Forums » Technology » Flight Sim Controllers » T.A.R.G.E.T. (Thrustmaster) » Mapping The Windows Key ? Active Topics You are not logged in. [Log In] [Register User]
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:
#3163976 - 12/23/10 10:49 AM Mapping The Windows Key ?
Drexal Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 12/22/10
Posts: 11
Loc: UK,Hampshire
How do you map the windows key in TARGET ?

I am trying to map L_WIN + HOME,but it won't let me do it ?

It will let me map other combinations,but just not with the windows key.


Edited by Drexal (12/23/10 12:50 PM)

Top
#3164064 - 12/23/10 01:05 PM Re: Mapping The Windows Key ? [Re: Drexal]
Dimebug Offline
Member

Registered: 09/18/10
Posts: 103
Loc: France
in GUI or Script ?
_________________________
Guillaume "Dimebug" Leleve

Top
#3164248 - 12/23/10 04:27 PM Re: Mapping The Windows Key ? [Re: Dimebug]
Drexal Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 12/22/10
Posts: 11
Loc: UK,Hampshire
Well,ive only just got the software,so I have only been using the GUI.

Can this only be done via script ?

Top
#3164595 - 12/24/10 02:50 AM Re: Mapping The Windows Key ? [Re: Drexal]
Dimebug Offline
Member

Registered: 09/18/10
Posts: 103
Loc: France
hello,

here it's working using GUI or script without problem ? can you attach your file ? i will check it.
_________________________
Guillaume "Dimebug" Leleve

Top
#3164613 - 12/24/10 04:52 AM Re: Mapping The Windows Key ? [Re: Drexal]
Drexal Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 12/22/10
Posts: 11
Loc: UK,Hampshire
In the key command dialogue box,I hold down the L_ALT key and press H and it will put that combination in there.

But when i try and do the same thing with L_WIN or R_WIN,it won't let me put a combination in there ?

It will just let me put either L_WIN in the box or the H key.


Maybe its something to do with my Logitech G19 gaming keyboard ?


Edited by Drexal (12/24/10 04:54 AM)

Top
#3164619 - 12/24/10 05:19 AM Re: Mapping The Windows Key ? [Re: Drexal]
Dimebug Offline
Member

Registered: 09/18/10
Posts: 103
Loc: France
try to do it with the virtual keyboard (you access it from the button on the right of the "Key Command" field).

Directly in the Key Command field, the windows keys is not recorded, this can be a little bug.
_________________________
Guillaume "Dimebug" Leleve

Top
#3164628 - 12/24/10 05:46 AM Re: Mapping The Windows Key ? [Re: Dimebug]
Drexal Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 12/22/10
Posts: 11
Loc: UK,Hampshire
I did already try it with the virtual keyboard,but the same thing.

In the virtual keyboard,it has keys for SHIFT,CTRL & ALT held,but not one for the windows keys.

It won't let me hold a WIN key with another,it will just record one or the other,but not both together.


Edited by Drexal (12/24/10 05:49 AM)

Top
#3164835 - 12/24/10 11:58 AM Re: Mapping The Windows Key ? [Re: Drexal]
Dimebug Offline
Member

Registered: 09/18/10
Posts: 103
Loc: France
there's a win key in the virtual keyboard, it's placed between left Ctrl and Alt and Right alt and Apps

you can make combo key like win + l
_________________________
Guillaume "Dimebug" Leleve

Top
#3165313 - 12/25/10 04:19 AM Re: Mapping The Windows Key ? [Re: Drexal]
Drexal Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 12/22/10
Posts: 11
Loc: UK,Hampshire
Yeah,i've tried the WIN key on the virtual keyboard but that doesn't work either !

Top
#3168217 - 12/30/10 05:25 AM Re: Mapping The Windows Key ? [Re: Drexal]
Drexal Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 12/22/10
Posts: 11
Loc: UK,Hampshire
This issue has been rectified in the recent RC3 release.


Edited by Drexal (12/30/10 05:25 AM)

Top
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:

Moderator:  RacerGT 
 
Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
A & P --- Ready For The A1s and C47s
by Airdrop01
03:29 PM
Top Gear Series 22
by Jayhawk
02:41 PM
The Rev's Institute... a car museum...
by Magnum
02:37 PM
Next, I'll pass
by Sluggish Controls
09:33 AM
More crosswind landings (and take-offs), now on ice.
by Desert Eagle
07:22 AM
Porn extortion scam reaches the courts
by Desert Eagle
07:01 AM
Insane archery skills
by semmern
04:31 AM
Otto Carius died today age 92
by Discord
09:49 PM
The Interview is on Netflix
by Linebacker
08:41 PM
Just under 2 weeks to go
by Simbo_97_Sqn_RAF_AIR_UK
07:15 PM
 

Forum Use Agreement | Privacy Statement
Copyright 1997-2014, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.