Forums » Technology » Flight Sim Controllers » T.A.R.G.E.T. (Thrustmaster) » Exclude reports an error Active Topics You are not logged in. [Log In] [Register User]
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:
#3157662 - 12/15/10 05:11 PM Exclude reports an error
Shadow=ASP= Offline
Member

Registered: 03/04/05
Posts: 1116
Loc: Ski, Norway
I cant seem to get Exclude to work right.
I have this in my .tmc:
Code:
Exclude(&LMFD);
Exclude(&RMFD);

When I try to run the script I get this error:
Code:
Runtime Error: Bad alias in main ( line 6 in WH_DCS_A10C_.tmc )


All I want to do is to exclude the two MFDs from the combined controller so they can work in directx mode (native) in DCS A-10C.
_________________________
LB2 Mission-pack 1

Top
#3157717 - 12/15/10 06:11 PM Re: Exclude reports an error [Re: Shadow=ASP=]
Dimebug Offline
Member

Registered: 09/18/10
Posts: 104
Loc: France
this works well here. Maybe the the message isn't driving you in the right direction.

include "target.tmh"
int main()
{
Exclude(&HCougar);
Exclude(&T16000);
Exclude(&LMFD);
Exclude(&RMFD);
if(Init(&EventHandle)) return 1;



}
int EventHandle(int type, alias o, int x)
{
DefaultMapping(&o, x);
}
_________________________
Guillaume "Dimebug" Leleve

Top
#3157741 - 12/15/10 06:38 PM Re: Exclude reports an error [Re: Dimebug]
Shadow=ASP= Offline
Member

Registered: 03/04/05
Posts: 1116
Loc: Ski, Norway
This is the entire file. It stops at line 5 which is its supposed to exclude the Cougar. If I comment out that line it stop at the next.

include "target.tmh"
include "DCS A-10C macro.ttm"
int main()
{
Exclude(&HCougar);
Exclude(&T16000);
Exclude(&LMFD);
Exclude(&RMFD);

if(Init(&EventHandle)) return 1;

MapAxis(&Joystick, JOYX, DX_X_AXIS, AXIS_NORMAL, MAP_ABSOLUTE);
SetSCurve(&Joystick, JOYX, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);
MapAxis(&Joystick, JOYY, DX_Y_AXIS, AXIS_NORMAL, MAP_ABSOLUTE);
SetSCurve(&Joystick, JOYY, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);
MapAxis(&Throttle, SCX, DX_XROT_AXIS, AXIS_NORMAL, MAP_ABSOLUTE);
SetSCurve(&Throttle, SCX, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);
MapAxis(&Throttle, SCY, DX_YROT_AXIS, AXIS_NORMAL, MAP_ABSOLUTE);
SetSCurve(&Throttle, SCY, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);
MapAxis(&Throttle, THR_RIGHT, DX_Z_AXIS, AXIS_NORMAL, MAP_ABSOLUTE);
SetSCurve(&Throttle, THR_RIGHT, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);
MapAxis(&Throttle, THR_LEFT, DX_ZROT_AXIS, AXIS_NORMAL, MAP_ABSOLUTE);
SetSCurve(&Throttle, THR_LEFT, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);
MapAxis(&Throttle, THR_FC, DX_SLIDER_AXIS, AXIS_NORMAL, MAP_ABSOLUTE);
SetSCurve(&Throttle, THR_FC, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0);

SetKBRate(25, 33);
SetKBLayout(KB_ENG);
SetShiftButton(&Joystick, S3, &Throttle, PSF, PSB, 0);

MapKeyIOUMD(&Joystick, TG1, 0, 0, 'p', 'p', 0, 0);
MapKeyIOUMD(&Joystick, S1, 0, 0, 'm', 'm', 0, 0);
MapKeyIOUMD(&Joystick, TG2, 0, 0, SPC, SPC, 0, 0);
MapKeyIOUMD(&Joystick, H1U, L_CTL+'t', R_CTL+';', L_CTL+'t', R_CTL+';', L_CTL+'t', R_CTL+';');
MapKeyIOUMD(&Joystick, H1D, 0, R_CTL+'.', 0, R_CTL+'.', 0, R_CTL+'.');
MapKeyIOUMD(&Joystick, H1L, R_CTL+',', R_CTL+',', R_CTL+',', R_CTL+',', R_CTL+',', R_CTL+',');
MapKeyIOUMD(&Joystick, H1R, R_CTL+'/', R_CTL+'/', R_CTL+'/', R_CTL+'/', R_CTL+'/', R_CTL+'/');

