Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate This Thread
Hop To
#3004476 - 05/01/10 02:06 PM Aeyes F4AF F-16 CJ v1.5 UPDATE  
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 4,328
Panther Offline
Senior Member
Panther  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 4,328
Quote:
Hi,

Just a small message to tell that there is an update for the CJ v1.4 to v1.5, fixing the EPU switch.
Run your v1.4 installer again and let it update.

Regards, Aeyes


Virtual Thunderbirds, LLC | Sponsored by Thrustmaster

ASUS ROG MAXIMUS VIII HERO, i7 6700k, G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 32GB, 980TI 6GB G1 OC, Obutto oZone, Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog, CH Pro Pedals, NP TrackIR5, ***Soon*** Oculus Rift
Inline advert (2nd and 3rd post)

#3004484 - 05/01/10 02:22 PM Re: Aeyes F4AF F-16 CJ v1.5 UPDATE [Re: Panther]  
Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 440
KidVicious Offline
IL2 Rookie
KidVicious  Offline
IL2 Rookie
Member

Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 440
Texas USA
Hi Stephanie,

Is there any other updates to the pit aside from the EPU switch, or is that what the update is for specifically?

Thanks,
KV


To the man I aim, not the aircraft
IL2-1946 UP3 Aerial Combat Videos
#3004491 - 05/01/10 02:43 PM Re: Aeyes F4AF F-16 CJ v1.5 UPDATE [Re: KidVicious]  
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 4,328
Panther Offline
Senior Member
Panther  Offline
Senior Member

Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 4,328
I'm unsure, I haven't launched the updater to see if there were other fixes. I do know that the EPU switch was operating backwards in the previous version.


Virtual Thunderbirds, LLC | Sponsored by Thrustmaster

ASUS ROG MAXIMUS VIII HERO, i7 6700k, G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 32GB, 980TI 6GB G1 OC, Obutto oZone, Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog, CH Pro Pedals, NP TrackIR5, ***Soon*** Oculus Rift
#3004651 - 05/01/10 06:53 PM Re: Aeyes F4AF F-16 CJ v1.5 UPDATE [Re: Panther]  
Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 440
KidVicious Offline
IL2 Rookie
KidVicious  Offline
IL2 Rookie
Member

Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 440
Texas USA
Ok right on, same here.


To the man I aim, not the aircraft
IL2-1946 UP3 Aerial Combat Videos
#3004742 - 05/01/10 10:13 PM Re: Aeyes F4AF F-16 CJ v1.5 UPDATE [Re: KidVicious]  
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 79
Pilgrim Offline
Junior Member
Pilgrim  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 79
http://www.cockpits.net/forum/showthread.php?tid=260

According to Aeyes site:

F-16CJ v1.5 changelist:
2D cockpit
- Fixed the EPU switch ON/OFF mode

#3004768 - 05/01/10 11:22 PM Re: Aeyes F4AF F-16 CJ v1.5 UPDATE [Re: Pilgrim]  
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 334
sobe Offline
Member
sobe  Offline
Member

Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 334
Bend, OR USA
I notice on the Aeyes site that for AF there are 3 pits, the block 40/42, the MLU and the 50/52. As I am just starting out on AF, which one would be recommended for me. I have a 20" wide screen in 1600 x 900 max resolution?


Trackir4, Win10 Pro 64Bit, Intel(R) Core i5-2500 3.30 GHz 6M Intel Smart Cache LGA115 , GigaByte GA-Z68XP-UD4 Intel Z68 Chipset, DDR3 8GB Ram,AMD Radeon HD 6950 2GB GDDR5 16X PCIe Video Card, Main Monitor 1 on left 1920x1080 Monitor 2 on right 1280x1024
#3004772 - 05/01/10 11:28 PM Re: Aeyes F4AF F-16 CJ v1.5 UPDATE [Re: sobe]  
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 509
Aeyes Offline
Member
Aeyes  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 509
The netherlands
If you just started with AF it is best to use the F-16CJ blk 50/52, that is because all the training missions use that cockpit because it mostly resembles the F-16D pit which is the aircraft in trainings.

Last edited by Aeyes; 05/01/10 11:29 PM.
#3005282 - 05/02/10 11:32 PM Re: Aeyes F4AF F-16 CJ v1.5 UPDATE [Re: Aeyes]  
Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 4
golf Offline
Junior Member
golf  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 4
United States
Appreciate all the pits for AF. I have all three. I don't have an internet connection to my game machine. Is there any way to patch my 1.4v to 1.5v? No problem if not.

