Forums » Technology » Flight Sim Controllers » T.A.R.G.E.T. (Thrustmaster) » Mapping The Windows Key ? Active Topics You are not logged in. [Log In] [Register User]
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:
#3163976 - 12/23/10 10:49 AM Mapping The Windows Key ?
Drexal Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 12/22/10
Posts: 11
Loc: UK,Hampshire
How do you map the windows key in TARGET ?

I am trying to map L_WIN + HOME,but it won't let me do it ?

It will let me map other combinations,but just not with the windows key.


Edited by Drexal (12/23/10 12:50 PM)


Top
#3164064 - 12/23/10 01:05 PM Re: Mapping The Windows Key ? [Re: Drexal]
Dimebug Offline
Member

Registered: 09/18/10
Posts: 103
Loc: France
in GUI or Script ?
_________________________
Guillaume "Dimebug" Leleve

Top

#3164248 - 12/23/10 04:27 PM Re: Mapping The Windows Key ? [Re: Dimebug]
Drexal Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 12/22/10
Posts: 11
Loc: UK,Hampshire
Well,ive only just got the software,so I have only been using the GUI.

Can this only be done via script ?

Top
#3164595 - 12/24/10 02:50 AM Re: Mapping The Windows Key ? [Re: Drexal]
Dimebug Offline
Member

Registered: 09/18/10
Posts: 103
Loc: France
hello,

here it's working using GUI or script without problem ? can you attach your file ? i will check it.
_________________________
Guillaume "Dimebug" Leleve

Top
#3164613 - 12/24/10 04:52 AM Re: Mapping The Windows Key ? [Re: Drexal]
Drexal Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 12/22/10
Posts: 11
Loc: UK,Hampshire
In the key command dialogue box,I hold down the L_ALT key and press H and it will put that combination in there.

But when i try and do the same thing with L_WIN or R_WIN,it won't let me put a combination in there ?

It will just let me put either L_WIN in the box or the H key.


Maybe its something to do with my Logitech G19 gaming keyboard ?


Edited by Drexal (12/24/10 04:54 AM)

Top
#3164619 - 12/24/10 05:19 AM Re: Mapping The Windows Key ? [Re: Drexal]
Dimebug Offline
Member

Registered: 09/18/10
Posts: 103
Loc: France
try to do it with the virtual keyboard (you access it from the button on the right of the "Key Command" field).

Directly in the Key Command field, the windows keys is not recorded, this can be a little bug.
_________________________
Guillaume "Dimebug" Leleve

Top
#3164628 - 12/24/10 05:46 AM Re: Mapping The Windows Key ? [Re: Dimebug]
Drexal Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 12/22/10
Posts: 11
Loc: UK,Hampshire
I did already try it with the virtual keyboard,but the same thing.

In the virtual keyboard,it has keys for SHIFT,CTRL & ALT held,but not one for the windows keys.

It won't let me hold a WIN key with another,it will just record one or the other,but not both together.


Edited by Drexal (12/24/10 05:49 AM)

Top
#3164835 - 12/24/10 11:58 AM Re: Mapping The Windows Key ? [Re: Drexal]
Dimebug Offline
Member

Registered: 09/18/10
Posts: 103
Loc: France
there's a win key in the virtual keyboard, it's placed between left Ctrl and Alt and Right alt and Apps

you can make combo key like win + l
_________________________
Guillaume "Dimebug" Leleve

Top
#3165313 - 12/25/10 04:19 AM Re: Mapping The Windows Key ? [Re: Drexal]
Drexal Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 12/22/10
Posts: 11
Loc: UK,Hampshire
Yeah,i've tried the WIN key on the virtual keyboard but that doesn't work either !

Top
#3168217 - 12/30/10 05:25 AM Re: Mapping The Windows Key ? [Re: Drexal]
Drexal Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 12/22/10
Posts: 11
Loc: UK,Hampshire
This issue has been rectified in the recent RC3 release.


Edited by Drexal (12/30/10 05:25 AM)

Top
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:

Moderator:  RacerGT 
 
Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ with these links


Social


Recent Topics
New to BOB2-looking for a TM Warthog profile
by sobe
PE2 Heavy Fighter support
by Mastiff
02:04 PM
Server name? IP?
by Magnum
02:01 PM
Whiskey-Bravo needs a few [somewhat-good?] men for small squad ops in ARMA 3
by Heyvern69
01:02 PM
These guys know how to do air to air video...
by BeachAV8R
11:45 AM
So, what's Space Engineers like?
by MaceUK33
10:27 AM
Wish me luck.
by Parker
08:08 AM
looking for PC advice
by bones
07:02 AM
AvioDev: C-101
by Silver_Dragon
06:07 AM
Need a airliner with manual so I can LEARN how to fly it.
by Stratos
04:00 AM
 

Forum Use Agreement | Privacy Statement
Copyright 1997-2013, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.