Forums » Technology » Flight Sim Controllers » T.A.R.G.E.T. (Thrustmaster) » Create profile in gui then edit script - question Active Topics You are not logged in. [Log In] [Register User]
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:
#3169557 - 01/01/11 11:29 AM Create profile in gui then edit script - question
Hrvoje Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 05/17/05
Posts: 80
When one creates profile in GUI, profile script part automatically goes to c/users/username/appdata/roaming/thrustmaster/target folder and it gets saved as profilename.tmc file.

Is it possible to create profile in gui, then click on view script, add for example tempo key, then save it so it stays in GUI profile
MapKey(&Joystick, TG1, TEMPO('x', 'y')); //short press X, long press Y ---> this is line I added in script window in GUI

I tried it, but added line always gets deleted from srcipt file (located in c/users/username/appdata/roaming/thrustmaster/target folder) --- > everytime i load profile in gui it gets deleted for some reason.

I also tried editing script file when GUI isnt started, but when i start gui new line gets deleted


Edited by Hrvoje (01/01/11 11:42 AM)

Top
#3169966 - 01/02/11 04:47 AM Re: Create profile in gui then edit script - question [Re: Hrvoje]
hsth Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 11/12/10
Posts: 37
Hi,

I think that what you're looking for is one of the things that is on my wish-list for TARGET. To be able to reverse a tmc file (=script file) into a fcf file (=GUI profile file).
Unfortunately that's impossible at the moment, if it will come ever at all Smile2

Top
#3173022 - 01/06/11 10:56 AM Re: Create profile in gui then edit script - question [Re: Hrvoje]
Joe Offline
Veteran

Registered: 04/05/02
Posts: 17733
Loc: Bridgewater, NJ
Originally Posted By: Hrvoje
I tried it, but added line always gets deleted from srcipt file (located in c/users/username/appdata/roaming/thrustmaster/target folder) --- > everytime i load profile in gui it gets deleted for some reason.
The reason is that the GUI doesn't support these functions. If you want to keep them and use them you need to move to script and stay there.

If you'd like to use the GUI to start a file, it's best to do all of your simple programming there, then convert it to a script file and continue to elaborate.

Top
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:

Moderator:  RacerGT 
 
Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Military Monday - 1st September
by Meatsheild
EAW and Windows Tablets
by Col. Gibbon
06:29 AM
Looking back at 1.2
by MrJelly
06:18 AM
Feedback on an Intro Vid
by Ajay
06:02 AM
DCS formation flying and what not
by near_blind
01:20 AM
NASA research aircraft photo
by kadiir
12:36 AM
2001: A Space Odyssey
by PanzerMeyer
11:35 PM
x45 throttle fix for win 7 64bit
by kail
08:43 PM
Will Power finally got his title
by Ajay
07:30 PM
Elite Photo Op
by tempusmurphy
06:42 PM
 

Forum Use Agreement | Privacy Statement
Copyright 1997-2014, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.