#3005484 - 05/03/10 08:38 AM Re: Aeyes F4AF F-16 CJ v1.5 UPDATE [Re: golf]  
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 509
Aeyes Offline
Member
Aeyes  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 509
The netherlands
No internet ? caveman smile
The only way is to send me a mail or PM with your emailaddress and will send you the file to replace

#3006204 - 05/04/10 01:58 PM Re: Aeyes F4AF F-16 CJ v1.5 UPDATE [Re: Aeyes]  
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 340
Goblin Offline
Member
Goblin  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 340
Southeastern PA
I have both the CJ and CG wide pits. I've got black bands on each side of the screen running at 1920x1200 I've selected to use the Aeyes pit, but wondering if I missed something.

#3006223 - 05/04/10 02:21 PM Re: Aeyes F4AF F-16 CJ v1.5 UPDATE [Re: Goblin]  
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 226
Dragonclaw Offline
Member
Dragonclaw  Offline
Member

Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 226
Denmark
Hi mfrank14

Did you edit the folder:

c:\leadpursuit\battlefieldoperations\art\ckpart\common\ckpittypes?

It should look like this:

// Format of cockpit types definition, ckpittypes.dat:
//
// This file contains all the cockpits that are installed
//
// the cockpit description in the format
//
// [width] [height] [cockpit maker] [aircraft type]
//
// 1600 1200 Default F16C50
//
// This means that a 1600x1200 cockpit is installed in the folder
// "art\ckptart\Res_1600\F16C50\Default"
//
// This file contains all the cockpits that are installed
1024 768 Default F16C50
1600 1200 Default F16C50
1024 768 Default F16C40
1600 1200 Default F16C40
1024 768 Default F16MLU
1600 1200 Default F16MLU
1920 1200 Aeyes F16C50
1920 1200 Aeyes F16MLU


I only have the C50 and MLU pits, but guess you can figure it out.


Happy hunting.

#3006331 - 05/04/10 06:00 PM Re: Aeyes F4AF F-16 CJ v1.5 UPDATE [Re: Goblin]  
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 509
Aeyes Offline
Member
Aeyes  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 509
The netherlands
Now that is weird, the installer is pretty smart and one click.
The only action in the F4:AF UI is selecting the 'Aeyes' cockpits under cockpit selection and a widescreen res, and you did that already. Are you sure you have a 1920x1200 monitor, or maybe you have a 16:9 monitor?

Can you check if art/ckptart/Res_1920/F16C50 and F16C40 are present ?
That would proove they are installed.

#3006582 - 05/05/10 01:28 AM Re: Aeyes F4AF F-16 CJ v1.5 UPDATE [Re: Aeyes]  
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 340
Goblin Offline
Member
Goblin  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 340
Southeastern PA
I had installed F4 to the default directory then decided I wanted it in the root dir so un-installed and re-installed to root. But I failed to clean out the original install directory and I think when I ran the pit installer it saw the default dir first. Everything is good now -- Thanks.

#3006701 - 05/05/10 08:46 AM Re: Aeyes F4AF F-16 CJ v1.5 UPDATE [Re: Goblin]  
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 509
Aeyes Offline
Member
Aeyes  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 509
The netherlands
Thanks, good to hear it is ok now.

#3007671 - 05/06/10 10:09 PM Re: Aeyes F4AF F-16 CJ v1.5 UPDATE [Re: Aeyes]  
Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 334
sobe Offline
Member
sobe  Offline
Member

Joined: Feb 2001
Posts: 334
Bend, OR USA
Aeyes
I am running a 16:9 wide screen monitor. Can I edit the file to eliminate the black side bars in your CJ?


Trackir4, Win10 Pro 64Bit, Intel(R) Core i5-2500 3.30 GHz 6M Intel Smart Cache LGA115 , GigaByte GA-Z68XP-UD4 Intel Z68 Chipset, DDR3 8GB Ram,AMD Radeon HD 6950 2GB GDDR5 16X PCIe Video Card, Main Monitor 1 on left 1920x1080 Monitor 2 on right 1280x1024
#3008316 - 05/07/10 09:12 PM Re: Aeyes F4AF F-16 CJ v1.5 UPDATE [Re: sobe]  
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 509
Aeyes Offline
Member
Aeyes  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 509
The netherlands
Hi,
It is not possible to edit the datfile. For a 16:9 wide screen monitor to have no black bars on the side requires a dedicated 16:9 2D cockpit. To do that requires thousands of items to be updated in the datfile.
Running the 16:10 pit in a 16:9 res will make the black bands smaller than running a 4:3 res pit.

