Forums » Technology » Flight Sim Controllers » T.A.R.G.E.T. (Thrustmaster) » Create profile in gui then edit script - question Active Topics You are not logged in. [Log In] [Register User]
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:
#3169557 - 01/01/11 11:29 AM Create profile in gui then edit script - question
Hrvoje Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 05/17/05
Posts: 80
When one creates profile in GUI, profile script part automatically goes to c/users/username/appdata/roaming/thrustmaster/target folder and it gets saved as profilename.tmc file.

Is it possible to create profile in gui, then click on view script, add for example tempo key, then save it so it stays in GUI profile
MapKey(&Joystick, TG1, TEMPO('x', 'y')); //short press X, long press Y ---> this is line I added in script window in GUI

I tried it, but added line always gets deleted from srcipt file (located in c/users/username/appdata/roaming/thrustmaster/target folder) --- > everytime i load profile in gui it gets deleted for some reason.

I also tried editing script file when GUI isnt started, but when i start gui new line gets deleted


Edited by Hrvoje (01/01/11 11:42 AM)

Top
#3169966 - 01/02/11 04:47 AM Re: Create profile in gui then edit script - question [Re: Hrvoje]
hsth Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 11/12/10
Posts: 37
Hi,

I think that what you're looking for is one of the things that is on my wish-list for TARGET. To be able to reverse a tmc file (=script file) into a fcf file (=GUI profile file).
Unfortunately that's impossible at the moment, if it will come ever at all Smile2

Top
#3173022 - 01/06/11 10:56 AM Re: Create profile in gui then edit script - question [Re: Hrvoje]
Joe Offline
Veteran

Registered: 04/05/02
Posts: 17733
Loc: Bridgewater, NJ
Originally Posted By: Hrvoje
I tried it, but added line always gets deleted from srcipt file (located in c/users/username/appdata/roaming/thrustmaster/target folder) --- > everytime i load profile in gui it gets deleted for some reason.
The reason is that the GUI doesn't support these functions. If you want to keep them and use them you need to move to script and stay there.

If you'd like to use the GUI to start a file, it's best to do all of your simple programming there, then convert it to a script file and continue to elaborate.

Top
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:

Moderator:  EinsteinEP, RacerGT 
 
Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
So what makes a good Tactical game? Of course you need to define what that is.
by FlashBurn
02:22 AM
Play Doom on your printer screen...
by mdwa
01:27 AM
This ad is a train wreck
by Timothy
01:09 AM
U-576 Found off NC
by Timothy
12:35 AM
Swiss Alps in 4k
by JimK
11:04 PM
Avengers 2 teaser
by Vertigo1
10:59 PM
The Official Dumbing Down of the IL-2 Game Series
by Bucksnort
09:29 PM
Something to make you feel "old"
by FlashBurn
09:08 PM
UNC Athletics, RIP
by peppergomez
08:43 PM
Joystick profiles
by CaptCanada
08:22 PM
 

Forum Use Agreement | Privacy Statement
Copyright 1997-2014, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.