MapKeyIOUMD(&Throttle, IDLEROFF, PULSE+R_CTL+END, PULSE+R_CTL+END, PULSE+R_CTL+END, PULSE+R_CTL+END, PULSE+R_CTL+END, PULSE+R_CTL+END);
MapKeyRIOUMD(&Throttle, IDLEROFF, PULSE+R_CTL+HOME, PULSE+R_CTL+HOME, PULSE+R_CTL+HOME, PULSE+R_CTL+HOME, PULSE+R_CTL+HOME, PULSE+R_CTL+HOME);
MapKeyIOUMD(&Throttle, IDLELOFF, PULSE+R_ALT+END, PULSE+R_ALT+END, PULSE+R_ALT+END, PULSE+R_ALT+END, PULSE+R_ALT+END, PULSE+R_ALT+END);
MapKeyRIOUMD(&Throttle, IDLELOFF, PULSE+R_ALT+HOME, PULSE+R_ALT+HOME, PULSE+R_ALT+HOME, PULSE+R_ALT+HOME, PULSE+R_ALT+HOME, PULSE+R_ALT+HOME);


}
int EventHandle(int type, alias o, int x)
{
DefaultMapping(&o, x);
}
_________________________
LB2 Mission-pack 1

Top
#3157849 - 12/15/10 08:41 PM Re: Exclude reports an error [Re: Shadow=ASP=]
Teej Offline
Member

Registered: 07/02/05
Posts: 1508
Interesting. That script runs perfectly on my machine if I comment out the DCS macro line since I have no such file. :P

I don't have my Cougar plugged in, though.
_________________________
#6 - Opposing / Left Solo
Virtual Thunderbirds, LLC | Sponsored by Thrustmaster

Top
#3157898 - 12/15/10 09:36 PM Re: Exclude reports an error [Re: Shadow=ASP=]
Teej Offline
Member

Registered: 07/02/05
Posts: 1508
To be thorough...I installed Cougar drivers and had my Cougar plugged in...I could include/exclude it in the gui, and again, your script above worked fine (with, again, commenting out the DCS macro line)
_________________________
#6 - Opposing / Left Solo
Virtual Thunderbirds, LLC | Sponsored by Thrustmaster

Top
#3158222 - 12/16/10 08:59 AM Re: Exclude reports an error [Re: Teej]
Shadow=ASP= Offline
Member

Registered: 03/04/05
Posts: 1116
Loc: Ski, Norway
I uninstalled my Cougar a few days ago (when the Simped arrived). Both MFDs show up green along with the Warthog, the Cougar and the T1600 is yellow in the GUI editor.
I might have edited Target.tmh a while back when experimenting with setting up unsupported USB devices. If someone can post the content of target.tmh here that would be greatly appreciated and save me some time comparing the different revisions.
_________________________
LB2 Mission-pack 1

Top
#3158405 - 12/16/10 03:31 PM Re: Exclude reports an error [Re: Shadow=ASP=]
Shadow=ASP= Offline
Member

Registered: 03/04/05
Posts: 1116
Loc: Ski, Norway
Solved!

I overwrote my target.tmh in my profiles directory with the one that came with the Target-suite. It appears line 6 and 7 were missing USB ids for the devicenames.
_________________________
LB2 Mission-pack 1

Top
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
Hop to:

Moderator:  RacerGT 
 
Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Forum upgrade - Feb 22 @ 9PM EST
by RacerGT
02:27 AM
The Russians and ISS
by F4UDash4
08:56 PM
APB on Fox
by Falstar
01:10 PM
"The Great Wall" - Matt Damon
by PanzerMeyer
12:47 PM
Defeating the HDCP of a HDMI cable.
by Dart
07:52 AM
Happy Birthday coasty!
by wheelsup_cavu
06:32 AM
SpaceX Falcon 9 Landing
by F4UDash4
12:45 AM
Considering getting married in NYC. Some advice, please.
by semmern
12:20 AM
Seems like London Ohio
by rwatson
02/20/17 11:45 AM
100 year old WWII pilot flies Spitfire again.
by RedToo
02/18/17 09:45 PM
 

Forum Use Agreement | Privacy Statement
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.