDog. 08/21/17 08:46 PM
Forget Bonnie Tyler...
by WangoTango. 08/21/17 05:32 PM
Downloading YT videos
by - Ice. 08/21/17 02:01 PM
Who has seen Alien: Covenant? **spoilers**
by PanzerMeyer. 08/21/17 10:47 AM
Coal fire on the Titanic
by oldgrognard. 08/20/17 09:28 PM
Jerry Lewis was 91
by F4UDash4. 08/20/17 06:03 PM
Every once in awhile, I watch this video...
by Li'lJugs. 08/19/17 08:36 PM
USS Indianapolis (CA-35) Located
by F4UDash4. 08/19/17 04:52 PM
Spain and Catalonia (Holiday)
by Alicatt. 08/18/17 11:03 AM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0