#3012766 - 05/16/10 07:14 PM Re: Aeyes F4AF F-16 CJ v1.5 UPDATE [Re: Aeyes]  
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 795
Staniol Offline
Member
Staniol  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 795
Hungary
Hi Aeyes.
Based on your comment is not an easy job to do. Are you planning to do it in the future?
I am also planning to buy your cockpits (being new to falconAF), but I have a 16:9 monitor.
Based on the screenshots, its worth it, even with my setup, but if you are working on a release, I have the nerves to wait for it.
Thanks for your answer in advance.


Freedom of speech is our birth right, but the privilege of being heard needs to be gained.
#3017647 - 05/24/10 01:52 PM Re: Aeyes F4AF F-16 CJ v1.5 UPDATE [Re: Staniol]  
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 509
Aeyes Offline
Member
Aeyes  Offline
Member

Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 509
The netherlands
Originally Posted By: Staniol
Hi Aeyes.
Based on your comment is not an easy job to do. Are you planning to do it in the future?
I am also planning to buy your cockpits (being new to falconAF), but I have a 16:9 monitor.
Based on the screenshots, its worth it, even with my setup, but if you are working on a release, I have the nerves to wait for it.
Thanks for your answer in advance.


Apologies for the late reply, only today saw your post.
The ''not an easy job' converting a pit from 1920x1200 to 1920x1080 is a matter of time not difficulty.
Recently I set up a poll asking for most wanted resolutions, 16;10 or 16:9, and right now it does not look good for the 16:9 res.
http://www.cockpits.net/forum/showthread.php?tid=269
So, following this poll, I am hesitating to do a 16:9 version at this moment

#3019006 - 05/26/10 09:38 AM Re: Aeyes F4AF F-16 CJ v1.5 UPDATE [Re: Aeyes]  
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 795
Staniol Offline
Member
Staniol  Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 795
Hungary
Originally Posted By: Aeyes

Apologies for the late reply, only today saw your post.
The ''not an easy job' converting a pit from 1920x1200 to 1920x1080 is a matter of time not difficulty.
Recently I set up a poll asking for most wanted resolutions, 16;10 or 16:9, and right now it does not look good for the 16:9 res.
http://www.cockpits.net/forum/showthread.php?tid=269
So, following this poll, I am hesitating to do a 16:9 version at this moment


Thanks Aeyes!
No problem with the late answer I am not rushing, being too old myself, not to mention that falcon4AF was released ages ago, and gives me fun even with the stock cockpit.
Novadays my job takes away all my flying time, so its not a big pain to wait for the widescreen poll and your decision.
According to your business model, will you sell it separately, or is there any chance for a discount on 16:9 price if you own a 16:10 already? smile
Well, overall its not about the money, compared to the ammount of work you put in, I just didn't want to end up buying something I wont use.
Thanks again, I'll be your costumer in a couple of weeks.


Freedom of speech is our birth right, but the privilege of being heard needs to be gained.
#3050990 - 07/13/10 06:50 AM Re: Aeyes F4AF F-16 CJ v1.5 UPDATE [Re: Staniol]  
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 2
ASTCL Offline
Junior Member
ASTCL  Offline
Junior Member

Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 2
thx for heads up ......


Moderated by  RacerGT 

Quick Search
Recent Articles
Support SimHQ

If you shop on Amazon use this Amazon link to support SimHQ
.
Social


Recent Topics
Alexa
by KraziKanuK. 06/21/18 02:28 PM
Fighter Pilot Podcast
by BobbyGuns. 06/21/18 12:05 AM
London 1967
by PanzerMeyer. 06/20/18 05:16 PM
New Corvette
by Bill_Grant. 06/19/18 02:18 PM
New World War I film coming
by PanzerMeyer. 06/19/18 12:56 PM
Wreckfest
by Master. 06/18/18 11:35 PM
Marriage Certificate American Style
by Alicatt. 06/18/18 03:53 PM
Megaton Rainfall -Evill superman game on steam
by Blade_RJ. 06/17/18 07:00 PM
What Disney do with YOUR left over food
by Blade_RJ. 06/17/18 04:44 PM
Copyright 1997-2016, SimHQ Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.6.0